Consumer Reviews
4.5
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
23 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Mack
August 24, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Coss
August 01, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I bought mine new and love it. It has all kinds of room but on the outside it''s little. That shortness is fooling at times, but it gets the job done. I''ve never had any problems with it. It does everything I need it to.
jeffp
October 22, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Excellent vehicle - Far exceeds my expectations !!
Anonymous
June 11, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
B
May 27, 2018
1
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This is the most gutless vehicle I have ever owned. It is not practical for a family with more than 4 people.
Jr
March 25, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Anonymous
January 15, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
El Jefe
January 13, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I was hesitating before I bought this SUV because I''m a Honda person. But, man!!
The V6 3.6L engine, smooth ride, comfortable seating, interior space etc. compare to any of the big names. Then the deal I got was second to none. Best of all, my wife loves that vehicle.
tim
December 05, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
JULIA
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 27, 2017
1,100 miles
|
Owned 5 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
THE 3RD ROW SEATING WAS A MUST FOR ME. THE DODGE JOURNEY IS QUITE ROOMY AND VERY COMFORTABLE! IT IS A GREAT VEHICLE IF YOU HAVE A BIG FAMILY AND/OR TRAVEL ALOT!
KIMBERLY
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 06, 2017
1,700 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I WAS SOLD WHEN I DROVE IT. YOU MUST TRY IT TO BELIEVE HOW NICE IT IS. I DID NOT CONSIDER THIS TILL I TOOK IT FOR A SPIN.
Melinda M.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 06, 2017
6,000 miles
|
Owned 5 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
LOVE THE JOURNEY I LOVE CHRYSLER DODGE AND I RECOMMEND IT TO ANYONE. THEY ARE DURABLE AND RELIABLE . jUST COULDNT ASK FOR BETTER VECHICLES. WE ALSO HAVE A cHRYSLER 200- 2016
Kemmie M.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 04, 2017
9,900 miles
|
Owned 9 months
2
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Slow getting a speeding level and if i had the chance i would give it back..Only good things are the radio is touch screen, you can't lock you keys in thd car, door unlock when you close to the door automatic
gp
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 28, 2017
6,000 miles
|
Owned 4 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
"Very Comfortable seats make driving long distances relaxing, not taxing Good acceleration and smooth ride. Rear doors don't sound solid when closed; sound hollow. Quiet when driving; not much road noise."
Timothy
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 25, 2017
7,500 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love my Dodge Durango. Best Features - Auto shut off Climate control Bluetooth
David
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 24, 2017
4,000 miles
|
Owned 7 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
It drives like a dream and has enough room to fit my family of 5. After several months of searching for a vehicle that would be big enough but also safe enough, we finally found one! I brag about my SUV everywhere, at work, on Facebook, hanging out with friends.
Christopher s
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 23, 2017
2,000 miles
|
Owned 2 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Make better cars like dodge ! I am in love with my car and i wouls buy every dodge model if i could! Thank you for keeping my family safe!
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 22, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
this vehicle is very nice rides good easy to get to everything u need its has coolers on the floor in the backseat
Mrs. L.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 22, 2017
13,000 miles
|
Owned 3 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great vehicle, exceptional safety. Could use slightly larger back seating. Seats 7 average sized people comfortably.
Chuck
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 22, 2017
5,600 miles
|
Owned 5 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
"This vehicle is a down size for me, so it's a matter of getting used to a smaller vehicle. I don't like the center console. It's too low to rest my arm on and it is tilted slightly forward. It's awkward. I don't like the width of the drivers seat. It seems narrow and not enough room to get comfortable (manhood issues). The vehicle needs side rails to enter easily. It's got a smaller engine and is sluggish at times. It doesn't like to cruise at 35-39 miles per hour with the A/C on. It kind of bogs down at that speed and jerks a little. I do like the legroom, the body style, the technology features and the size. It's just right for cargo room. The one suggestion I would make to the manufacturer is the ""JOURNEY' logo on the front floor mats should not be white. It was dirty looking after driving it about 5 times and it doesn't come clean. It was a better choice for me than a JEEP, which was what I was looking for. Much more bang for the buck."
Jake
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 20, 2017
5,500 miles
|
Owned 3 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
"Journey R/T. The ONLY feature I dislike in this vehicle is the driver's active headrest. I believe the designers accidentally designed the headrest and seat separately, and as a result, the headrest is fixed 3"" too far forward (forcing the head to be pushed forward and down - with a significant gap between the upper torso and seat."
Kevin
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 18, 2017
1,000 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My 2017 Dodge Journey handles like a car and has room for 7 persons. The bluetooth system makes using my cell phone safe and easy. I can easily knock down either row of seats and haul tons of cargo. 3 months down the road this has been a great experience. I would surely purchase this vehicle again.
Tony
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 17, 2017
6,000 miles
|
Owned 5 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The interior is outstanding. Tons of space and a lot of adaptability for different needs. The ride is great.
2017 Dodge 1052 Journey 29603 386254
Write a Review for the 2017 Dodge Journey
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2017 Dodge listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2017 Dodge listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Dodges for Sale
Find 2017 Dodge Journey listings near you.
Find Your Auto Insurance
When shopping gets hard, keep it simple and save an average of $536* with State Farm.
Disclaimer
Advertisement
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2017 Dodge Journey
538
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel