Consumer Reviews
4.6
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
9 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
mike
December 20, 2020
35,000 miles
|
Owned 1 years 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great overall car. No issues at 35k. Just do maintenance early. Paint seems to need more clear coat and interior could be better, as in door panels.
Mark McGuire
December 03, 2020
5,000 miles
|
Owned 3 years 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I have owned several BMW’s and the 4-Series isn’t the best but it’s far from being the worst BMW I have owned. The 6-Series has to be the best I have owned. That car was sleek looking, powerful, a great looking interior, got great mpg and a blast to drive. The 4-Series is in my opinion a baby 6-Series. The one exception is the interior. The interior in no way even comes close to the 6-Series interior. Enhance the 4’s interior and you now have a great car. At least in the “4” you can set in the back seat where as in the “6” it’s only good for small children or packages.
Wb914
December 30, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
MRich1205
November 04, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great overall performance luxury car. MPPSK Upgrade is a must. Dont pass up the opportunity to drive a true sports car with a great balance of luxury.
IRINA
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 04, 2017
9,000 miles
|
Owned 9 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
"GREAT CAR VERY RELIABLE FUN TO DRIVE HANDLES THE ROAD BEAUTIFULLY VERY HANDSOME INTERIOR EXCELLENT FEATURES INSIDE OF THE CAR EASY TO MANIPULATE GAGETS WHILE IN DRIVE MODE"
Al
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 29, 2017
5,000 miles
|
Owned 10 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Very Happy with my BMW 440x. It's everything I expected. The sales and Service at our local BMW is outstanding
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 06, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
BMW 428i had been a great investment. People fond of driving a fast racing car can definitely invest in it. Hard roof convertible makes heads turn around. Enough space for 4 adults with top down.
Art
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 27, 2017
3,200 miles
|
Owned 7 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
So much fun to drive. Got the 3.0 liter turbo. The car literally jumps when I hit the gas. Have had zero issues or problems with the car. It does seat 4, but the room in the back seat is too tight for adults. Getting about 26mph. Handling on winding roads is phenomenal. Also, the Apple feature and LED info screen are great! I am proud of the car!
tom laconte
February 08, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
super car. don''t pay the extra money for the 6. the 4 is a rocket ship.
2017 BMW 1026 4 Series 29813 388115
Write a Review for the 2017 BMW 4 Series
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2017 BMW 4 Series
804
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel