Consumer Reviews
4.5
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
12 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
S
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 09, 2017
5,600 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This is a great car, roomier, it seems, than the comparable cars I considered.. Some small beefs: it does not have voice controls even though there's a voice button. This is misleading. Surprisingly, it has only one USB port. I'd have liked the blind spot detection to be included in the technology package, but surprisingly, even the backup camera is an option!
Steve
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 07, 2017
2,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
BMW quality drivability, nicely combined with roomy and comfortable interior. Excellent high tech GPS with windshield display adds to the positive experience.
Alan
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 02, 2017
7,020 miles
|
Owned 9 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Responsive, stylist, functional, and I always get excited when I walk toward my vehicle and think about getting ready to drive it. The quality of workmanship and attention to detail is outstanding. This is my 5th BMW and I intend to keep with the line. I would like others to know that BMW is not about image only, it allows drivers options when facing potential dangerous driving situations. BMW allows a driver to accelerate, maneuver, or brake out of a hazardous condition. This is why I am loyal. BMW has saved my life on at least 3 occasions because of these features.
Richard
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 01, 2017
1,200 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great mix of styling, luxury, technology and performance. Best Features - styling, technology, quality materials
Fred
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 27, 2017
7,500 miles
|
Owned 5 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Very fun to drive, I look forward to my commute in my X1. It is more quiet than I expected and has a very smooth ride. Gas mileage is great, even in AWD. I usually get 500 miles per tank.
Mike
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 25, 2017
7,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
For a brand new BMW, I am overall satisfied with it but disappointed in the interior vibration noises, exterior wheel squeaks, and run flat tire puncture that one dealership refused to look at. They wanted me to buy a new run flat tire for $400, so I had to take to another dealership to have fixed for $85. I had less new car annoyances with prior Audi and Volvo purchases. Will switch from BMW to another brand for my next new car purchase.
Margot
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 22, 2017
7,500 miles
|
Owned 8 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Overall I love this car. It's fun and reliable, and it handles well. A few improvements might be that the seat belt is a little tight for front seat passenger and controls on door are obstructed by door handle position.
Suzanne
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 22, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This car is awesome. First and foremost, it is so much fun to drive. It handles great and is very comfortable. In addition, for a small SUV, it has enough room to transport 3 people in the back seat comfortably. The safety features are all there and it can parallel park for you, something that has proved both useful and, I must say, entertaining!
Dan
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 21, 2017
10,000 miles
|
Owned 4 months
2
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This is a nice sized vehicle. Unfortunately is does not drive like other BMWs as it is significantly cheaper in quality.
Leon
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 19, 2017
3,000 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Best style, great to drive, and best performance engine and handlng. Ive owned BMW for the last 10 years now and will continue buying BMW.
Jim
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 18, 2017
3,500 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I absolutely love my BMW X1. It handles great, gets great gas mileage, the interior is of high quality, and the cargo space is perfect for a small crossover. The purchase experience at the BMW dealership couldn't be any better. Sales and finance processes were seamless. And they reviewed the car's functionality at pick up. I love my BMW and will go back to the same BMW dealership.
Joan
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 11, 2017
6,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
the ride of this car is smooth and reliable. It has the feel of a large car, yet it is manageable to park. It has a classy exterior and interior, and is true to the BMW brand of reliability and great road endurance.
2017 BMW 1026 X1 29865 388523
Write a Review for the 2017 BMW X1
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
GEICO Car Insurance
15 minutes could save you 15% or more on car insurance.
Advertisement
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2017 BMW X1
622
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel