Consumer Reviews
4.3
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
18 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
windy
September 03, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Sally
November 27, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The Brakes are terrible! You think about braking and they jerk you to the dash bioard. They are so touchy they make anyone in the car dick. Other than the brakes, the car is great! All the extras are wonderful.
Drew
November 03, 2018
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The headlights are poor. Upgraded to silver star sylvania didn''t help. Dealership said I couldn''t add flights even though there are cutouts for them. Visibility in dark, foggy, ice not good. Getting rid of this vehicle
Oprah
January 15, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I have owned this vehicle since 8/17. The dealer I purchased from was awfu! To this date, I still
do not have phone paired well for calls or sirius xm. Very disappointed.
arkansas
January 11, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Kat
November 26, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I had a 2010 Edge and loved it. I traded it in for a 2017 Edge and I love it as well. I can''t see myself driving anything but an Edge in the future.
Ron
November 11, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
It puts a smile on my face every time I drive it. You can cruise slow through town or punch it down the highway and still is a lot of fun and a head turner. Mine is pearl white like the one on the pictures.
Anonymous
November 05, 2017
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Phyllis
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 28, 2017
2,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
We love our Ford Edge. It handles beautifully and is a pleasure to drive. The site lines are great with a large windshield. The interior is comfortable both in the front and the back. There is plenty of cargo room, and the split seats offers flexibility. The SYNC features have been upgraded and the controls are easy to use.
KAREN T
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 07, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
THIS IS MY THIRD EDGE. THE REAR HAS THE MOST ROOM I HAVE EVER SEEN. THE BACKUP CAMERA AND THE BLIND SPOT INDICATOR IS A GREAT ADDITION. I REALLY LOVE THE NAVIGATION AND AUDIO SYSTEM. THEY ARE EASY TO USE.
Susan
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 29, 2017
4,000 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I chose my Edge because all the wonderful features it has compared to other new vehicles I had test driven. I love the eco-boost feature for better gas mileage, the hands free hatch opener, the self parallel park feature, front camera and heat & cool seats.
Ruth
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 27, 2017
8,000 miles
|
Owned 7 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love this SUV! I needed a comfortable and reliable ride for long distance driving. The seats are comfortable and everything you need is within easy reach for a long haul.The panoramic vista roof makes sunrise and sunset driving amazing. Popping the roof open for fresh air is a great addition. The pick up is awesome as well. I drive a lot of two lane highways when I travel and the Edge really grips the road and make passing a breeze. The smart entry, guidance system, and heated seats are things I didn't know I needed - but can't imagine being without them! An excellent purchase.
Bob
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 23, 2017
13,250 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Took our Edge on a 8000 mile coast to coast and thru the National Parks.Great ride and we were not wore out when we would stop at night .A great car to travel in!! The Sync 3 is great withb the navagation package
Beth
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 22, 2017
7,530 miles
|
Owned 7 months
1
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The lights are terrible. Even with the fog lights, driving at night produces three awful shadows that make night or morning commutes very unpleasant. The acceleration on the EcoBoost is nonexistent. Even if I jam my pedal down to merge or pass, the car lurches forward without a fast pickup. The gas mileage is very low.
BRANDON
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 22, 2017
6,000 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
OUR 2017 FORD EDGE TITANIUM IS TRULY SPECTACULAR. IT HANDLES GREAT, GETS REALLY GOOD GAS MILEAGE AND IS SPORTY AND STYLISH. THE TECHNOLOGY IS OFF THE CHARTS IN THIS VEHICLE. THE LARGE MOON ROOF IS REALLY COOL FROM THE BACK SEAT AND IT IS VERY COMFORTABLE FOR EVERYONE EVEN ON LONG TRIPS. WE ARE VERY PLEASED WITH THIS VEHICLE.
Gary
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 22, 2017
4,000 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
ease in handling and great fuel mileage. 2.0 Ecoboost motor delivers plenty of power. t has a roomy interior and well-appointed instrument display
Natalie
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 17, 2017
13,000 miles
|
Owned 4 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I have bought my third Ford Edge in the past several years. I needed the cargo space and much room in the second seat to accommodate twin girls with special needs. This vehicle gave me the room I needed as well as the reputation of a great running vehicle with no worries.
Don
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 16, 2017
5,000 miles
|
Owned 5 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The 2017 Edge was rated as a best buy and after the first five months of ownership I definitely agree. I like is as well as any vehicle we have owned.
2017 Ford 1065 Edge 29943 389176
Write a Review for the 2017 Ford Edge
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2017 Ford listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2017 Ford listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Fords for Sale
Find 2017 Ford Edge listings near you.
Find Your Auto Insurance
When shopping gets hard, keep it simple and save an average of $536* with State Farm.
Disclaimer
Advertisement
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2017 Ford Edge
570
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel