Consumer Reviews
4.6
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
40 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Ray Toney
August 20, 2020
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great truck. Very quick with 3.5.
Mike Erenstoft
April 22, 2020
39,000 miles
|
Owned 1 years 10 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This is the absolute best truck I have ever owed. Has plenty of power and handles great. Very comfortable and has great features. The only feature that has let me down is my sun roof. The plastic guides for the sun roof get brittle from the suns heat and crack Wich result in failure to open or close.
Scott La Rock
January 12, 2020
17,000 miles
|
Owned 2 years 11 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This truck is the bees knees. I leased it for 36 months now im buying it out. The 3.5 eco power is incredible, and it handles great at high speeds and curvy roads. Huge cabin with the SuperCrew. The NAV system is great also. Nothing it cant do well...
JerBear
August 29, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Review
Short1
August 27, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love everything about this vehicle with the exception of the owner''s manual (Ford could have done a better job). This truck has forced me to read the owner''s manual and I''m still learning new features...super truck!
John
August 11, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I have 28,000 miles on my 2017 F150 with the 5.0 V8 engine and absolutely love it. I have not had any problems.
Ben
August 02, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Went from a sports car to this truck and I love it so far
Jer
July 23, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Mike B
June 15, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great Truck
Mike K RN
May 16, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Very happy and comfortable in my 2017 F150 Limited. Heated and cooled seats with massage, 4 wheel, 10 speed, 36 gallon tank, 670 mile range, spray in liner with cover and vista roof. Almost as pretty, hardworking and comforting as the lady I married 40 some years ago.
ol’ Blue
April 07, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
She does everything well with one exception; the short bed (short wheelbase makes it a bit short coupled but still not a bad ride. The dealer told me that right off the bat. But the look was what I was after. Also, as a positive it will turn in a very small area which was also important to me. It runs a hole in the wind and gets really good gas mileage; but not at the
The fit and finish is outstanding and I love the attention to detail even in the XL series which is the entry level trim package. I like the truck a lot AND I have no payment! Nice truck & value for my money.
steve
March 21, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I traded in my 2011 F250 for this F150 because I didn''t need a 3/4-ton rough riding truck to drive in the city anymore. The ride is exceptional and the gas mileage is twice as much on the highway(21 mpg). The 5.0 has as much power as the 6.2 in the F250, given the weight differential. Quiet and roomier in the back seat for a four-door. I definitely recommend the XLT because it doesn''t have all the options that cost more to have; but you never use.
Anonymous
March 18, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Rick
February 09, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great truck. F150 supercab 3.5 ecoboost. 10 speed automatic towing 28 travel trailer at at about 1300# total
Loaded per cat scales 900lbs on hitch with reesse straight line weight distribution
Had unacceptable sway in crosswinds so I went to e rated tires on the truck and a sway bar to rear axel and all is great
Dan
December 26, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Goldfinger2018
December 18, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I purchased this truck used with 23000 miles. So far it has been great. The ride is one of the quietest I have ever had. . I''m getting 17-19 mpg in town and 20-23 hwy. I do not hotrod it though. The 3.5 Turbo has excellent acceleration. I have to be gentle on acceleration from a stop as the tires will break traction. So far I love this truck. We''ll see as time goes by
Stangman
December 15, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Excellent, durable and quiet truck. Ive had Silverados and F 150s and their both good trucks. Silverados are built to give owners more of a soft car-like ride. Fords are a stiffer ride, but not nearly as harsh as a Ram.
Cant go wrong with either of these 3 trucks, but I stick with the F150 for decent ride, sure handling and outright durability. Stick with V8 for all of these trucks. Far more durable than those over-hyped V6 and Turbo 4s.
2017 f150
November 16, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Hankook tires on the truck are terrible in dry, wet and snow conditions. I believe it affects ride quality as well. Other than that a great truck
Ec
October 29, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Anonymous
August 04, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Joe R
March 15, 2018
2
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Are window stickers trustable?
The window sticker at my 2017 F150 stipulate. 16 mpg on city 21 on hiway
"Big Lie" I ''m getting 14 to 15 in city and 14 to 16 on hiway .
I take it to 5 different dealers and they said that everything is ok
The last two dealers refuse to diagnostic saing that that kind of mileage is common for that truck, I spend $ 48,000. For that truck, my Rv give me 19mpg and wait his about double
Rob J
February 26, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I''ve owned my 2017 F150 XLT for the last year. This truck is hands down - awesome. I have to put air bag in for a little more stability while towing my trailer. Ford should just make a truck with airbag already installed in it or an option anyways. The braking could be a little better, it wasn''t as good as my 2012 F150 but when the pads wear down i''ll upgrade the discs and pads to a better system. Overall the comfort 18 city 25 freeway on fuel is great. I can travel almost 700 - 800 miles on 1 tank of gas (36 gal). I have the option for driving or regular mode, tow mode or sport mode
Ty
February 03, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I have put 10,000 miles on the truck driving in many different Terrains and Weather conditions along with high altitude driving. Overall it''s a great truck and it get good MPG if you don''t have a heavy foot.
bill
October 24, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Just traded my 15 for a 17...I wish I would have had this one for the last two years. Great Truck!
azzy
October 20, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Best truck I have ever owned !!
Bob
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 06, 2017
5,600 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Enjoy the ride and the features that I ordered with my truck. Happy with the fuel economy and the smooth ride I get from my truck.
LegoHead
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 05, 2017
5,500 miles
|
Owned 6 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I purchases a 2017 F150 in May. Very quiet to ride in. I drive to Texas last month; 12 hours in the truck and only filled up once. I was very comfortable in the seats (I'm 6' 225) The F150 tech is fantastic. I use WAZE & Spotify all the time. After 500 miles my oil can had a leak and was replaced, otherwise I'd of given it 5 stars. No other issues.
Wil
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 04, 2017
5,300 miles
|
Owned 4 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Wish it had just a little more power. But for the price it is exceptional getting 22 miles per gallon in a full sized truck.....thumbs up!
Brad
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 29, 2017
4,500 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I have a 2017 f150 supercrew fx4 sport with the 3.5l eco-boost. I am extremely happy with this purchase. Truck handles like a car, with the power of a 3/4 ton truck. Within the first week of ownership, i made an 1800 mile round trip with an 18 foot boat, and the truck performed flawlessly. The interior with the sport package is clean and sleek, and seats were comfortable on the 12 hour trip. If you are looking for a strong truck that has great handling and towing power, but don't need a 3/4 ton, this is the perfect truck. I drove many different brands, and the torque and power of the eco-boost outperformed all others. If I had to do it again, I would go buy the exact same truck just add the navigation.
Rick
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 22, 2017
8,000 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Fun to drive. Interior is very comfortable. 3.5LV6 Ecoboost provides more than enough power quickly get up to speed on the entrance ramps. On my last trip I was getting 24.3 MPG on the highway. Engine auto start/stop takes some getting used to, but you can turn it off if you like.
Scott
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 22, 2017
9,500 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This is my 3rd F 150, each better than the last. Love the interior room they provide. And a great ride for a truck. As a hobbyist it suits my needs to haul/tow as needed with no effort. Especially great for long trips maintaining a very comfortable atmosphere. Has been a very low maintenance vehicle.
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 22, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This is my 5th F150, always bought the top selling truck in the industry. Best Features - Reliable
Miles
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 21, 2017
1,400 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This pickup is a fantastic vehicle. It has plenty of power and is surprisingly nimble, given vehicle type. I am 7' tall and this pickup is roomy and comfortable. If you are looking for a roomy, nimble, fuel efficient truck, this is what you want. The clamshell doors make getting access to the rear cab super easy and allow for much greater versatility in getting odd-shaped objects in and out. This is the best vehicle I have ever owned. LOVE MY TRUCK!
Nelson T
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 21, 2017
4,800 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
It is reliable and roomy fuel efficient smooth riding and also great towing capacity the inside is quite no wind noise.
AJ
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 21, 2017
4,300 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
"I am very impressed with this vehicle. With it being so light, I was a bit nervous about how it would hold to the road during inclement weather, but after taking it through rough winds and down pours, it assured me it can handle itself very well. The one thing I will say is that it does have a tendency to bounce around a bit after hitting bumps in the road, but not enough to loose its footing. The engine is very powerful and can make your think you are in half a car the way it shoots off, but a steady foot will yield you a steady 21.9 mpg and 700+ miles with the 36 gallon tank... I never worried ""if it's gonna make it.."" I'm sure I could have gotten way better fuel economy if I slowed down, but then that would have made for a longer trip. Con: LIMITED model should have had a split back seat panel for more adjustments for your head and shoulders, and a seat extender below the knees... this would have made this one of the best vehicles I've ever driven for comfort, stability and economy."
Dennis
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 21, 2017
3,000 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The best truck on the market hands down. I truly enjoy driving it. I love all the features like the SYNC 3 and SYNC connect. The Bluetooth and Apple CarPlay are great.
Gary L
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 20, 2017
3,300 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Our first F-150 we had 2003-2017 We sold it after getting new one awesome vehicle Hope new one it lasts as long
Walt
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 19, 2017
1,500 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The 2017 F-150 with the 2.7 Eco Boost engine is an amazing vehicle. Fuel economy and performance are above average. Interior and exterior are finished nicely and the variety of packages makes matching the vehicle to your needs and budget easy.
Gary
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 18, 2017
5,000 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
No issues at all so far. I only wish it had a front camera/warning device. Drives and handles great! The towing is remarkable!
Semen
November 07, 2016
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
hello
2017 Ford 1065 F-150 29803 387917
Write a Review for the 2017 Ford F-150
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2017 Ford listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2017 Ford listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Fords for Sale
Find 2017 Ford F-150 listings near you.
Find Your Auto Insurance
When shopping gets hard, keep it simple and save an average of $536* with State Farm.
Disclaimer
Advertisement
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2017 Ford F-150
1162
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel