Consumer Reviews
4.6
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
9 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
FRED
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 30, 2017
500 miles
|
Owned 1 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
A VERY GREAT RIDE! I WILL ENCOURAGE ANYONE OF MEANS TO GET INTO ONE THIS EXCELLENT PIECE OF AUTOMOBILE
Chuck
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 04, 2017
1,500 miles
|
Owned 5 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
beautiful, fun car, practical and sporty. Great for family travel with plenty of room but also a sports car when you're in the mood.
Patti C.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 25, 2017
4,200 miles
|
Owned 5 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
"I absolutely love the style of my BMW. My seats are extraordinay and the sleek inside design and lighting make it special. There are a few things that I haven't been crazy about. The trunk does not have a push button to close it. Seems like a small feature but considering the luxury car cost ...its a must. I haven't been crazy about the air conditionaer. its very difficult to get the temperature I want. I am also having problems with my hands free speaker. There is often static. Also, I wish that the remote start with App activation was available. I chose the car for three reasons. (1) I preferred the Mercedes E350, but they went to a 4 cylinder and increased the price from the year before which I thought was nuts. BMW was the next best thing. (2)I am into the new technology and creature comforts and this one was loaded. (3) the white seats"
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 24, 2017
3,200 miles
|
Owned 5 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Car is super quite, fast and has great acceleration. Love the M sport package and the ability to put into sport/ luxury / or econo mode at a push of a button. The technology is outstanding and the active cruise control is something I have no clue how I have ever lived without. This car is fun to drive and is truly an eye catcher.
Nadier
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 23, 2017
5,000 miles
|
Owned 5 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Love this car. Will drive another one in the future. Best Features - Everything about this car. Interior , exterior, gas mileage . The car runs car , harfdly field a speed bumps. Its fast. It's reliable. I love it
Tony
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 21, 2017
2,000 miles
|
Owned 3 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The new five series has a very dangerous problem the windshield Fogs up badly due to incorrect location of air ducks behind the GPS screen wake up BMW and fix this
Frank T
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 21, 2017
6,000 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
"I am almost 65 years old and had never even been in a BMW. A friend told me about his BMW experience and told me not to buy anything before test driving a 5 series BMW. I followed his advice and I now understand why they call it the ""Ultimate driving machine"". It is truly exceptional. I had been a Chevrolet guy for a long time driving Tahoes and Corvettes. The quality of the Chevrolets was good but not in the same league as the BMW."
Bob
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 19, 2017
1,400 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The BMW 540ix has very smooth adequate power. The ride is exceptionally comfortable and very quiet with best in class engine and transmission. Cornering delivers confidence. The iDrive6 controller is very intuitive and the speech recognition works.
Jennifer
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 18, 2017
4,000 miles
|
Owned 3 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
"I would give this car 5 stars if I could because it is an amazing car to drive and I smile every time I get into it. However, the smile fades as the temperature outside rises. There is an ongoing issue with the A/C, the cause of which has not yet been determined, that causes the interior of the vehicle to get uncomfortably warm. From what I can tell it is not a hardware issue, but rather either a programming or design flaw. BMW is actively searching for a ""fix"", but in the meanwhile, I have tinted the windows and try to overlook the issue as I enjoy the car otherwise. I have confidence in this brand and I know they will come to a resolution soon. The interior styling is top-notch, the handling and power are awesome, and I have enjoyed using the wireless charging base and the remote-controlled back-up of the vehicle when putting it away in the garage. My advice to those considering this car- wait a few months for the A/C issue to be fixed and then go out and get yourself one!"
2017 BMW 1026 5 Series 29882 388741
Write a Review for the 2017 BMW 5 Series
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  2017 BMW 5 Series Expert Review
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2017 BMW listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2017 BMW listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
BMWs for Sale
Find 2017 BMW 5 Series listings near you.
Find Your Auto Insurance
When shopping gets hard, keep it simple and save an average of $536* with State Farm.
Disclaimer
Advertisement
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2017 BMW 5 Series
1149
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel