2017 Chevrolet Impala Reviews and Ratings

4dr Sdn LT w/1LT

NADAguides Consumer Review

Be the first to review this 2017 Chevrolet Impala.

Rate This Vehicle

My Rating

Braking
Fuel Economy
Interior Comfort
Acceleration
Dependability
Handling
Ride Quality
Overall Rating

My Review

Type your review and click the Submit button
600 of 600 character remain

J.D. Power Verified Consumer Reviews (10)
Overall Rating
  4.7 / 5
Reliability
  4.6 / 5
Interior
  4.7 / 5
Exterior
  4.8 / 5
Driving Dynamics
  4.8 / 5

By Barron Sunday, August 27, 2017 - 8:54am J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
  5 / 5
Great car to own from technology- performance-interiors-exterior and engine you can not even here the car run
Reliability
  5 / 5
Interior
  5 / 5
Exterior
  5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
  5 / 5

By Randy Sunday, August 27, 2017 - 5:27am J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   4.4 / 5
I have owned my 2017 Chevy Impala Premier for 3 months and I am not only impressed by the ride and handling of this sedan, but also the power. It's like having the best of both worlds luxury and sports car combined. The options in this vehicle far surpass my expectations. A full size sedan with great gas mileage!!!
Reliability
   4 / 5
Interior
   4.5 / 5
Exterior
   4.5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   4.5 / 5

By Susan Friday, September 1, 2017 - 7:47am J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   4.4 / 5
I love the 2017 Chevy Impala. The interior was far more comfortable than the Lincoln MKZ. It was less expensive with as many if not more features.
Reliability
   4.5 / 5
Interior
   4 / 5
Exterior
   4.5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   4.5 / 5

By Anonymous Saturday, August 19, 2017 - 12:58pm J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
I love my Impala good on gas has a lot of compartment to hide thing. the back up cam. is the best ever. it's union made
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By MF Wednesday, August 23, 2017 - 8:30am J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   4.9 / 5
This 2017 Chevy Impala is a classic sedan, by today's standards. It's roomy, comfortable, and has fabulous styling. I receive complements frequently from other motorists at fuel stations, convenient stores, and other times when I'm getting in or out of the car. Many ask to see the interior and can't believe how big and how beautiful it is. The V-6 motor is smooth and has great power. The transmission shifts at all the right times and if I'm in the mood, I shift it to manual mode and use the paddle shifters for a bit more aggressive shifting action. Handling for this type of sedan is great. Overall mileage after 3 months and 7,000 miles is just above 20 mpg. No regrets buying this one. If you're tired of SUV's and don't need their features, this is a car you will not tire of driving.
Reliability
   4.5 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By Robert Thursday, July 27, 2017 - 2:37pm J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
Only down side is a blind spot with seats but it has rear camera. Pros: Ability to get in/out with ease and it ease to handle operation. Cons: Blind spot from passenger height of seat
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By Diane Saturday, July 29, 2017 - 3:15pm J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
I LOVE my 2017 Impala Premier. I replaced a 2015 Impala LTZ with this car and as with the 2015 I am totally satisfied. I have the metallic red and it is stunning. I have never received so many complements on a car. The car drives and rides like a dream. The interior is beautiful and very comfortable. I love the heated/ventilated seats and the heated steering wheel. I bought every option and there is nothing that I would want to give up. The Bose sound system is great and I use the Navigation system frequently. The safety features help me to be a safer driver. The adaptive cruise control keeps the car a safe distance from cars ahead while in cruise control eliminating the need for braking and resuming cruise control. The car brakes itself to prevent rear end collisions. I love the lane departure warning the blind spot warning and the rear camera when in reverse. I have grown to depend on all of these. I would highly recommend the Impala Premier to anyone; it has class with a touch of sportiness!
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By Anonymous Friday, July 28, 2017 - 5:52pm J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   4.2 / 5
Quality product for the investment. Pros: Exterior styling interior styling and comfort technology.
Reliability
   4 / 5
Interior
   4.5 / 5
Exterior
   4.5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   4 / 5

By Chris M Monday, September 4, 2017 - 7:49am J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   4.2 / 5
Not your father's Impala. Best Features - Exterior styling, comfort of ride, interior room. Worst Features - Nothing really stands out that I would consider ""worst"" or ""that bad"". Having leased an Impala prior to this one, I would say a minor change that was made in the console/storage area was not to my liking.
Reliability
   4 / 5
Interior
   4 / 5
Exterior
   4.5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   4.5 / 5

By Holly Monday, July 31, 2017 - 6:53am J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
Love my new Impala! I am a Chevy fan and was more then ready for a luxury car with ALL the bells and whistles it fits the bill perfectly!
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5


Expert Reviews

Expert Reviews are not currently available for the 2017 Chevrolet Impala.


J.D. Power Rating
Overall Quality 3 / 5
Overall Quality - Mechanical
3 / 5
Powertrain Quality - Mechanical
3 / 5
Body & Interior Quality - Mechanical
3 / 5
Features & Accessories Quality - Mechanical
3 / 5
Overall Quality - Design
3 / 5
Powertrain Quality - Design
3 / 5
Body & Interior Quality - Design
2 / 5
Features & Accessories Quality - Design
3 / 5

Overall Dependability Not Available
Powertrain Dependability
Not Available
Body & Interior Dependability
Not Available
Feature & Accessory Dependability
Not Available

Search car listings & find the right car for you
Click here for 2017 Chevrolet Impala 4dr Sdn LT w/1LT local listings

Car Buying and Selling Resources



J.D. Power Rating Legend
Among the Best
5 / 5
Better than Most
4 / 5
About Average
3 / 5
The Rest
2 / 5

* The J.D. Power Ratings are calculated based on the range between the car manufacturer or car model with the highest score and the car manufacturer or car model with the lowest score. J.D. Power generates a rating of a five, four, three, or two. If there is insufficient data to calculate a rating, “Not Available” is used in its place.

J.D. Power Ratings may not include all information used to determine J.D. Power awards, visit the Car Ratings page to learn more about awards and ratings.