Consumer Reviews
4.2
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
13 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Gary Patterson
October 19, 2020
4,500 miles
|
Owned 10 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great vehicle! USA made...great fit and finish. Don't buy one of these new, let someone else take the depreciation...half price in 3-4 years. Drive great, looks great. Apple car play is well done. 8 "any feature" presets makes the infotainment system very user friendly. Can even play DVD movies on screen at night camp outs...easy to get the kids to relax.
Cj
June 30, 2019
2
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Dave
May 08, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Jim
March 11, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This 2017 X3 is a very good unit. It does most everything well. One issue: Run Flat tires are noisy and they negatively impact ride somewhat....and NO Spare tire is unacceptable. It is a real Nice car otherwise....
Anonymous
October 27, 2018
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
ERNIE
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 11, 2017
5,800 miles
|
Owned 11 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
THIS X-3 REPLACES ANOTHER X-3 WHICH WE PURCHASED WHEN THIS MODEL WAS INTRODUCED. THE ORIGINAL ONE WAS AN EXCELLENT CAR AND IT WAS REPLACED BECAUSE WE WANTED A NEW X-3. THEY ARE COMFORTABLE, RELIABLE, HAVE MANY SAFETY FEATURES, AND HAVE EXCELLENT WARRANTY FOR 48 MONTHS.
Leela
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 03, 2017
6,000 miles
|
Owned 7 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The 2017 BMW X3 is truly fun to drive. The responsiveness is outstanding. Steering takes a little getting used to because it is THAT responsive. The pick-up this little SUV has in a four cylinder is amazing. Maintenace costs are high so we chose to purchase the maintenace plan from BMW to cover four years, at which point we plan to trade it in. Only negatives we have are the seats could be more comfortable and the interior space could be a little bigger (but we were coming from a Honda Odyssey so we are used to space.) Also, the Car Play feature needs a little work because it is buggy. The navigation system works well. With a special case my iphone 7 charges well in the wireless charging cradle in the console. I appreciate this feature because I don't have a cord hanging around anymore. I really love driving my BMW and so glad we decided to purchase it.
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 04, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Perfect car apart from the turn signal. Sixty more characters required, so here they are. The car has four wheel drive.
Donny V.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 29, 2017
10,000 miles
|
Owned 11 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
roomy, quiet, great handling and acceleration. Technoly is outstanding especially the guadance system. Seats could be more comfortable.
Joe
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 23, 2017
7,000 miles
|
Owned 8 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
BMW X3 provides all the comfort and convenience of an SUV with the handling and performance of a sports sedan
Roger
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 22, 2017
1,267 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Exceptional Vehicle
Mike
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 22, 2017
1,000 miles
|
Owned 3 months
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Get to know who your dealers are. Best Features - it rides great. Worst Features - Rear view mirror are too small
Jennifer
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 19, 2017
2,700 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My BMW 2017 is truly a reliable car! Safety, performance, and beauty are all a ten in this vehicle. If you are in ..., visit ... BMW, great selection of cars and amazing people to deal with!
2017 BMW 1026 X3 29263 383568
Write a Review for the 2017 BMW X3
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2017 BMW listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2017 BMW listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
BMWs for Sale
Find 2017 BMW X3 listings near you.
Find Your Auto Insurance
When shopping gets hard, keep it simple and save an average of $536* with State Farm.
Disclaimer
Advertisement
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2017 BMW X3
770
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel