Consumer Reviews
4.4
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
9 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 29, 2019
6,000 miles
|
Owned 9 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I have always had convertibles, and wanted one again--when I researched them, I found this Cascada was the best fit for me. I LOVE the looks of it--so sharp! We had a horrible winter here, and the car performed great, including all the safety features it has. I'm anxious to use it this summer with nice weather and the top down! I'm so glad I bought it!
Tracy
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 14, 2019
6,000 miles
|
Owned 11 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love my new Cascada! I chose it for the comfort, features and great looks. The top retracts with a quick touch of a button. Seats are the most comfortable I've ever owned. Trunk space is decent for being a convertible. I get a lot of compliments on the styling of the car. The heated steering wheel was a huge plus this winter! Never knew I needed it in my life. It drives really well in rain and snow. I love the rain sense wipers. I have wanted them for years! All of the great accessories in a reasonably priced car made this the perfect car for me!
Tameka
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
March 13, 2019
12,000 miles
|
Owned 8 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
When I visited the dealership, I could not wait to see this new Cascada that Buick makes. As soon as I completed a test drive, I knew that I had to have it. I was in the market for a convertible and this vehicle had everything that I was looking for. Mostly, I enjoy the ease of dropping the top. I was also shocked at the space that I have in the trunk and can't wait to travel with my friends. I usually trade my vehicle about once every 18 months or so, but this one is a keeper.
John
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
February 15, 2019
2,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love the turbo boosted acceleration and quick steering, gas mileage and convertible top. I love the view of the dashboard and ease of control from the drivers seat. We saved money with the Costco discount and had no haggling with the dealership over price.
Larry
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 22, 2017
9,000 miles
|
Owned 8 months
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The information/entertainment electronics are subpar. It is quiet for a convertible. It handles nicely. Power and acceleration are NOT the reason to buy it!
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 31, 2017
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Very nice car to drive. Different interior dash than prior cars, all the buttons are in the middle (i.e. door locks, mirrors, seat controls).
Phil
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 22, 2017
2,000 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
"We purchased the Buick Cascada because we liked the styling and we like convertibles. It has performed well in the first 2000 miles. We are retired folks and love to surprise people with this car demonstrating that ""getting old does not mean one has to be boring."""
Ray
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 19, 2017
500 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The new Buick Cascada has been a pleasant car to drive especially with the top down. The ride and handling have been very good and the engine has some nice pep when you get on the turbo!
Steve
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 18, 2017
1,100 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
"The Buick Cascada is a re-badged German Opel Cascada with Buick luxury. Since it is basically a ""foreign"" car I get all the great powertrain responsiveness, steering, and braking that European cars are known for. The convertible top mechanism is top notch. The instrument graphics are a little dated, but I can live with that since the car has such exceptional drivability. The steering is fast and accurate. I had fun the very first time I took a test drive and the fun has not diminished at all!"
2017 Buick 1031 Cascada 29535 385595
Write a Review for the 2017 Buick Cascada
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2017 Buick listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2017 Buick listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Buicks for Sale
Find 2017 Buick Cascada listings near you.
Find Your Auto Insurance
When shopping gets hard, keep it simple and save an average of $536* with State Farm.
Disclaimer
Advertisement
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2017 Buick Cascada
608
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel