Consumer Reviews
4.3
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
9 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Bruce
May 09, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Ive owned the Q5 for 2 years with excellent experience. Its comfortable and a joy to drive. No problems whatsoever. 1 recall for aux. cooling pump was done within 4 weeks of request.
disappointed
February 16, 2018
2
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Timing chain slipped or stretched on this car and vehicle will not run. Advised by Audi fix would be up to $6000. Car has 150,000 miles and is just out of a second warranty that we purchased. Took it to another foreign car service and they advised it was not worth fixing based on value of car; their est. is between $2500 and $6000 to fix, and still may not run right. Mechanic said this was a commonly know problem for this model and some Audi dealers started to extend warranty for this problem. However, dealer wouldn''t do it for us. Upside down by about $10000. Buyer beware.
Andrea
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 09, 2017
3,500 miles
|
Owned 4 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My Audi Q5 Engine is great and I also love the exterior look of my new car, but I wish it had more electronic features inside of it.
Grizzo
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 06, 2017
4,200 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
After about three months of researching vehicles from my consumer reports, I am sure I made the best choice with my Audi A5
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 30, 2017
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The Q5 is an all around good choice. It handles very well in snow and rain and the brakes are particularly responsive. The cabin is extremely roomy and the seats are very comfortable. I have the 2.0 and I wish it a little bit faster but overall it has a good pick up. I feel very safe in the car as well. I recommend it.
Gill
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 25, 2017
634 miles
|
Owned 3 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The 2017 Audi Q5 is a very smooth and quiet ride. It is a comfortable environment to be in (seats, temperature, sound system), has good cargo space and ample leg room for the back seats. The double moon roof gives perception of airiness and roominess. It has great safety features. Unfortunately you have to work around phone charger being in the glove compartment, although I believe this was corrected in the 2018 models.
Mike
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 18, 2017
2,000 miles
|
Owned 2 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great driving machine
Tammy
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 18, 2017
3,000 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
"I am extremely satisfied with my 2017 Audi Q5. This vehicle is perfect for my lifestyle and personality. It's classic and sophisticated without being ""flashy."" The quality craftsmanship is amazing and the ride is remarkably smooth. I would recommend this vehicle without hesitation. Audi is top notch."
Bahman
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 11, 2017
7,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
No problems with the car. Gas mileage should be better. Technology behind the times until 2018. For a 2017 they should be better than others but lacking USB And CarPlay.
2017 Audi 1190 Q5 29470 385123
Write a Review for the 2017 Audi Q5
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2017 Audi listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2017 Audi listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Audis for Sale
Find 2017 Audi Q5 listings near you.
Find Your Auto Insurance
When shopping gets hard, keep it simple and save an average of $536* with State Farm.
Disclaimer
Advertisement
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2017 Audi Q5
847
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel