Consumer Reviews
4.3
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
15 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Jerry
May 28, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Like the vehicle, have had for 5 months, biggest problem is drivers seat. I can feel springs as the padding is thin. I weigh 230 but not that heavy, think Cadillac cheaped out on seats by not putting enough padding. This is only concern so far, other than that I like car. Wife has a MB ML350 and she prefers the Caddy.
Yari
November 08, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Ballplayer
July 09, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love my car! Drives and rides great!
willie
April 30, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
GREAT "ALL AROUND-VERSATILE VEHICLE".
FUEL MILEAGE IS CLOSE TO 30 MPG. DOES
NOT LACK POWER-VERY COMFORTABLE RIDE.
WE ARE "TOTALLY SATISFIED"-AFTER CLOSE
TO 22 MONTHS OF USE & 20,OOO MILES.
OUR PLEASURE TO RATE THIS CADILLAC
AS--10 PLUS ++ !!! DR. WILLIE
Mickey
April 26, 2018
2
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Xt5 has been in the shop 5 times in the last 2 months. The engine light keeps coming on. The dealer said it could be 150 things. Only have 11,700 miles. Rough ride with all kinds of noises.
Anonymous
February 25, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
CB
December 14, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I just bought my XT5 used, and I love. The acceleration is sufficient for a crossover, and the handling is fine. The cabin is very roomy and not cluttered with a lot of instrumentation. The Apple Car Play is a convenient option that will eliminate the need for navigation. This car is an excellent choice if you don''t want full size SUV.
Nanette
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 08, 2017
5,600 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The Cadillac XT5 is a beautiful car. It handles fantastic, the safety features compare to none. The quality of the interior is so comfortable and feels great. Road noise on the expressway is minimal and the Sales Team was terrific.
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 05, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
a visually appealing exterior and elegantly appointed interior.Comfortable seating and accessible controls give relaxing travel. Drive train gives good response for acceleration and braking is outstanding. Safety features give lots of passive and active inputs. Drivers information panel too detailed for reading while driving. Overkill.
Gordon
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 28, 2017
8,794 miles
|
Owned 8 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Just took a 2,800 mile road trip and drove 700+ miles in one day without any problem. Was not tired at all!!!!
Stephen
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 25, 2017
3,500 miles
|
Owned 3 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I hate the stop-start gas saving function enough that I would not buy this vehicle again! because you can't cut it out!
Kelsey
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 25, 2017
3,300 miles
|
Owned 4 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I like the touch screen but it can get dirty very quickly with fingerprints and needs to be cleaned. The back seat is spacious and there is plenty of cargo space in the back. it is nice that the seats fold down completely for when more space is needed.
Pete
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 23, 2017
5,000 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
"I love this vehicle. It is a Cadillac and a luxury vehicle so you get all those perks. I have many friends and people get into my car and are blown away at how nice it is. Some people even say ""this is a Cadillac right, wow, they have stepped up their game."" Pros : : Quiet Ride, Smooth Ride, Roomy interior, comfortable interior materials, all sorts of technology gizmos and gadgets, AWD, 4G WiFi, Cons : : large blind spot (but you have blind spot sensors, could have more places to put change or small items for the driver, accelerator lags a little sometimes (normal V6 engine though)"
Bill
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 23, 2017
1,900 miles
|
Owned 4 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love my front headlights vertical design over other models, but I miss not having fog lights in northern oakland county....it gets really foggy out from dusk to dawn. I also miss the wood interior trim I had in my former SRX...so classy and unique. It really stood out as opposed to the black stainless steel in this XT5.
Bonnie
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 20, 2017
2,640 miles
|
Owned 3 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Very nice luxury vehicle for the price. Interior passenger area could be larger but the cargo area is great.
2017 Cadillac 1032 XT5 29054 381847
Write a Review for the 2017 Cadillac XT5
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  2017 Cadillac XT5 Expert Review
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
GEICO Car Insurance
15 minutes could save you 15% or more on car insurance.
Advertisement
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2017 Cadillac XT5
998
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel