2017 Chevrolet Traverse Reviews and Ratings

FWD 4dr LT w/1LT

NADAguides Consumer Review

Be the first to review this 2017 Chevrolet Traverse.

Rate This Vehicle

My Rating

Braking
Fuel Economy
Interior Comfort
Acceleration
Dependability
Handling
Ride Quality
Overall Rating

My Review

Type your review and click the Submit button
600 of 600 character remain

J.D. Power Verified Consumer Reviews (17)
Overall Rating
  3.9 / 5
Reliability
  3.9 / 5
Interior
  3.8 / 5
Exterior
  3.9 / 5
Driving Dynamics
  3.8 / 5

By PETER 10/8/2017 8:32:00 AM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
  2.1 / 5
I have had issues with the vehicle. Rough running motor, rear AC not performing to expectations and the radio malfunctioning.
Reliability
  1.5 / 5
Interior
  2.5 / 5
Exterior
  2.5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
  2 / 5

By Jennifer 10/7/2017 10:54:00 AM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   3.5 / 5
You get a ton of vehicle for a very good price. I LOVE my Traverse. It has just enough power for me and gets me and my kids and my kids friends wherever we need to go.
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   3 / 5
Exterior
   3 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   3 / 5

By Rodney S. 9/30/2017 12:52:00 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   3 / 5
It's a reliable vehicle that has pretty good space. It can hold 7 people, but the back storage area is a bit small. It doesn't have the best gas mileage but it drives very well. The technology included in the car is very nice and helpful. Overall it is a pretty good vehicle that wasn't very expensive.
Reliability
   3.5 / 5
Interior
   1.5 / 5
Exterior
   3.5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   3.5 / 5

By Frank 9/19/2017 4:14:00 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   4.8 / 5
The Chevy Traverse is turning out to be a great car for our family. The luggage rack is very nice and the seating is working out better than I had hoped for our new twins. the safety package is a must.
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   4.5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   4.5 / 5

By Ann 8/31/2017 6:48:00 AM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   4.9 / 5
This is my second Traverse! My first one was a very reliable car and when I traded it in it had around 225,000 miles on it. It worked so well the first time that I decided to get another one. It is a very convenient car for my family that is involved in several sports and activities. We can load the family and all of our gear in it and hit the road and it has everything we need - movies, internet access, XM, comfort, good pickup, and even a sun-roof (so I feel less like a mom in her 40's). I highly recommend this car for anyone that wants the convenience of a mini-van but more style and zip of an SUV.
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   4.5 / 5

By Shea 8/30/2017 7:04:00 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   3.8 / 5
The traverse is an amazing car with plenty of room. It has nice technological "base" with no need for many upgrades. The only problem I have is the way the car shifts...it takes a little while to catch up ans sometimes does not always fall into gear when trying to merge onto a highway.
Reliability
   3 / 5
Interior
   4.5 / 5
Exterior
   4.5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   3 / 5

By Raeann 8/28/2017 11:59:00 AM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   3.8 / 5
I like the roominess of this SVU. I like the design and attention to detail. The newer style has a cool dash light.
Reliability
   3.5 / 5
Interior
   3.5 / 5
Exterior
   3.5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   4.5 / 5

By Lisa S 8/23/2017 12:16:00 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   4.4 / 5
Seating up to 7 people. The back seat fold down for room for cargo space or animals. Very comfortable ride even for the passengers in the back seats. I love my Traverse!!
Reliability
   3.5 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   4.5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   4.5 / 5

By Anonymous 8/22/2017 1:03:00 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   4.5 / 5
Outstanding in every way, mileage, quality, handling and interior comfort. Could not find anything wrong with this vehicle, always satisfied with GM quality.
Reliability
   4.5 / 5
Interior
   4.5 / 5
Exterior
   4.5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   4.5 / 5

By Ed 8/22/2017 12:25:00 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   4.5 / 5
Reliable, easy to get in and out, versatile, comfortable, handles well for larger vehicle, good mileage for large SUV
Reliability
   4.5 / 5
Interior
   4.5 / 5
Exterior
   4.5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   4.5 / 5

By Anonymous 8/22/2017 9:13:00 AM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   3.4 / 5
GOOD HANDLING AND LOVE THE DUAL AIR WITH LARGE AMOUNT OF ROOM INSIDE. vehicle is reliable with low maintenence
Reliability
   3.5 / 5
Interior
   3.5 / 5
Exterior
   3.5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   3 / 5

By Rob 8/21/2017 8:02:00 AM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   2.1 / 5
A basic vehicle, light on bells and whistles. Quality of fuel economy and reliability is good. Cargo space is good. Seats are not the most comfortable, front seats are about a 6/10, and rear seats are at best a 3/10.
Reliability
   3 / 5
Interior
   1.5 / 5
Exterior
   2 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   2 / 5

By Mark K. 8/7/2017 6:59:00 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   4.5 / 5
Fantastic vehicle for active couple. Only downfall is it's not easily kept clean inside the design makes it difficult to keep clean.
Reliability
   4.5 / 5
Interior
   4.5 / 5
Exterior
   4.5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   4.5 / 5

By Anonymous 8/3/2017 9:05:00 AM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
Amazing vehicle that holds up to 7 passengers (8 with Bench)
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By Paul 7/29/2017 7:57:00 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   4 / 5
Good power for an SUV. Nice styling. Roomy for 7 passengers; a little tight for 8. Gas mileage not the best!
Reliability
   4 / 5
Interior
   4 / 5
Exterior
   4 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   4 / 5

By Anonymous 7/28/2017 7:14:00 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   3 / 5
Extremely disappointed in cell phone connectivity of the traverse. Looks like the technology is ancient most disappointing feature of the car.
Reliability
   3 / 5
Interior
   3 / 5
Exterior
   3 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   3 / 5

By Frank C. 7/28/2017 6:40:00 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   4.6 / 5
The Traverse is a great family vehicle especially with the rear captains chairs. The AWD option comes in handy if you live in snowy areas. The WiFi option ($20 a month) is definitely worth it if you have to entertain young kids. The only negative about it is the outdate infotainment system.
Reliability
   4.5 / 5
Interior
   4.5 / 5
Exterior
   4.5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5


Expert Reviews

Expert Reviews are not currently available for the 2017 Chevrolet Traverse.


J.D. Power Rating
Overall Quality 3 / 5
Overall Quality - Mechanical
3 / 5
Powertrain Quality - Mechanical
3 / 5
Body & Interior Quality - Mechanical
3 / 5
Features & Accessories Quality - Mechanical
3 / 5
Overall Quality - Design
3 / 5
Powertrain Quality - Design
3 / 5
Body & Interior Quality - Design
2 / 5
Features & Accessories Quality - Design
3 / 5

Overall Dependability Not Available
Powertrain Dependability
Not Available
Body & Interior Dependability
Not Available
Feature & Accessory Dependability
Not Available

Search car listings & find the right car for you
Click here for 2017 Chevrolet Traverse FWD 4dr LT w/1LT local listings
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
Vehicle Identification Number

Car Buying and Selling Resources

Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
Insurance Quote
Get a free insurance quote provided by GEICO and save 15% or more.
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
Auto Refinance
Is your car payment as low as it should be?
}


J.D. Power Rating Legend
Among the Best
5 / 5
Better than Most
4 / 5
About Average
3 / 5
The Rest
2 / 5

* The J.D. Power Ratings are calculated based on the range between the car manufacturer or car model with the highest score and the car manufacturer or car model with the lowest score. J.D. Power generates a rating of a five, four, three, or two. If there is insufficient data to calculate a rating, “Not Available” is used in its place.

J.D. Power Ratings may not include all information used to determine J.D. Power awards, visit the Car Ratings page to learn more about awards and ratings.