Consumer Reviews
4.4
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
44 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Paul Cunningham
August 13, 2020
14,786 miles
|
Owned 2 years 8 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Bought this new in 2017 and really like it. Mostly around town with occasional highway trip of 30 miles and it averages 23.4 MPG. It has the EcoBoost 2.0 i4 engine and it's quite fast and very quiet on the road. It handles well too. All leather seating is comfortable and the rear seats are super easy to lower giving you lots of cargo room. Have only changed oil etc and not one warranty claim yet.
Philly
July 10, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
A great small SUV. Decent acceleration with 1.5 Turboboost, good ride comfort and great handling make this vehicle a good choice for small SUV buyers. After almost 3 years the car looks and performs like a new vehicle.
lala
July 05, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Terry
June 24, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great car for all around use. Great for cold weather with awd and the cold weather package.
Geo
June 23, 2019
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
It''s ok I like it .needs work on road noise cant hear the radio when going down road. Need ford to do better service when I take it in for service.
mel
June 18, 2019
2
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Bought new in 2017 and less than a month wheel bearing went out. Had to take back more times for different noises they couldn''t figure out. Now has 43,000 miles and having problems with motor. Not very happy with my Ford Escape.
Marty
April 12, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
rzor
February 09, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I use this car a lot.
fjc
January 04, 2019
1
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Only had the it for one year and engine done miss up. Ford not doing a hold lot about it. They have agreed buy it back but that is joke. They want me to pay a lot money for the other car. Not very impressed with ford buy back program. I want be buying a another ford .
Ricky
December 21, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
whitey
October 23, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Anonymous
August 28, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Randy
June 11, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Fred
March 31, 2018
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
grammie
January 06, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I have a 2005 ford explorer and wanted something smaller and easier to get into. The 2017 Escape is a perfect fit. I was having to pull myself up to get in the explorer even with the running boards. I love this car and I''ve driven Fords since my first car when I was 16 ( a used l955 model with a stick shift) I''m 73 and Fords are the only model cars I have owned. A real Ford lover and will continue buying the product.
STEVE
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 09, 2017
5,000 miles
|
Owned 5 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
We really love our new Escape. It is a very versatile vehicle, nice quite ride with great handling, good FE. It is equipped with some really great features. When I replace it, another new Escape will be my first consideration.
Deidre W.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 07, 2017
10,000 miles
|
Owned 8 months
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
"no a/c vents on the back seat only in the front seat great on gas black is hard to keep clean seat are hard to keep clean with kids"
Phillip
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 05, 2017
6,100 miles
|
Owned 6 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This is our second Ford Escape had a 2014, Love the large view windshield, the large view backup camera.The blind side avoidance side mirrors is a great upgrade. I like the new sync info center is easier to use. The new set up for answering hands free phone is not as good as in 2014 and the cruise control is difficult to set when you are moving as have to look down was easier in the 2014. Really like the new driving lights My wife likes the adjustable tailgate lift .All and All really like the 2017 Escape
David
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 04, 2017
9,200 miles
|
Owned 8 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
We love the our 2017 Ford Escape. It is the perfect size for us to take our 3 younger grandkids on an outing and is comfortable. The navigation and other electronics are wonderful.
Rhea
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 30, 2017
32,000 miles
|
Owned 9 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love my Ford Escape. I would highly recommend one to anyone looking for a new vehicle. When it comes time to buy another vehicle - IT WILL BE A FORD ESCAPE!!!
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 29, 2017
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My Ford Escape is just right size. I can take friends and golf bags as well as trips to the gardening departments. Can get it dirty and it will clean up fast. Its a peppy ride. The ecoboost on highway is great!
Therese
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 02, 2017
7,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Start/stop technology delivers high in-town gas mileage, Ecoboost turbocharged engine delivers plenty of performance for U.S. highways. Comfortable high seating position for me as a short woman gives security in all driving situations. Great visibility for parking and passing. Sync works well in utilizing the features of my phone safely while driving. Comfortable for 4 adults even on extended trips. And Canyon Ridge color is really pretty!!
Susan
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 30, 2017
3,000 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My escape is very roomy An comfortable. I love the body style an interior. It's just a great vehicle. Not too small An not too big
Ashley
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 27, 2017
9,000 miles
|
Owned 5 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Love my Ford Escape. Great gas mileage, handles wonderfully. Love the options included such as no hands controls to use your phone, change radio stations , make phone calls. Love the navigation system and back up camera. overall very happy with my vehicle!
larry
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 27, 2017
14,559 miles
|
Owned 9 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I replaced my Ford Focus with a new Ford Escape since I had a very good experience with my Focus. Gas mileage and maintenance at the dealers was excellent. I never felt that I was being sold something I didn't need. The Escape rode very comfortable and had the room I need for my current lifestyle.
Tony E
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 24, 2017
3,000 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Absolutely fantastic car. Our 2017 Ford Escape Platinum with the 2.0 Ecoboost engine is a true gem. Seemless power delivery and ride. Drives and rides like a luxury car. We couldn't be more impressed. First 4 months/3000 miles, gas mileage averaged 22.3 MPG. Mostly short town driving. Averaged about 28 MPG on highway driving. Radio and technology equipment easy to use. Super comfy leather seats. Wife and I really love this car. A real winner and fun to drive!
Paul
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 24, 2017
30,000 miles
|
Owned 8 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Good car, alittle squirly on the curves. Decent gas mileage. Could use a little more power, but enough for a commuter
Andey
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 24, 2017
14,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Our Ford Escape is fantastic SUV . Town and Country Ford gave us a great deal on a great SUV.When we look to buy again it will be a Ford.
Frank G.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 23, 2017
3,100 miles
|
Owned 5 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The vehicle handles quite well. It has excellent acceleration for a four cylinder engine. It looks as good as it runs. I purchased this one to replace my 2014 Escape. I like the ease of dashboard controls and the blind spot warning system is great. The option that actually shuts down the engine while keeping all accessories running at a store is amazing, definitely a gas saver. I tend to watch other vehicles on the road to see what others are driving. I noticed there were a lot of Escapes on the road. That is always a good sign. This is my second Escape, and in a few years I will probably have a new one.
Sue
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 23, 2017
10,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
"I'm a little bit disappointed in the low gas mileage, but overall the vehicle is great. the ""trunk"" room is fantastic. 4 wheel drive works great in the Minnesota winter"
Penny
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 23, 2017
3,800 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Love this Ford Esape. Just wish I would of upgraded and purchased one with a sunroof. Other then that, this vehicle is perfect.
Jeff D.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 22, 2017
2,400 miles
|
Owned 4 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Don't care for the paddles on the steering wheel they get in the way. Love all on screen and warning devices. This is a great family or retiree vehicle.
Gail
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 22, 2017
2,500 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The price is excellent for the quality. The Ford Escape is fun to drive, roomy with nice features. The gas milage is good for a SUV and it is very comfortable!
Arley
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 21, 2017
12,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
New escape trunk/storage space is much less. The curves of the vehicle reduce the amount of what can fit.
Barbie
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 21, 2017
3,000 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Very good on gas comfortable to drive. Best Features - comfort, size and fuel
EDWARD
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 21, 2017
1,083 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
IT IS A GREAT CAR AND HANDLES VERY WELL, AND IS COMFORTABLE, ROOMY AND LOOKS GREAT. THE INSTRUMENT PANEL IS VERY NICE FOR IT OBSERVATIONS.
Allan
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 20, 2017
2,800 miles
|
Owned 3 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
We were looking for a vehicle for the ease of getting in and out and found that in our new escape. The rear back up camera is a great feature for backing out of our garage into a busy neighborhood. The Escape has proven to be comfortable on both longer trips and for a quick trips in the city. The four wheel drive feature will be a plus for winter driving. Overall a great vehicle.
JUNE
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 20, 2017
6,400 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
We down sized form a full size sedan to a small SUV and are loving the performance and pep of this car.
Colleen
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 19, 2017
7,500 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
It is such an amazing smooth ride. Absolutely love the interior, the tank size and overall features available in the car.
Emily
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 19, 2017
8,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This car is everything I wanted. It's classy but sporty and I'm not scared to drive in a weathered situation. The systems are easy to work and it's pretty decent on gas considering it's a Compact SUV. I drive 2-2.5 hours everyday for work. The ride is nice and smooth.Definitely a car worth driving.
James
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 18, 2017
1,300 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This 2017 Escape is a pleasure to drive, feel totally safe in it . It handles beautifully. It has so much room inside , leg , seat and places to put things. The cargo area holds so much more than before suitcases , or groceries. The back seats fold down that can give you so much more room. The radio , nagavation , are very easy to operate. The The outside line are smooth and eye catching . The added features such as backup camera, warning system for on coming traffic behind is a big plus, there is a warning system for backing up is great. So many safety features, and they all help to make you feel safe. Do I like my 2017 Escape, YES, I do.
Sharon
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 17, 2017
7,500 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The 2017 Escape with the 2.0L Ecoboost has the best power in its class. I enjoy the get-up-and-go this car has. I also think it looks good and I love all the technology that comes in the Titanium trim level. I do wish it had a few things, but they're mostly little things (oil life and tire pressure monitors on the display screen for example). I think for the money though, this is a great vehicle that comes with a lot of options I was looking for.
Selena
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 15, 2017
3,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love my little car. It was an upgrade to my mustang that had no cool features. I needed more space for my two dogs who ride in my car a lot and I wanted a vehicle with a little more technology. Although I don't like the shape of the vehicle and the way it looks on the exterior its great inside. I ended up going for this car because of the great financing deal I was able to get on it. I'll definitely be trading for a larger vehicle soon once I start my new job, but its a great vehicle overall. Just not my personal style.
Michael
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 14, 2017
6,500 miles
|
Owned 5 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
We love our '17 Escape AWD Ecoboost Titanium! Its peppy, gets great MPGs, and is very comfortable. Plenty of room for us and the dog.
2017 Ford 1065 Escape 29130 382465
Write a Review for the 2017 Ford Escape
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2017 Ford listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2017 Ford listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Fords for Sale
Find 2017 Ford Escape listings near you.
Find Your Auto Insurance
When shopping gets hard, keep it simple and save an average of $536* with State Farm.
Disclaimer
Advertisement
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2017 Ford Escape
539
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel