Consumer Reviews
4.6
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
14 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Edward G.
May 26, 2020
70,000 miles
|
Owned 3 years 7 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I only gave a 4 star on driving dynamics is because i have driven BMWs before buying this Audi and the last BMW I owned I was able to take a certain curve at 130 mph, same curve I only feel comfortable taking at 115, BMW is far better at handling a curve at both high and low speeds, other than that, both are the same except for price, the price I paid for the Audi with AWD and real leather interior, for a comparable BMW I would have shelled out 15K more dollars.
David White
November 20, 2019
30,000 miles
|
Owned 1 years 8 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I have to admit---the Audi A4 is totally fun to drive. Its super comfortable and is definitely a quality machine---but, it is not without a few bugs. Apple car play for instance. When i get in my car, I plug in my iphone to connect. Back out of the garage and put it in drive--I loose apple car play connection and have to replu in my phone. Always out of reverse. Audi has no idea how to fix it. Next, when I am driving on a main road and come to a corner to turn right or left, I slow down and then when I touch the gas to make it around the corner there is the annoying hesitation. Drives me nuts
Anonymous
August 16, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Tim C
September 19, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Michael J
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 30, 2017
3,700 miles
|
Owned 10 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The handling is exceptional on highways at 70 mph speed and most of the features are with in good eyesight, cup holder not great for larger mug types hits up against dashboard.. attempts to clean rear windows is very difficult to get reach..
Frank
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 01, 2017
5,000 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My Audi is totally a blast to drive.The dashboard is well planned and very attractive as well as functional.The car is excellent in handling and fuel consumption and I truly recommend the total Audi lineup.
Paul
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 27, 2017
10,000 miles
|
Owned 9 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The Audi A4 is an exceptional vehicle in its class. The virtual cockpit (or something similar) will soon become a must in the industry, and Audi has a jump start in this category. The interior and exterior are perfect for someone who like to have a car that reflects their personality. Space is really the only complaint, which can be fixed moving up a class.
Jorge
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 26, 2017
12,000 miles
|
Owned 11 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great value and sport driving experience. Last technology in general in all the components. Fun driving
Matthew
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 25, 2017
14,000 miles
|
Owned 10 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The Engine and Transmission feel/shifting is incredible.....impressive change from my last Audi Q5...You need to drive this vehicle to appreciate it
Jeff
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 25, 2017
13,000 miles
|
Owned 10 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The 2017 Audi A4 is a beautiful looking car with nice technology upgrades and enhancements. The car drives well smoothly, yet agile around corners. The styling and rims make the car standout on the road. The digital dashboard and great O+B stereo sound this car for me. My only complaint is the dual clutch tends to be slow to release in low gears giving a lagged takeoff. Once on the road and beyond 2nd gear, it is very smooth shifting. Overall the car is great, but the takeoff may be too laggy for some.
Tom
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 23, 2017
7,500 miles
|
Owned 5 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The only issue I have with this car is the feature that turns off the engine when I come to a stop (think Prius and saving gas). I can hit a button in the car to turn off the feature but I have to do it every time I get in the car. Why can't I permanently turn it off? Other than that my A4 is fun to drive and gladly recommend it.
Greg
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 23, 2017
4,500 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Power, looks and technology are the best. Best car I've driven! Must get the prestige model, it has everything anyone would want on a car.
Robert
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 18, 2017
7,500 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Just traveled from Texas to New England, 39.5 mpg. Unbelievable performance. Passenger space is a little tight for adults, but children should be comfortable. Navigation was dead on, including destinations, and traffic delays. 2.0 liter turbo engine had more than enough power.
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 15, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Excellent vehicle, smooth driving, good on gas, handles well. Best features - Handling, performance. Worst features - My radio has distortion in it when i turn it up. You hear it in the back. I made an appointment with ... dealer in Greenville, NC took it in but it is still doing the same thing. I figured i would tell them about it when i take the car in for first maintenance. The radio sounds like a boom box in a cheap car instead of bang olufsen speakers.
2017 Audi 1190 A4 28973 382471
Write a Review for the 2017 Audi A4
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2017 Audi listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2017 Audi listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Audis for Sale
Find 2017 Audi A4 listings near you.
Find Your Auto Insurance
When shopping gets hard, keep it simple and save an average of $536* with State Farm.
Disclaimer
Advertisement
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2017 Audi A4
641
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel