Consumer Reviews
4.3
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
25 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Cheri
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 16, 2019
3,200 miles
|
Owned 7 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love my new Buick Envision. It is comfortable, reliable, fun to drive, and everything i need in a vehicle.
Jacquie F
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 15, 2019
11,501 miles
|
Owned 7 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Look, mileage, safety & convenience features are great. I wish it had the AWD I am used to but the package that included that was out of my price point. I would have liked that as a standard option. Hopefully I will find that the FWD with Stabilitrac will handle as well.
Woody
March 02, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I just purchased the 2017 Buick Envision Essence and it is AWESOME
This is a great Luxury vehicle, and the price is not much more than your basic car
The dealer, Alpine Buick was great to work with, no haggling BS and in-n-out complete in a couple hours, not all day. I would highly recommend a Buick and absolutely this car
Mikelford
March 01, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I like My Buick for the Price and Good Looks But I was shocked to find out that it was designed in the United States and Built in China Very Disappointed that I was not told this when I purchased it at the Dealer. I would have Bought another Car Built in America By Americans
Connie R.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 09, 2017
3,218 miles
|
Owned 8 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
"Very easy and relaxing to drive, very little road noise, good response, quality interior. I do not like the engine stop feature nor the bucket type seat. Excellent paint job on the vehicle. Overall, I liked it much better than the Lincoln MKX. Gas mileage is good at approx. 28 mpg mostly city or urban driving. All in all, a very comfortable auto and drives like a dream. Love my Buick Envision."
Dave
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 29, 2017
3,500 miles
|
Owned 10 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
"Like: Safety, drivers assistance, comfort, size A/C and heating controls. Controls in rear seating area Dislike: outside mirrors size and location on car"
Mary A
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 01, 2017
2,322 miles
|
Owned 1 months
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Maybe I will adapt to it as the months pass, however, right now I miss my Jeep Cherokee Unlimited and really believe the ease of the features made the care more enjoyable.
Jim
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 28, 2017
5,000 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I enjoy the turbo charge, the ride, handling on curves and braking. The interior is one of the best I have had and the exterior has nice styling.
Walter
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 24, 2017
2,100 miles
|
Owned 5 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My new Buick is fun to drive on the open road/. After a long trip, I am still refreshed. Heated seats and heated steering wheel helps to make trip a delight. Also Sirius XM radio helps to make trip enjoyable
Joan
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 23, 2017
4,000 miles
|
Owned 5 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My Envision is the perfect size SUV. I like the head's up display. I have the bronze with the chestnut color. I love the turbo too. Buick name also says quality. Overall the BEST Buick I have purchased since my 2003 LaSabre.
Mark
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 23, 2017
500 miles
|
Owned 6 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
"Well constructed, comfortable. A pleasant driving experience. Will look at a Buick when the lease is up."
Diane
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 22, 2017
2,700 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
my new car is great looking with a comfortable smooth ride,lots of room, great gas mileage and lots of extras that make me feel safe!
Linda
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 22, 2017
6,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Rides great, with very little noise, a very pleasant car to drive and easy to maneuver in traffic and to park. acceleration is excellent while still l getting great gas mileage.
Brenda
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 22, 2017
5,200 miles
|
Owned 3 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I was shopping for an Enclave and, while at the dealership reviewing the inventory, I found the Envision. I fell in love with the interior and exterior and was sold after a test drive. I was looking to trade in my sedan for an SUV to provide easier access for my aging mother to enter and exit the vehicle as she can no longer drive. She also loves the comfort and convenience of riding in my Envision. The size, handling and fuel econmy checks all the boxes for my lifestyle and commute to work. I have never owned a Buick and find the quality and features equal to my previously owned Lexus vehicles.
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 21, 2017
9,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I wanted a smaller SUV.I like the look of the Envision. gas mileage is very good. I did have a full size SUV and although I wanted a smaller auto I do miss my full size. Back storage is adequate but of course smaller. this SUV sits 5 and that is perfect. I wish it had 'lane change ' features. it does have the light that comes on with autos in the next lane. I was not used to the automatic stop at traffic lights but it is OK now.
Ray
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 21, 2017
1,050 miles
|
Owned 3 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My Buick Envision is great but I prefer a larger model. We bought the Envision because my wife loves the size.
Irene F
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 21, 2017
4,000 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love that it have a noise control system and it works I went out of town and it was great. I also love the interior and exterior .it is also very good gas milage. There is nothing I don't love about my buick envision. I made a great decison when I purchased it.
Kim
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 20, 2017
4,000 miles
|
Owned 2 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
"First Buick I have owned, and love it! Modern exterior and interior, luxurious feeling. It is a very ""quiet"" ride. Navigation screen sometimes is hard to see with it's angle and when the sunlight comes in at a certain angle, but not a big dissatisfier. I have the bronze exterior- doesn't show dirt readily. Love the back seat release latch from the cargo area"
Mary
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 20, 2017
3,100 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Not too small and not too big. Just the right size for a couple or small family. I would recommend to anyone.
Nikki
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 19, 2017
2,000 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Amazing vehicle with luxury, style, AWD. Best Features Luxury, roomy interior.
Gary
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 18, 2017
1,500 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Vehicle is loaded with features and is very comfortable. The technology is great. We are very pleased with both the Android Auto and Apple Car Play integration. Road noise is negligible. Leg room is ample, both in the front and rear. In fact, I have never so much rear leg room.
Carol
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 18, 2017
3,300 miles
|
Owned 3 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
better gas mileage than enclave, Pretty comfortable, had some neat tech features, Good power for 4 cyl
Connie
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 15, 2017
2,700 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The beautiful Black Onyx color of the vehicle and how it changes color at night. A beautiful vehicle
BARB
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 14, 2017
3,200 miles
|
Owned 4 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I'M not happy with the automatic engine shut off every time you come to a complete stop. Other than that I love the car.
Leland
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 12, 2017
7,000 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I bought the 2017 Buick Envision as I wanted a mid size SUV. The Buick dealership I purchased the vehicle at offered over $12500 on Envision model I purchased. I am highly impressed with the Buick Intellink system, which is the best technology system I've ever owned in a vehicle. The interior styling is what you would expect from Buick, and the ride is quiet and exceptional. For what I wanted on a vehicle, Buick offered the most features at the best price. In my opinion, the Envision is a model to be considered if looking for a mid size SUV
2017 Buick 1031 Envision 29229 383365
Write a Review for the 2017 Buick Envision
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  2017 Buick Envision Expert Review
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2017 Buick listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2017 Buick listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Buicks for Sale
Find 2017 Buick Envision listings near you.
Find Your Auto Insurance
When shopping gets hard, keep it simple and save an average of $536* with State Farm.
Disclaimer
Advertisement
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2017 Buick Envision
821
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel