2017 Chevrolet Impala Reviews and Ratings

4dr Sdn LS w/2FL *Ltd Avail*

NADAguides Consumer Review

Be the first to review this 2017 Chevrolet Impala.

Rate This Vehicle

My Rating

Braking
Fuel Economy
Interior Comfort
Acceleration
Dependability
Handling
Ride Quality
Overall Rating

My Review

Type your review and click the Submit button
600 of 600 character remain

J.D. Power Verified Consumer Reviews (18)
Overall Rating
  4.7 / 5
Reliability
  4.6 / 5
Interior
  4.7 / 5
Exterior
  4.7 / 5
Driving Dynamics
  4.7 / 5

By Denise 10/6/2017 8:42:00 AM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
  5 / 5
That is a well oiled vehicle. The ride is smooth, the look is sleek and well worth the purchase. I chose this vehicle because I love GM cars
Reliability
  5 / 5
Interior
  5 / 5
Exterior
  5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
  5 / 5

By John G. 10/2/2017 7:20:00 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   4 / 5
Vehicle is comfortable and big enough for the family. Engine has plenty of get up and go to have a little fun from time to time. The only complaint I have is the strength of the headlamps, but then again, I find this problem across the industry these days.
Reliability
   4 / 5
Interior
   4 / 5
Exterior
   4 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   4 / 5

By Anonymous 9/28/2017 6:10:00 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   4.5 / 5
My Chevy Impala is spacious and smooth riding with great acceloration. It responds well to all types of road conditions. The seats are comfortable and provides lumbar supporrt. Two cup holders for each of four passengers. It has high quality paint that shines nicely when washed.
Reliability
   4.5 / 5
Interior
   4.5 / 5
Exterior
   4.5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   4.5 / 5

By Chris M 9/4/2017 7:49:00 AM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   4.2 / 5
Not your father's Impala. Best Features - Exterior styling, comfort of ride, interior room. Worst Features - Nothing really stands out that I would consider ""worst"" or ""that bad"". Having leased an Impala prior to this one, I would say a minor change that was made in the console/storage area was not to my liking.
Reliability
   4 / 5
Interior
   4 / 5
Exterior
   4.5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   4.5 / 5

By Susan 9/1/2017 7:47:00 AM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   4.4 / 5
I love the 2017 Chevy Impala. The interior was far more comfortable than the Lincoln MKZ. It was less expensive with as many if not more features.
Reliability
   4.5 / 5
Interior
   4 / 5
Exterior
   4.5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   4.5 / 5

By Barron 8/27/2017 8:54:00 AM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
Great car to own from technology- performance-interiors-exterior and engine you can not even here the car run
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By Randy 8/27/2017 5:27:00 AM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   4.4 / 5
I have owned my 2017 Chevy Impala Premier for 3 months and I am not only impressed by the ride and handling of this sedan, but also the power. It's like having the best of both worlds luxury and sports car combined. The options in this vehicle far surpass my expectations. A full size sedan with great gas mileage!!!
Reliability
   4 / 5
Interior
   4.5 / 5
Exterior
   4.5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   4.5 / 5

By Anonymous 8/24/2017 7:47:00 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   4.9 / 5
My Impala Premier is very striking with the Siren Red exterior and bone leather interior is striking. It is very comfortable and has one of the largest trunks available. The comfortable, adjustable seating and trunk capacity were primary factors in our choice of cars. We took a 5,100 mile road trip to the American southwest and enjoyed the comfort and smooth ride. The car has all the bells and whistles of many, more expensive cars. Although I would have loved to enjoy the prestige of a Cadillac, I could not justify the additional $15,000 plus when the Impala had the same equipment. My new Impala was less than a left-over 2016 Taurus Limited and much more comfortable and better looking. Our dealership provided the most pleasant purchasing experience I've ever had. This is my second Impala and it will be at the top of my list when I need another primary car. I wish there was an Impala Station Wagon to accommodate the electric scooter and walker necessary for my wife to get around. The Impala meets the comfort and storage needs for my wife's condition and the joy of driving a beautiful new car for me.
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   4.5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By Maria 8/24/2017 11:54:00 AM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   4.8 / 5
I love, love, love my Impala!! It works for my lifestyle and gets great mileage. It is the most comfortable car I have owned. Excels when it needs to and the safety features are great for my age group! Couldn't ask for more!! I will probably keep this car forever!
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   4.5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   4.5 / 5

By Janette 8/23/2017 8:56:00 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
When we began car shopping, an suv was our goal because of ease entering/exiting. The Impala caught our eye & after driving it and finding the ease of entering & exiting was every bit as good as the suv, we were sold. It does everything. We love it!
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By Moni 8/23/2017 10:29:00 AM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
My 2017 chevy Impala is my dream Car. This car has many helpful and safety features. I love love love this Car.
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By MF 8/23/2017 8:30:00 AM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   4.9 / 5
This 2017 Chevy Impala is a classic sedan, by today's standards. It's roomy, comfortable, and has fabulous styling. I receive complements frequently from other motorists at fuel stations, convenient stores, and other times when I'm getting in or out of the car. Many ask to see the interior and can't believe how big and how beautiful it is. The V-6 motor is smooth and has great power. The transmission shifts at all the right times and if I'm in the mood, I shift it to manual mode and use the paddle shifters for a bit more aggressive shifting action. Handling for this type of sedan is great. Overall mileage after 3 months and 7,000 miles is just above 20 mpg. No regrets buying this one. If you're tired of SUV's and don't need their features, this is a car you will not tire of driving.
Reliability
   4.5 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By G.P.D. 8/22/2017 7:39:00 AM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   4.4 / 5
Love the sporting exterior and the plush leather interior. Love the advanced technology of the premier impala. Love that it was equipped with Bridgestone tires. The Goodyear Eagle that were on my 14 Impala LTZ were the worst set of tires I've had.
Reliability
   4 / 5
Interior
   4.5 / 5
Exterior
   4.5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   4.5 / 5

By Anonymous 8/19/2017 12:58:00 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
I love my Impala good on gas has a lot of compartment to hide thing. the back up cam. is the best ever. it's union made
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By Holly 7/31/2017 6:53:00 AM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
Love my new Impala! I am a Chevy fan and was more then ready for a luxury car with ALL the bells and whistles it fits the bill perfectly!
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By Diane 7/29/2017 3:15:00 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
I LOVE my 2017 Impala Premier. I replaced a 2015 Impala LTZ with this car and as with the 2015 I am totally satisfied. I have the metallic red and it is stunning. I have never received so many complements on a car. The car drives and rides like a dream. The interior is beautiful and very comfortable. I love the heated/ventilated seats and the heated steering wheel. I bought every option and there is nothing that I would want to give up. The Bose sound system is great and I use the Navigation system frequently. The safety features help me to be a safer driver. The adaptive cruise control keeps the car a safe distance from cars ahead while in cruise control eliminating the need for braking and resuming cruise control. The car brakes itself to prevent rear end collisions. I love the lane departure warning the blind spot warning and the rear camera when in reverse. I have grown to depend on all of these. I would highly recommend the Impala Premier to anyone; it has class with a touch of sportiness!
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By Anonymous 7/28/2017 5:52:00 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   4.2 / 5
Quality product for the investment. Pros: Exterior styling interior styling and comfort technology.
Reliability
   4 / 5
Interior
   4.5 / 5
Exterior
   4.5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   4 / 5

By Robert 7/27/2017 2:37:00 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
Only down side is a blind spot with seats but it has rear camera. Pros: Ability to get in/out with ease and it ease to handle operation. Cons: Blind spot from passenger height of seat
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5


Expert Reviews

Expert Reviews are not currently available for the 2017 Chevrolet Impala.


J.D. Power Rating
Overall Quality 3 / 5
Overall Quality - Mechanical
3 / 5
Powertrain Quality - Mechanical
3 / 5
Body & Interior Quality - Mechanical
3 / 5
Features & Accessories Quality - Mechanical
3 / 5
Overall Quality - Design
3 / 5
Powertrain Quality - Design
3 / 5
Body & Interior Quality - Design
2 / 5
Features & Accessories Quality - Design
3 / 5

Overall Dependability Not Available
Powertrain Dependability
Not Available
Body & Interior Dependability
Not Available
Feature & Accessory Dependability
Not Available
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
Vehicle Identification Number

Car Buying and Selling Resources

Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
Insurance Quote
Get a free insurance quote provided by GEICO and save 15% or more.
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
Auto Refinance
Is your car payment as low as it should be?
}


J.D. Power Rating Legend
Among the Best
5 / 5
Better than Most
4 / 5
About Average
3 / 5
The Rest
2 / 5

* The J.D. Power Ratings are calculated based on the range between the car manufacturer or car model with the highest score and the car manufacturer or car model with the lowest score. J.D. Power generates a rating of a five, four, three, or two. If there is insufficient data to calculate a rating, “Not Available” is used in its place.

J.D. Power Ratings may not include all information used to determine J.D. Power awards, visit the Car Ratings page to learn more about awards and ratings.