2017 Chevrolet Cruze Reviews and Ratings

4dr Sdn 1.6L LT w/1SG

NADAguides Consumer Review

Be the first to review this 2017 Chevrolet Cruze.

Rate This Vehicle

My Rating

Braking
Fuel Economy
Interior Comfort
Acceleration
Dependability
Handling
Ride Quality
Overall Rating

My Review

Type your review and click the Submit button
600 of 600 character remain

J.D. Power Verified Consumer Reviews (37)
Overall Rating
  4.6 / 5
Reliability
  4.7 / 5
Interior
  4.6 / 5
Exterior
  4.6 / 5
Driving Dynamics
  4.5 / 5

By Anonymous 10/8/2017 9:26:00 AM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
  4.1 / 5
Doesn't have a lot of pick up power. The air conditioner lowers when on the phone, even when a passenger is on the phone
Reliability
  4.5 / 5
Interior
  4 / 5
Exterior
  4 / 5
Driving Dynamics
  4 / 5

By Diane 10/4/2017 2:42:00 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
I love my Chevy Cruize and look great and gets 40 mpg. I would strongly recommend it to others. The price I paid was very appropriate. The Bluetooth and backup camera are immeasurable. The appearance of the car is great. I give this car a 5 rating.
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By Jim 10/2/2017 2:02:00 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
I lease the Chevy Cruze mainly because of fuel mileage but there are many extras included with the car. The only thing I don't like is it's vulnerability to damage, especially the paint.
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By Bob 9/30/2017 4:27:00 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
2017 Chevrolet Cruze LT Hatchback !<br /> ... WOW ... What a CAR -<br /> I like it all - ( replaced '14 Cadillac ELR )<br /> Big reason = Hatchback 5 Door ...<br /> Sharp styling ~ XM Sat Radio ~<br /> Extremely Great MPG ! Over 35 overall *
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By Anonymous 9/30/2017 1:53:00 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   4.4 / 5
After researching cars for over a year, I still loved my 12 yr old car until I got to test drive my 2017 Chevrolet Cruze RS. The Pepperdust color was a unique touch to the car, which made the car look gold when the sun hit it and silver at night time. The car was also very comfortable and smooth to drive. The driver seat has multiple opinions to fit any person’s height or size. The adjustable steering wheel was an additional bonus. It not only moves up and down but towards or away from you. My car also came with 9 Bose speakers that sound amazing. It also has WIFI. The WIFI has really impressed me; it’s able to connect to the web even when my cell says I have no service due to being out in a rural area. The only down fall for the car has this auto stop feature. It likes to turn off nonessential items to save gas when stopping and going in traffic. It’s an awesome idea but can be ignoring at times, it’s taken me a few months to get used to it. Just wish there was an opinion to turn off and on. Another down fall for my particular car I that I choose black interior. Loved it at first but it tends to get dirty very quickly, at least look dirty. Overall, the pros are that it’s a very reliable car, smooth and comfortable to drive and the cons are the dark interior and the auto stop feature.
Reliability
   4.5 / 5
Interior
   4 / 5
Exterior
   4.5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   4.5 / 5

By Donna 9/30/2017 7:49:00 AM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   4.8 / 5
I love my Cruze but I am not very excited about the fabric they put on the dashboard.<br /> I love the way it handles, the large trunk and passenger area, the overall look of the exterior, and the new tech. features that are included.
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   4 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By Angel 9/8/2017 5:31:00 AM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   4.5 / 5
I prefer not to comment in public. I do all my purchases at Main Motors in Anoka. My sales guy is awesome and takes great pride in customer service.
Reliability
   4.5 / 5
Interior
   4.5 / 5
Exterior
   4.5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   4.5 / 5

By Judy 9/5/2017 11:11:00 AM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
I love my 2017 Chevrolet Cruze. It rides very smoothly and it's easy on gas. This is my first vehicle that I have bought brand new. The body style is very unique and the interior rates a number ten with me. I made the right choice in purchasing a chevrolet cruze.
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By Michael 9/1/2017 11:14:00 AM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   3.6 / 5
Accelleration is good, fuel economy is fantastic. Best Features - Fuel economy. Worst Features - Check engine light came on at 3000 miles.
Reliability
   3 / 5
Interior
   3.5 / 5
Exterior
   4 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   4 / 5

By Vivian 9/1/2017 10:40:00 AM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   4.5 / 5
The thing I don't like about my vehicle is the AutoStop feature. I really think that's a bad feature because you're not stopped at a light/stop sign that long for the engine to shut down. That's why I gave my vehicle 4 stars instead of 5.
Reliability
   4.5 / 5
Interior
   4.5 / 5
Exterior
   4.5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   4.5 / 5

By Breia 8/30/2017 12:42:00 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   4.4 / 5
My Cruze is literally my favorite car I've ever owned. I did originally want a different model, but I am glad I chose this one instead. It gets great gas mileage and is an incredibly smooth ride. It looks cute and sporty while still giving off that tough look of my last car. My friends and family always want me to drive. I recommend it to everyone.
Reliability
   4 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   3.5 / 5

By Anonymous 8/28/2017 10:57:00 AM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   4.9 / 5
Fit and finish is excellent. I have not had any problems with the car that required a visit to the dealer other than oil changes. The gas mileage doesn't quite live up to EPA estimates
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   4.5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By Daniel 8/27/2017 6:22:00 AM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   4.6 / 5
The car is great, its fun to drive and easy on gas. My commute to work it much better in the morning and evenings.
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   4.5 / 5
Exterior
   4.5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   4.5 / 5

By Janet 8/26/2017 6:17:00 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
Im 71, didnt want to drive ( an old ladies car.) Wanted something stylish, great color. Its. Cajun Red(I named it the Hot Tomali. Its a very sharp looking car, color and style. Has steel framing, excellent gas milage
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By RJ 8/25/2017 1:34:00 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   4.6 / 5
Great style , I choose the comtempoary blue . grate gas millage, no issues or problems very comfotable seating.
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   4.5 / 5
Exterior
   4.5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   4.5 / 5

By Anonymous 8/25/2017 11:39:00 AM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   4.2 / 5
cheverolets are great cars realibity.we own .a prizm and a caliviar cheverolet.they are still running to day.
Reliability
   4.5 / 5
Interior
   4 / 5
Exterior
   4 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   4.5 / 5

By Simone 8/24/2017 7:01:00 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   4.2 / 5
I love everything about my 2017 Chevrolet cruze. Best car yet!! I never intended to go with a chevy but im so glad that i did. So worth it!
Reliability
   4 / 5
Interior
   4.5 / 5
Exterior
   4.5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   4 / 5

By Rene 8/24/2017 7:14:00 AM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   4.8 / 5
I'm great in my new car, I love the interior and exterior
Reliability
   4.5 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   4.5 / 5

By Dale 8/23/2017 4:13:00 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   4.5 / 5
I like the Mileage. I get 32-34 in town and have gotten 43-46 highway miles. The User interface needs upgrading. it is clunky to operate
Reliability
   4.5 / 5
Interior
   4.5 / 5
Exterior
   4.5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   4.5 / 5

By Anonymous 8/23/2017 12:42:00 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
That my vehicle has class and style. Although its small, it is roomy and comfortable. The technology is Awesome! It is great on gas and has a smooth quiet ride. I love it and I would purchase it again.
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By paul 8/23/2017 6:55:00 AM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
have two cruizes one had trouble with keyless entry there both have excellent gas milage and drive and are comfortable
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By Princy S. 8/22/2017 7:00:00 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
Its very comfortable car and have good gas mileage. I am very impressed with service. So, far I would recommend to anyone.
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By Kyle 8/22/2017 6:21:00 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   4.5 / 5
I purchased this car to replace a VW Jetta that was bought back as part of diesel-gate. The Cruze is one of very few passenger cars available in a diesel, especially at this price point. I'm very happy with my purchase. It is a joy to drive and the fuel economy can't be beat.
Reliability
   4.5 / 5
Interior
   4.5 / 5
Exterior
   4.5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   4.5 / 5

By karen 8/22/2017 7:59:00 AM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
Our Chevy Cruze is very stylish and we love the fact that its smaller and easier to care for as far as washing. Smaller in size for just the two of us after going from the large SUV. Better gas milage
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By Mr. Clarence L 8/21/2017 6:22:00 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
The comfort, fuel economy, stylish appearance, and it's overall technology support makes me very proud to have purchased it.
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By Fausto 8/21/2017 4:42:00 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   3.4 / 5
Good on gas solid built, plenty extras, a lot of car for the money, handles very well on highway and city drive.
Reliability
   3 / 5
Interior
   3.5 / 5
Exterior
   3.5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   3.5 / 5

By Timothy 8/21/2017 2:00:00 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   3.9 / 5
Every Cruze I have owned has been reliable and easy to drive; this one is clearly more automated than any I had before; also more powerful and responsive on the road. This one also came with a slight learning curve relative to automatic/electronic devices and systems.
Reliability
   4.5 / 5
Interior
   3.5 / 5
Exterior
   3.5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   4 / 5

By Lance 8/20/2017 9:07:00 AM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   4.5 / 5
Chevy has definitely stepped the game up on the car brand side of things. The ride and cabin comfort is second to none. Gas mileage is outstanding and ease of use with the electronics and safety features is a breeze. Great quality and exceptional car.
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   4.5 / 5
Exterior
   4.5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   4 / 5

By marie 8/12/2017 5:19:00 AM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
Chevy Cruze has great style for a very economical price. Comfortable interior--Even in a back seating area. It has large trunk space for small car. Excellent mileage and fun car to drive.
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By Jay 8/4/2017 2:03:00 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   4.4 / 5
It is amazing what Chevrolet packs in the Cruze for the prize. It's stylish fun to drive has the latest technology and GREAT interior. Cruze > Focus any day!
Reliability
   4.5 / 5
Interior
   4.5 / 5
Exterior
   4.5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   4 / 5

By Beverly 8/3/2017 5:22:00 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   4.8 / 5
Good dependable vehicle have no issues was glad to be able to gwt in a new one again. Bill holt was great working with me
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   4 / 5

By Erica 7/31/2017 1:45:00 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
I absolutely love my new Cruze it's drives great and also gets the best gas mileage very impressed with the technology also
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By Ashley C 7/31/2017 12:26:00 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   3.5 / 5
We love our new Chevy! Pros: Turbo. Cons: SMX Radio ends too soon!
Reliability
   3.5 / 5
Interior
   3.5 / 5
Exterior
   3.5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   3.5 / 5

By Nolan S 7/31/2017 10:00:00 AM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
It overall a very great car
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By Clavisa M 7/30/2017 2:49:00 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
Great car ..... Will stay in the Chevy family...I really love the cat but I don't think it's eco friendly
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By Alan 7/29/2017 11:20:00 AM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   4.8 / 5
We baought a 2017 Cruze RS as our daughter's first car and it has been fantastic. Excellent features excellent fit and finish and great fuel economy. It made a beach trip with 5 people and luggage with no issues. A great car for the money.
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   4.5 / 5
Exterior
   4.5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By tOM 7/28/2017 3:26:00 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   4.2 / 5
The seating is a little tough to get into but seating good once you get in. Drove 500miles last weekend and got 38+miles/gallon. Visabilty is pretty good for low seating.
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   4 / 5
Exterior
   4 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   4 / 5


Expert Reviews

Expert Reviews are not currently available for the 2017 Chevrolet Cruze.


J.D. Power Rating
Overall Quality 5 / 5
Overall Quality - Mechanical
3 / 5
Powertrain Quality - Mechanical
2 / 5
Body & Interior Quality - Mechanical
5 / 5
Features & Accessories Quality - Mechanical
3 / 5
Overall Quality - Design
5 / 5
Powertrain Quality - Design
3 / 5
Body & Interior Quality - Design
5 / 5
Features & Accessories Quality - Design
5 / 5

Overall Dependability Not Available
Powertrain Dependability
Not Available
Body & Interior Dependability
Not Available
Feature & Accessory Dependability
Not Available

Search car listings & find the right car for you
Click here for 2017 Chevrolet Cruze 4dr Sdn 1.6L LT w/1SG local listings
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
Vehicle Identification Number

Car Buying and Selling Resources

Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
Insurance Quote
Get a free insurance quote provided by GEICO and save 15% or more.
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
Auto Refinance
Is your car payment as low as it should be?
}


J.D. Power Rating Legend
Among the Best
5 / 5
Better than Most
4 / 5
About Average
3 / 5
The Rest
2 / 5

* The J.D. Power Ratings are calculated based on the range between the car manufacturer or car model with the highest score and the car manufacturer or car model with the lowest score. J.D. Power generates a rating of a five, four, three, or two. If there is insufficient data to calculate a rating, “Not Available” is used in its place.

J.D. Power Ratings may not include all information used to determine J.D. Power awards, visit the Car Ratings page to learn more about awards and ratings.