Consumer Reviews
4.4
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
12 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Anonymous
August 13, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Don''t get caught in a bad rain and wind storm. It is really scary.
JP
July 29, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Excellent little micro car especially for the price. This little gem has unmatched style and charm! I now understand why the 1.4 Multi-Air Engine won "New Engine of the Year" when it was first introduced. Car is strong in all areas, be aware premium fuel is required for car to perform properly (DO NOT USE CHEAP GAS)! I replaced the Firestone tires with RWL BF Goodrich Radial T/A''s, they make a world of difference in ride, handling and looks. By far this vehicle is the best choice of anything in this price range.
Matthew
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 25, 2019
6,500 miles
|
Owned 10 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My Fiat 500 Abarth is a blast to drive. It has decent acceleration but takes off in 3rd gear. One of the best things about it is the growl of the exhaust when you start it up!
Sandi
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 24, 2019
9,000 miles
|
Owned 5 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love the look of my car. I find the white interior/console easier to see. I wish the white seats were easier to keep clean, but they do help keep the interior temperature down. It is a fun vehicle to drive in the city and highway but is a bit underpowered at times.
nmh
March 22, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I LOVE my Fiat. Best car ever! So comfortable to drive and rides great!
JR
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 03, 2019
7,500 miles
|
Owned 10 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Abarth isn’t for everybody but it makes a Fiat 500 like a point and shoot racer. I love this thing. I love the looks, the power and the quality in my vehicle seems to be top knotch. Plus I love the black and red roof and red leather combo. Its back seat is folded down muchb of the time as I use this car for hauling too, airport runs etc. I would buy another.
Bao N
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 13, 2019
6,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I bought a 2017 Fiat 500 and I love it. For a brand new car I managed to get a great deal for 12,500! I use it solely to commute to and from work and the MPG I get is about 36 MPG. The handling is outstanding but the down side is the power of the vehicle. It doesn't have the greatest acceleration but still gets me from point A to point B. It's great for first time drivers because of its size. not to small and not to big like a truck. I wouldn't plan on driving with friends in the back seat but if you have kids or dogs it would work. The driver seat and passenger seat actually has a lot of room. I drove about over 500 miles in one day and it was comfortable. Overall I would recommend this car if you're on a budget and planning to use it for commuting.
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 13, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I selected my Fiat 500 Abarth to have a vehicle that was good on fuel, reliable, and engaging to drive on a long commute. The comfort and fun factors have been the best part of owning my Fiat. I've had long road trips, daily commutes, and time on the race track - all without any issues at all - and been suitably comfortable and always engaged in the drive. There is an interesting mix of features - the entertainment system is exceptional for the price range, as are the gauges - but it still has a nice old-school feel to it at the same time. If you like a sporty drive, this vehicle has it. The rear seats are not really suitable for use by adults, but as a commuter car, that has not been an issue. And, as I told a friend who asked why I selected the Fiat 500 Abarth: I saw 39 MPG on first big drive and I have fun driving to work and home every day.
drew
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 11, 2019
5,200 miles
|
Owned 7 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love this car and I got it for all the wrong reasons. I wanted small, fun and manual transmission. I needed to seat sometimes more than two people and need to haul more than two bags of groceries.I was not looking for bells and whistles, from day one it rattles and has a few other things that make me laugh. This car puts a smile on my face every time I get into it and for now, it is just what I wanted.
Broke Hand Billy
December 27, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This car is a piece of junk. We bought one in Feb. It is worth half of what I paid for it. All sorts of electrical issues. Do not buy a Fiat. Garbage throw away car. Company isn''t willing to help consumers. Had arbitration. They refused to buy it back from us. A Holes! I told them i would tell the world about there crappy car so here is my 2 cents. Please be advised and spend your money on a Toyota or Honda. You will regret the purchase of a Fiat. Google common problems. I wish I had done more research on this car. I was a deer in headlights and now I am scorned! -Will Davis Moselle, Ms 39459
Rae
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 27, 2017
10,000 miles
|
Owned 3 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Excellent style and color. Road noise slightly irritating and seats uncomfortable on long trips. Sport mode gives an enjoyable ride. Rear end dose slides on wet roads. Overall fun drive and vehicle appearance makes people smile.
Brandon
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 20, 2017
3,500 miles
|
Owned 3 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I have the Abarth model and have never set foot in a normal 500 so I have no idea what the base models are like. I get plenty of smirks, laughs, or smiles from passers-by that have no idea what the car is but they hear the insane Italian exotic exhaust note and I see them reading the Abarth sticker on the side. I can drive this little thing for 2 hours to an autocross track, finish well above where anyone thought I would, then drive back home whilst half the cars I beat are being loaded on trailers. Bottom line if you need a family car that seats 4 or drive on rough roads-this is not the car for you. If you have to hear the American V8 growl-this is not the car for you. If you want a quirky, fun Italian sportscar that can give you miles and miles of smiles and do way better than anyone expects it to in the twisties- then this is the ONLY car for you. I did shop the Ford Fiesta ST, MINI Cooper S, Toyota 86, and Hyundai Genesis Coupe and let me tell you bang for buck this little car takes the cake.
2017 FIAT 1269 500 29669 386914
Write a Review for the 2017 FIAT 500
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2017 FIAT 500
286
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel