2017 Ford Super Duty F-450 DRW Reviews and Ratings

Crew Cab Lariat 4WD T-Diesel

CHANGE CAR
COMPARE
Consumer Reviews
4.7
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
12 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Tires
September 03, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
#93177Q2 in November 2020
Dewey
April 05, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Anonymous
February 24, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
MC
October 29, 2018
2
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Get a Ram, period. Braking, acceleration, handling are all better on the Ram. The 6 speed auto in the large Fords has problems...has since 2011, Ford can''t seem to fix it....be warned
Em
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 06, 2017
7,800 miles
|
Owned 9 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Love this truck Lots of power to pull my 28 foot enclosed car hauler and great mileage Up to 23 Plus MPG empty. Very comfortable to drive and 48 gallon fuel tank is great. Tons of room in rear seating area.
Tom
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 05, 2017
5,000 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My 2017 F-250 6.7 Powerstroke is a beast. I was looking for something to tow my stump grinder with and had to go with the new F-250. The performance and mpg is great. Went with a XLT package that had navigation, heated seats, and added leather. No need to pay for a Lariat and saved about 20k. There is a good reason the F-250 resale value is higher than Ram and GMC.
Martin
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 24, 2017
9,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
ordering my truck was the best experience getting everything I wanted without the things I don't. love my truck and people comment on it daily. thank you FORD
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 21, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Cool truck, looks great drives great. I give it 5 stars. Would give it 10 if allowed. Other brands do not compair.
Dave
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 21, 2017
3,035 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
All trucks are good but Ford builds a great truck and i like the look of Ford over the other 3. Best Features - Towing features, looks, powerful quiet 6.7 diesel and nice ride. Backup camera with 360 degree visual, necessary features on my model without over pricing compared to others.
Jeremy
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 18, 2017
7,000 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I absolutely love my new 2017 F250 Lariat. It has all the power needed and the good fuel mileage for a super duty truck. I am very pleased with my new truck and would recommend it to anyone.
Mike
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 18, 2017
75,000 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Excellent performance and use
Steve
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 16, 2017
9,000 miles
|
Owned 5 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My new SD King Ranch has exceeded my expectations. Interior, exterior, quality, performance are all outstanding, I semi-retired my 2001 7.3L SD with 400K miles, which I still love. And I have to say the 2017 was worth the wait. I LOVE my new SD. My friend bought a new Chevy SD and they don't compare for fit, finish, features, ride or performance. I have to say Ford got it right with this new SD design. It's a grand slam!
2017 Ford 1065 Super Duty F-450 DRW 29569 385925
Write a Review for the 2017 Ford Super Duty F-450 DRW
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Surprisingly great rates
Switch and save an average of 25%* on car insurance.
Disclaimer
Advertisement
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2017 Ford Super Duty F-450 DRW
1201
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel