Consumer Reviews
4.8
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
26 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Anonymous
August 18, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
CMedinajr
July 22, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
mike
May 15, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Anonymous
February 22, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I like my new Challenger it is the nicest muscle car Ive ever owned. The rumble never gets old. I like the shaker hood it reminds me of the old Challengers of the past. The gas mpg is great for my weekly drive to work and back and all others in between. I can go 2 weeks on 25 dollars. Recommend one for anybody
Raymond
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 13, 2019
10,000 miles
|
Owned 11 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great looking, but even better driving car. Excellent winter driving dynamics! Very good overall mileage, and 30 + MPG highway, with AWD! No issues, thus far!
Andy
September 26, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This is an incredible car! First of all, it has drop dead good looks, and gets tons of looks and compliments. The best part is the performance.... It blows your mind! People I''ve given rides to pretty much all agree that it''s the fastest car they''ve ever ridden in. It''s big, comfortable, and handles very well for being a big car. I love the car and highly recommend it to anyone looking for a hotrod that is second to none! It generally gets around 25 miles per gallon on the road, and around 21mpg around town.
Hunt1500
August 18, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
2017 T/A Plus is a hoot to drive!!! That active exhaust burbles with a thunderous roar when you hit WOT!!! This car is big and make no apologies for it''s brash nature and it''s load in your face presence!!! Very comfortable blvd cruiser!!!
Dave
March 22, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Awesome car. Only 2500 miles.
Bill
December 05, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Harry
November 29, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Had a 5.7 challenger and upgraded to the challenger R/T Scat Pack 6.4 and love it. It handles like a dream, it will get up and go when you need it to.
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 19, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Awesome car will not disappointed
Calvin H.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 19, 2017
5,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I absolutely love my Dodge Challenger, it is sporty and most of all living in Michigan it has AWD a first for this type of vehicle. I purchased the GT Model which is equipped with the V6 engine, it is still very fast and stylist, however cost effective to insure. The interior is awesome and the features are user friendly.
Brett
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 12, 2017
1,900 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This is a very fast car. Not an everyday car. If you want a super fast car. This is the one! Comes in great colors!
Sharpie
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 10, 2017
5,500 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
"Awesome car, this is my second Challenger and I upgraded from the 5.7L HEMI to the 6.4L HEMI scat pack and it's so worth it! Glad Dodge still offers a manual gearbox, as both cars were manual. I wish Dodge would offer the HEMI Header Orange more often, it was so hard to give it up from my 2014 Challenger. The newer design of the 2017 has made great interior upgrades and way better sounding exhaust! It's so fun to drive, and already got me pulled over since it's so powerful! The only thing I wish I had was a little more headroom since I'm 6'5"" and I couldn't get one with all the options I wanted without a sunroof and that take about 3 to 4 inches of headroom."
Larry
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 03, 2017
3,500 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
"I have had this vehicle now for about 4 months, and i just love it. To start I like the Dodge Challenger to begin with, I feel that it still holds the ""Muscle Car"" look, with providing great safety features and great gas mileage. I also like the technology features in it too; you can connect your phone via bluetooth and are able to make call or even listen to your favorite music while driving. My other favorite feature is the navigation, i did not need to buy my own navigation system or use my phone, i can just enter in the address to where i need to go and then proceed my way there. I can even use the voice commands to find a place and then command it to input and all with out touching the screen."
Glenn
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 01, 2017
2,500 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Did a lot of comparing of muscle cars and wanted one that could feel like a muscle yet be able to take a back passenger on occasion without having to amputate their legs. The 2017 Dodge Challenger Scat Pack Shaker 392 fir the bill. It has plenty of power for the street, gets decent mileage for a big Hemi (better than the smaller Hemi in my Durango). It leaves me with a smile on my face when I drive it.
Michele
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 27, 2017
3,500 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Gets great gas mileage, a fun car that is practical with awd. The technology package and options are well worth it. It is a comfortable ride.
Brian P.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 26, 2017
7,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love my car, you would love it too, the performance is great. it goes from 0 to hair blowing back in 5 seconds
Barrett
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 24, 2017
8,300 miles
|
Owned 2 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Since purchasing my car, I've had nothing but satisfaction when driving it. The performance is there, the power is enough to satisfy my every day driving as well as a little extra fun, and it catches the eye of many people. If you're looking for a vehicle that begs to be driven, this is well worth the buy!
Ronnie F.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 23, 2017
18,000 miles
|
Owned 7 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
One of the best vehicles, and certainly the best looking vehicles i've owned. You will not regret this purchase.
Les
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 22, 2017
1,600 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Outstanding power and performance at a reasonable price. Best Features - Amazingly responsive engine and transmission. Worst Features - poor visibility
Mark
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 22, 2017
4,500 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great sports car and head turner - if you like muscle cars. The car is roomy for a coupe and has great power. The technology is great in the car . Fun car to drive....
Allan
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 21, 2017
2,000 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The Dodge Challenger HellCat is the baddest rod on the road. Insane power, excellent features and styling. Anyone that craves excitement is in for a thrill with this ride. 707 insane tire burning horsepower. No one needs this but EVERYONE wants one!!
NUR V
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 21, 2017
2,300 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I AM VERY HAPPY WITH MY CAR FINALLY I HAVE MY DREAM CAR I LOVE THE COLOR AND LOOK ALWAYS WANT THIS CAR THANK YOU
Ronnie M
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 19, 2017
650 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
2017 Dodge Hellcat Challenger. What can I say besides AMAZING! Ride quality is better than my new Cadillac. Solid feel, roomy interior, true to its original style. Fastest car Ive ever owned. If you are on the fence, get one! You wont regret it.
yolanda mathis
June 26, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I drove this car and liked the way it handled. I was sold. I had looked at a Camaro and a Mustang and didn''t like the inside the way they felt, no room.
2017 Dodge 1052 Challenger 29579 386000
Write a Review for the 2017 Dodge Challenger
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2017 Dodge listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2017 Dodge listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Dodges for Sale
Find 2017 Dodge Challenger listings near you.
Find Your Auto Insurance
When shopping gets hard, keep it simple and save an average of $536* with State Farm.
Disclaimer
Advertisement
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2017 Dodge Challenger
617
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel