2017 Dodge Grand Caravan Reviews and Ratings

GT Wagon Retail *Ltd Avail*

NADAguides Consumer Review

Be the first to review this 2017 Dodge Grand Caravan.

Rate This Vehicle

My Rating

Braking
Fuel Economy
Interior Comfort
Acceleration
Dependability
Handling
Ride Quality
Overall Rating

My Review

Type your review and click the Submit button
600 of 600 character remain

J.D. Power Verified Consumer Reviews (11)
Overall Rating
  4.4 / 5
Reliability
  4.5 / 5
Interior
  4.2 / 5
Exterior
  4.4 / 5
Driving Dynamics
  4.4 / 5

By Al Saturday, August 19, 2017 - 12:43pm J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
  5 / 5
Same as Pacifica but way cheaper. Best Features - Cargo fold in seating. Worst Features - No blind spot warning signals
Reliability
  5 / 5
Interior
  5 / 5
Exterior
  5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
  5 / 5

By John F. S Tuesday, August 22, 2017 - 12:06pm J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   4.5 / 5
I find the Dodge Caravan to be a very reliable, comfortable, and fun to drive. It also has great cargo room. Great vehicle
Reliability
   4.5 / 5
Interior
   4.5 / 5
Exterior
   4.5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   4.5 / 5

By Charles Saturday, August 19, 2017 - 8:25pm J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   4 / 5
I think this is a very good Van, it has lots of room for both people and cargo...very smooth riding and roomy also can use flex fuel which is a real money saving feature.....it has many safety features, the back camera is a real safety item and a street parking item that You just can't do without
Reliability
   4 / 5
Interior
   4 / 5
Exterior
   4 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   4 / 5

By Liz Saturday, August 19, 2017 - 1:18am J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   3.6 / 5
Easy accessibility for persons who are disabled, especially mobility challenged. Loads of storage room. I do really wish a few more of the features from the Chrysler Town & Country were on this vehicle. Ex; automatic folding rear seats with only a button, and push button start. Brighter white HD headlights are a real necessity. I love the vehicle overall as a substitute for those who loved the Town & Country. As a previous 2 time Town & Country owner this van is extremely similar without some of the fancy features and definitely less trips to the service dept. I'm a HAPPY Dodge Carvan owner now.
Reliability
   4 / 5
Interior
   4 / 5
Exterior
   3 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   3.5 / 5

By Paul Monday, August 21, 2017 - 12:17pm J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   4.8 / 5
My Dodge Grand Caravan is an excellent value when you need room for seven people. I wish they still had a luggage rack standard and the material of the seats is durable but hard to vacuum. It drives great and with the ""Econ"" button, the mileage on the highway is outstanding! We got as much as 27.5 miles per gallon on outstrip to Kentucky!
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   4 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By Jay Tuesday, August 22, 2017 - 8:01pm J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
I like the easy to clean/wipe down interior, the navigation for backing up is helpful, and My wife is able to adjust the seats just right so she's comfortable (she's under 5 foot tall). The van drives quietly and smoothly. On the highway I was getting about 26 mpg, but in town it's about 18-19 mpg with the Econo setting on. The van fits our family just right, able to fit all our children's gear for their different sports.
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By Lisa Friday, July 28, 2017 - 5:42pm J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   3.1 / 5
The van has a decent ride but not as nice as I would expect from a new vehicle. The interior seems very cheaply made. The seats are not very comfortable and the interior electronics seem very dated compared to most new vehicles. The gas mileage is average approximately 23-26 mpg on highway with cruise. For the price it was worth it for us if I had a few extra thousand I would have purchased a higher grade make of a minivan and likely had a much nicer ride.
Reliability
   3.5 / 5
Interior
   2 / 5
Exterior
   3.5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   3.5 / 5

By Anonymous Friday, July 28, 2017 - 7:20am J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   4.5 / 5
The Dodge Grand Caravan has excellent features for the family such as stow and go seating which as a single parent I love. Plus when the seat are being used there are extra storage places. Great for trips. I live in the city and handling has been great. I am really enjoying this vehicle as are my children who cannot wait to go on a road trip this summer.
Reliability
   4.5 / 5
Interior
   4 / 5
Exterior
   4.5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By Q Friday, July 28, 2017 - 1:54pm J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
Needing to trade in my 2015 Chrysler Town-N-Country van (end of lease) I was dismayed to find out that the new Chrysler Pacifica is TOO WIDE for my one car garage door!! Are you kidding? The side mirror just stick out too far to maneuver it in easily and that's a shame. I need the stowaway seats and interior capacity. Lucky for me I found a 2017 Dodge Grand Caravan totally tricked out and it came with even more amenities and extras than the TnC I was trading in. Not sure what I'm going to do when the lease runs out but in the meantime consider me a Dodge guy now. Sweet ride.
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By Angela Friday, July 28, 2017 - 4:18pm J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   4.5 / 5
I have had a Dodge Grand Caravan for many years now and I have always LOVED them. This year was the first time I have EVER bought a NEW vehicle (I am 35 years old) and I was so excited to be able to get a new 2017 Dodge Grand Caravan GT. I absolutely LOVE it! It has practically everything I wanted. All the doors are automatic has automatic start has an awesome navigation system I love the handsfree & bluetooth options and I use them ALL the time I love the big touch screen in the front with the back up camera I haven't used the heated seats and steering wheel options yet but I probably will in the winter and can't wait the leather seats are so comfortable I love the all black interior I love the exterior color just wish it was a bit more sporty but I have already tinted the windows put on rain guards over the windows and a bug guard on the front so it looks better. I love the stow and go seats and I pretty much keep the middle row down in the floor 24/7. I wish I could write so much more..no room
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   3 / 5

By Ibrahima Tuesday, August 15, 2017 - 3:47pm J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   4 / 5
I'm a delivery driver and this vehicle does all I need. I'd recommend it to anyone looking for a spacious van
Reliability
   3.5 / 5
Interior
   4 / 5
Exterior
   4 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   4.5 / 5


Expert Reviews

Expert Reviews are not currently available for the 2017 Dodge Grand Caravan.


J.D. Power Rating
Overall Quality 4 / 5
Overall Quality - Mechanical
2 / 5
Powertrain Quality - Mechanical
2 / 5
Body & Interior Quality - Mechanical
2 / 5
Features & Accessories Quality - Mechanical
3 / 5
Overall Quality - Design
5 / 5
Powertrain Quality - Design
4 / 5
Body & Interior Quality - Design
4 / 5
Features & Accessories Quality - Design
4 / 5

Overall Dependability Not Available
Powertrain Dependability
Not Available
Body & Interior Dependability
Not Available
Feature & Accessory Dependability
Not Available

Car Buying and Selling Resources



J.D. Power Rating Legend
Among the Best
5 / 5
Better than Most
4 / 5
About Average
3 / 5
The Rest
2 / 5

* The J.D. Power Ratings are calculated based on the range between the car manufacturer or car model with the highest score and the car manufacturer or car model with the lowest score. J.D. Power generates a rating of a five, four, three, or two. If there is insufficient data to calculate a rating, “Not Available” is used in its place.

J.D. Power Ratings may not include all information used to determine J.D. Power awards, visit the Car Ratings page to learn more about awards and ratings.