Consumer Reviews
4.5
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
9 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
JG
October 13, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Michael
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 07, 2017
2,000 miles
|
Owned 5 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
It's an excellent car. No other SUV that I have ever driven handles and rides like this one. OK, maybe the Porsche, but this is cheaper and I prefer the 4.4 V8 engine in this car, it sounds great and has real pull in any gear. The quality is outstanding and the ride is sublime.
Neal
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 04, 2017
10,000 miles
|
Owned 8 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
We have owned many vehicles and many brands. We think the BMW X5 is functionally the best choice in its class. We have owned numerous German vehicles and this is our 2nd X5, we think it is superior to all others. The creature features are outstanding
Steve
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 26, 2017
2,000 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Outstanding handling. Comfort seating. Great exterior and interior designs. Best Features - Vehicle's sleek external features. Worst Features - Fuel efficiency
Ingi
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 24, 2017
3,000 miles
|
Owned 4 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I am very satisfied with my purchase of the BMW X5 2017 model because of it's strong performance, comfortable and luxurious cabin, and smooth acceleration. The stability and traction control makes me feel very safe, and when driving in bad weather, I think the nice design of the wheels really helps maintain that sense of security.
ANdrew
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 22, 2017
1,100 miles
|
Owned 2 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I wanted a car designed for both comfort and outstanding handling and stability. I wanted electronics with convenient and dependable human interfaces. My BMW X5 has met all of these expectations and more. Every time I drive it, I smile.
DONALD
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 21, 2017
2,000 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
ULTIMATE DRIVING MACHINE. Best Features - COMFORT. Worst Features - BLIND SPOTS
William
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 19, 2017
1,400 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I would recommend this vehicle to anyone looking for a nice SUV. The vehicle has plenty of room for seating and storage space with easy to use features such as blue tooth, wireless charging station for phones, navigation and sound system.
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 14, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
We traded our 2015 BMW X5 in for a 2017 model of the same vehicle to get the newest safety and performance features.
2017 BMW 1026 X5 29864 388504
Write a Review for the 2017 BMW X5
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2017 BMW X5
1030
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel