Consumer Reviews
4.4
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
14 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Chim77
July 09, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
70000 in 2.5 years and no issues.
Anonymous
May 02, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Metal Delivery
March 17, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Truck has been very good buy!! After a brief stint with a duramax during the 6.0-6.4 PS years we went right back to the f250. Ive had 3 of the 6.7 power strokes and they have all been very reliable. I tow regularly and put on a lot of miles every year.
My biggest like would be the 6.7 diesel.
My biggest dislike would be the price.
Beefrob
March 06, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Truck has been good. I am coming from 5 previous Rams and this being my first Ford, I am still making the change. Truck runs good, seems dependable and has plenty of power for a gas truck. The ride is nice and the aluminum body seems to be ok. Ford has some major issues with their sync 3 radio and there are some electrical gremlins from time to time. The only major complaint is even though I have not had major issues with the truck, I dont have much faith that Ford will stand behind their product. Seems they want to find ways out of warranty repairs.
Doog
November 29, 2018
1
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I wish there was a way to give this vehicle a negative rating. I owned this truck for 6 months and that was too long. This was the first and by far going to be my last Ford I have ever owned! I have owned Dodge and Chevy 2500 vehicles and there is no comparison. First when is Ford going to get with the times and get rid of the locking hubs? This isn''t 1982 any more! Second would be rust? I can see maybe after a couple years but after 6 months? Rear end slipping, trans slipping, brakes sticking, etc... Oh and dealership personal is awful!! There isnt enough space left to type all the bad!!
LO
August 25, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Best looking truck around and the 6.7 diesel has more power than any truck I have owned.
DC
August 06, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I had steering problems from the start! When I reach 60 mph it starts to shake, we had it fix at local Ford dealer, next it wont stay straight and large amount of play in steering wheel, send back to Ford dealers shop, they add a steering cam, still will not hold road, still lots of play in steering and now a slight vibration after 70 mph.
Bill
July 10, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Excellent Truck, best I have ever owned , I can''t imagine driving any other truck, Ford really put a lot of thought into building these trucks.
Huggmeister
March 13, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Cant believe how much smoother this rides compared to the older style. Dont buy it for fuel mileage, buy it for serious towing capability. A really nice truck.
Anonymous
January 29, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Od
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 14, 2017
30,000 miles
|
Owned 10 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This truck is very reliable. I feel very safe in it! It is extremely heavy duty and can handle many obstacles. I would definitely recommend it to anyone who wants a heavy duty truck!
kr
September 17, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
great truck
David
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 22, 2017
20,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I bought the ford for the payload capacity and large cabin in the 4 door model. It has preformed very well with heavy loads in the back 2500+ lbs. The interior is nice at the base XLT level and the sync system is great the software understands every thing I ask it to do from making calls to finding an address on the navigation. The only down side is fuel 12mpg over the life time and 16 hwy.
Anthony
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 22, 2017
8,000 miles
|
Owned 5 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Offers the power and performance it claimed, Exceptional fuel economy for the size. Truly rides far superior to its 1 ton expectation.
2017 Ford 1065 Super Duty F-250 SRW 29507 385445
Write a Review for the 2017 Ford Super Duty F-250 SRW
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2017 Ford listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2017 Ford listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Fords for Sale
Find 2017 Ford Super Duty F-250 SRW listings near you.
Find Your Auto Insurance
When shopping gets hard, keep it simple and save an average of $536* with State Farm.
Disclaimer
Advertisement
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2017 Ford Super Duty F-250 SRW
723
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel