Consumer Reviews
4.7
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
19 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Lee
May 31, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This suv is really nice. It doesnt ride quite as well as I would like and the mileage is not the best (about 12-13 mpg). I also own a 2017 F-150 and I think the truck has a much smoother and quieter ride..
Bri
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 15, 2019
10,500 miles
|
Owned 9 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
When shopping for my 2017 Ford Expedition, I looked at many other vehicles. The craftsmanship and quality of my expedition is amazing. It feels sturdy, it does not feel cheap or poorly made at all. In my last vehicle, I never felt like it was quality. The interior is very roomy. What I liked most about the expedition versus others in the same class, was the amount of cargo space available when the 3rd row seat is up. In other models I looked at, the 3rd row seat sat almost on the glass of the door. With the expedition, I can have the 3rd row seat up and still fit 4 suitcases in the space between the seat and the door. It drives comfortably. It handles well and has very quick acceleration for the size. There is ample leg room, and even grown adults sitting in the 3rd row comment on how spacious it is and that they are not cramped. We have taken it on two road trips so far and it has done very well.
Nancy
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 12, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love the performance, handling, cargo space, interior and exterior appearance. On trips we have taken, we have gotten great gas mileage. Our expedition is a joy to drive!
gaarter
December 28, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Amazing SUV! I traded in a 2003 Expedition with 300k miles on it for the 2017. Previous expedition with 300k miles with all original everything outside of the alternator and brakes. I still had the same antifreeze and hoses and even the front serpentine belt. With the results I had with my previous expedition I purchased the 2017. The 2017 V6 turbo (echo boost) is far more powerful than the 4.6 triton. Since I only had the 2003 version to compare to, I can only say the 2017 is an improvement with fuel economy and drive train power. Yes, the instrument panel is nice. Solid SUV.
Lucy
December 14, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Connie Hugon
November 19, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I would like to know what the resale value wood be. I have 2017 Ford Expedition King Ranch with 4 whell Dr. Loaded.
Charles
July 03, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
15 months ownership, 0 problems. pulls a TT well and gives great performance every day.
t.a.
April 02, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
this is a quality suv
Mary
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 08, 2017
15,000 miles
|
Owned 7 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I chose the Ford Expedition EL because I need the interior length and good towing capability. The Ford Expedition is rated as towing 1000 lbs more than any other comparable SUV. I had a Suburban prior to this purchase. I do not like the exterior design of the new Suburbans. What I don't like is that it is not available in a 3/4 ton. I think the heavier vehicle makes towing better. I don't feel any sway wihen towing a horse trailer but I do feel some with the 33' travel trailer.
Stephanie
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 04, 2017
19,500 miles
|
Owned 10 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love my Ford Expedition Platinum Edition. I traded in a 2.5 year old GMC Acadia Denali, which i loved the look of the front, but nothing else. The ford Expedition has great acceleration, tells me how many miles to Empty, how many miles left until oil change needed, and several fancy electronic features.
Steven
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 03, 2017
8,700 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I am pleased with the quality of materials and the fit and finish of the Ford Expedition EL. My previous Expedition was 7 years old and had 83K and I had not had any repairs other than regular maintenance. I am disappointed with the fuel economy rating by the government not matching what I actually get. When they revised the fuel economy ratings in the 2000s I find they no longer match real world driving. They did prior to their revision with my driving. I get about 18 MPG on the highway and about 15 MPG around town/mixed driving and 11.5 MPG towing trailers on the highway.
Robert
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 30, 2017
6,534 miles
|
Owned 2 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The Ford Expedition is the best vehicle on the market at the price that will allow you to carry 7 Passengers and still have cargo space for luggage / ice Chest etc.
Tammy W
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 26, 2017
5,500 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My Ford Expedition is the idea vehicle for anyone who needs to haul around kids and/or pets. Additionally, it is a smooth and dependable ride.
Tracy M.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 24, 2017
9,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This is the second Expedition than I have owned. They are perfect family vehicles. It steers remarkably well and turns on a dime. I love the automatic back seats(not on my old Expedition) The roomy interior allows 7 to sit very comfortably.
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 23, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
"Passenger space is comfortable and roomy. Cargo space is perfect. Safety features are excellent. Blind spot warning works well but sometimes warns when there is nothing there."
Ray
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 23, 2017
9,000 miles
|
Owned 8 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Excellent Ride, Excellent Storage, Apple Carplay with Sync 3 is great. The best part is the 3.5 Ecoboost Motor. Think ou might miss the V8, you won't. This Engine has TONS of power.
Bill
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 22, 2017
8,200 miles
|
Owned 8 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
"Plenty of power, decent gas mileage 16-21 real world driving conditions. I'm old school and think that all the electronics could be distracting to someone who is into the ""technology"". My only complaint.... the transmission definitely has a shift issue in and out of 3rd gear. The dealer could not find the problem even after 2 days and their explanation was ""it's normal"" I will try another dealer."
Jonathan
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 21, 2017
155,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love my truck. The only problem I have had is the differential got rebuilt due to water getting into
Wane
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 20, 2017
5,000 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Plenty of room for 2 adults, 2 kids and 2 large dogs. Good power for towing 7000 lb box trailer and good gas mileage per gallon when not towing. Very comfortable and stable on highway and on back roads in the mountains.
2017 Ford 1065 Expedition 29395 384794
Write a Review for the 2017 Ford Expedition
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2017 Ford listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2017 Ford listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Fords for Sale
Find 2017 Ford Expedition listings near you.
Find Your Auto Insurance
When shopping gets hard, keep it simple and save an average of $536* with State Farm.
Disclaimer
Advertisement
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2017 Ford Expedition
917
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel