2017 Chevrolet Cruze Reviews and Ratings

4dr HB 1.4L Premier w/1SF

NADAguides Consumer Review

Be the first to review this 2017 Chevrolet Cruze.

Rate This Vehicle

My Rating

Braking
Fuel Economy
Interior Comfort
Acceleration
Dependability
Handling
Ride Quality
Overall Rating

My Review

Type your review and click the Submit button
600 of 600 character remain

J.D. Power Verified Consumer Reviews (19)
Overall Rating
  4.6 / 5
Reliability
  4.7 / 5
Interior
  4.6 / 5
Exterior
  4.6 / 5
Driving Dynamics
  4.6 / 5

By Anonymous Friday, August 25, 2017 - 11:39am J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
  4.2 / 5
cheverolets are great cars realibity.we own .a prizm and a caliviar cheverolet.they are still running to day.
Reliability
  4.5 / 5
Interior
  4 / 5
Exterior
  4 / 5
Driving Dynamics
  4.5 / 5

By Janet Saturday, August 26, 2017 - 6:17pm J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
Im 71, didnt want to drive ( an old ladies car.) Wanted something stylish, great color. Its. Cajun Red(I named it the Hot Tomali. Its a very sharp looking car, color and style. Has steel framing, excellent gas milage
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By Judy Tuesday, September 5, 2017 - 11:11am J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
I love my 2017 Chevrolet Cruze. It rides very smoothly and it's easy on gas. This is my first vehicle that I have bought brand new. The body style is very unique and the interior rates a number ten with me. I made the right choice in purchasing a chevrolet cruze.
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By karen Tuesday, August 22, 2017 - 7:59am J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
Our Chevy Cruze is very stylish and we love the fact that its smaller and easier to care for as far as washing. Smaller in size for just the two of us after going from the large SUV. Better gas milage
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By Mr. Clarence L Monday, August 21, 2017 - 6:22pm J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
The comfort, fuel economy, stylish appearance, and it's overall technology support makes me very proud to have purchased it.
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By Michael Friday, September 1, 2017 - 11:14am J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   3.6 / 5
Accelleration is good, fuel economy is fantastic. Best Features - Fuel economy. Worst Features - Check engine light came on at 3000 miles.
Reliability
   3 / 5
Interior
   3.5 / 5
Exterior
   4 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   4 / 5

By Kyle Tuesday, August 22, 2017 - 6:21pm J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   4.5 / 5
I purchased this car to replace a VW Jetta that was bought back as part of diesel-gate. The Cruze is one of very few passenger cars available in a diesel, especially at this price point. I'm very happy with my purchase. It is a joy to drive and the fuel economy can't be beat.
Reliability
   4.5 / 5
Interior
   4.5 / 5
Exterior
   4.5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   4.5 / 5

By Lance Sunday, August 20, 2017 - 9:07am J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   4.5 / 5
Chevy has definitely stepped the game up on the car brand side of things. The ride and cabin comfort is second to none. Gas mileage is outstanding and ease of use with the electronics and safety features is a breeze. Great quality and exceptional car.
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   4.5 / 5
Exterior
   4.5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   4 / 5

By Anonymous Wednesday, August 23, 2017 - 12:42pm J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
That my vehicle has class and style. Although its small, it is roomy and comfortable. The technology is Awesome! It is great on gas and has a smooth quiet ride. I love it and I would purchase it again.
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By Angel Friday, September 8, 2017 - 5:31am J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   4.5 / 5
I prefer not to comment in public. I do all my purchases at Main Motors in Anoka. My sales guy is awesome and takes great pride in customer service.
Reliability
   4.5 / 5
Interior
   4.5 / 5
Exterior
   4.5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   4.5 / 5

By Clavisa M Sunday, July 30, 2017 - 2:49pm J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
Great car ..... Will stay in the Chevy family...I really love the cat but I don't think it's eco friendly
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By marie Saturday, August 12, 2017 - 5:19am J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
Chevy Cruze has great style for a very economical price. Comfortable interior--Even in a back seating area. It has large trunk space for small car. Excellent mileage and fun car to drive.
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By Ashley C Monday, July 31, 2017 - 12:26pm J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   3.5 / 5
We love our new Chevy! Pros: Turbo. Cons: SMX Radio ends too soon!
Reliability
   3.5 / 5
Interior
   3.5 / 5
Exterior
   3.5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   3.5 / 5

By Nolan S Monday, July 31, 2017 - 10:00am J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
It overall a very great car
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By Alan Saturday, July 29, 2017 - 11:20am J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   4.8 / 5
We baought a 2017 Cruze RS as our daughter's first car and it has been fantastic. Excellent features excellent fit and finish and great fuel economy. It made a beach trip with 5 people and luggage with no issues. A great car for the money.
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   4.5 / 5
Exterior
   4.5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By tOM Friday, July 28, 2017 - 3:26pm J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   4.2 / 5
The seating is a little tough to get into but seating good once you get in. Drove 500miles last weekend and got 38+miles/gallon. Visabilty is pretty good for low seating.
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   4 / 5
Exterior
   4 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   4 / 5

By Erica Monday, July 31, 2017 - 1:45pm J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
I absolutely love my new Cruze it's drives great and also gets the best gas mileage very impressed with the technology also
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By Beverly Thursday, August 3, 2017 - 5:22pm J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   4.8 / 5
Good dependable vehicle have no issues was glad to be able to gwt in a new one again. Bill holt was great working with me
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   4 / 5

By Jay Friday, August 4, 2017 - 2:03pm J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   4.4 / 5
It is amazing what Chevrolet packs in the Cruze for the prize. It's stylish fun to drive has the latest technology and GREAT interior. Cruze > Focus any day!
Reliability
   4.5 / 5
Interior
   4.5 / 5
Exterior
   4.5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   4 / 5


Expert Reviews

Expert Reviews are not currently available for the 2017 Chevrolet Cruze.


J.D. Power Rating
Overall Quality 5 / 5
Overall Quality - Mechanical
3 / 5
Powertrain Quality - Mechanical
2 / 5
Body & Interior Quality - Mechanical
5 / 5
Features & Accessories Quality - Mechanical
3 / 5
Overall Quality - Design
5 / 5
Powertrain Quality - Design
3 / 5
Body & Interior Quality - Design
5 / 5
Features & Accessories Quality - Design
5 / 5

Overall Dependability Not Available
Powertrain Dependability
Not Available
Body & Interior Dependability
Not Available
Feature & Accessory Dependability
Not Available

Search car listings & find the right car for you
Click here for 2017 Chevrolet Cruze 4dr HB 1.4L Premier w/1SF local listings

Car Buying and Selling Resources



J.D. Power Rating Legend
Among the Best
5 / 5
Better than Most
4 / 5
About Average
3 / 5
The Rest
2 / 5

* The J.D. Power Ratings are calculated based on the range between the car manufacturer or car model with the highest score and the car manufacturer or car model with the lowest score. J.D. Power generates a rating of a five, four, three, or two. If there is insufficient data to calculate a rating, “Not Available” is used in its place.

J.D. Power Ratings may not include all information used to determine J.D. Power awards, visit the Car Ratings page to learn more about awards and ratings.