Consumer Reviews
4
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
20 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
DR SCOTT
March 26, 2019
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
the car is ok. Not a fan. buy only if you need a cheap car.
ptrick1202
March 25, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Have the 2017 Sport Touring trim with the upgraded engine. Had 2 years with approx. 22,000 miles.
So far, runs like a charm for both city and highway driving. No problems to report,. My only complaint is that it''s a little narrow. Adding about 6 inches in width and the vehicle would be nearly perfect for a single person, couple or small family. I get in low 20''s mpg in the city and low to mid 30''s on highway (at 70-75 mph). If I travel at 60-65 mph, the vehicle gets mid to upper 30''s mpg. I recommend the upgraded engine if you do a fair amount of highway driving, much better accelerati
Smitty's Buick
November 04, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I have been wanting a Buick for years and have been driving a 4 door quad cab. I decided that I could switch to a smaller vehicle with better gas mileage. I am very please with this vehicle, wish it had a passenger arm rest and the drivers seat went up more but tilted down at the knees, I am only 5 feet tall for comfort. It has taken me a while to adjust to the height of the Buick compared to a pickup truck. Turns on a dime, enjoy the turbo boost, it pick''s up speed quickly. Getting use to the brake assist. The back window washer fluid has to be primed 10 times to squirt water. Very Happy!
NDS
September 22, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This is my second leased Encore. Before leasing 2014 model it had been years since owning an American Car. After driving and comparing the Encore with similar models in price, quality, gas mileage and reviews found Encore offered everything I was looking for at a better price than comparable makes/models. The 2017 has better gas mileage, changes in interior designed provides a more solid based for front seat and more comfort for driving - over little touches have made a difference in quality appearances. The 2014 was driven over 35,000 miles with no mechanical issues.
peter
March 25, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Love this vehicle easy to drive,handles well,and has lots of room.
Ted
March 12, 2018
1
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
These models have ongoing issues with brake noise that Buick refuses to fix. Stay clear of these. Can you say lemon?
T
February 23, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Ash
February 23, 2018
1
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I purchased a new 2017 Buick Encore six months ago. Within a month, it started making an abnormally loud brake noise. We took it into the dealership three times to fix it. They eventually admitted that Buick was aware of the issue in the Encores but had no remedy. We contacted Buick and they were totally unresponsive. We are considering litigation. Dont buy a Buick Encore or any other Buick for that matter.
Anonymous
February 22, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Linda
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 05, 2017
2,200 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Love my Buick Encore. It is the second one I have leased . The gas mileage is great and the comfort is wonderful. The additional technological features are really nice. Love the Apple Car Play !!!
Kathy
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 30, 2017
8,400 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I needed a vehicle that was safe, handled well and got good gas mileage for commuting to my daughters, dancing events. It's comfortable for traveling, is reliable and holds a reasonable amount of luggage. The OnStar and GPS system is a plus.
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 27, 2017
2,000 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This has been a great car to get around town and run errands with using little gas. The car has a lot of power for a smaller SUV and can turn on a dime. We have a teen that is learning to drive and this car has been great for that as well. We have plenty of room inside the car. We are very happy with our Encore and highly recommend it to anyone looking for a smaller SUV.
Donald
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 23, 2017
1,200 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Seats are very comfortable; Good visability. Excellent drivability. Best Features - Seats and visability and drivability
STEPHEN
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 23, 2017
7,500 miles
|
Owned 7 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
GREAT CAR BUT THERE SEEMS TO BE A BLIND SPOT OVER THE LEFT SHOULDER. THE ONSTAR AND SIRIUS RADIO ARE A PLUS.
Terri
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 21, 2017
3,500 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love the Buick Encore. It is sporty, and I love driving around in it. It is a stylish and practical vehicle.
Sarah
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 21, 2017
5,800 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My encore is awesome to be so small, It is excellent on highway trips and gas mileage. It is easy to handle and has all of the amenities that I need!
Anna
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 21, 2017
1,044 miles
|
Owned 3 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Because I leased it right before summer I am not sure how it handles in the Northeast Snow. Best Features - Fast take off, I am 6 ft tall and feel perfectly comfortable driving or as a passenger...very smooth ride and quiet! Worst Features - I have no sunroof...Again, I am not sure how it handles in the snow yet
Sharon
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 18, 2017
9,546 miles
|
Owned 6 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
It's all about expectations for me. I expected a smooth, comfortable, easy driving machine. Technology is always a plus and this car has enough to connect all your devices and charge them too. Wifi a great feature along with On Star. You should check your transmission to see if you are getting the more sporty version with a selection of M on your shifting panel. That is a good feature for a younger person but unnecessary for pure ride joy. There is trunk space for small shopping trips and vacation for two. My car is built for the driver, passengers rough it. Heated seats and auto trunk are not standard so don't just think they will be there for you. I have had no issues with my Buick to date and don't expect to encounter issues.
Glenn
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 18, 2017
5,115 miles
|
Owned 4 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Our Encore is fun to drive. It is quick and responsive. It is small and easy to glide into tight spaces. It is probably better suited for a family of two than for larger families. The cab is quiet and comfortable. We have enjoyed our vehicle and will recommend it to others.
Garnet
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 17, 2017
1,399 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Outstanding exterior design. Bright, wide back-up camera. Easy in/out parking in tight spaces. Love
2017 Buick 1031 Encore 29297 383917
Write a Review for the 2017 Buick Encore
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2017 Buick listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2017 Buick listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Buicks for Sale
Find 2017 Buick Encore listings near you.
Find Your Auto Insurance
When shopping gets hard, keep it simple and save an average of $536* with State Farm.
Disclaimer
Advertisement
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2017 Buick Encore
479
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel