2017 Alfa Romeo Giulia Reviews and Ratings

Ti RWD

NADAguides Consumer Review

Be the first to review this 2017 Alfa Romeo Giulia.

Rate This Vehicle

My Rating

Braking
Fuel Economy
Interior Comfort
Acceleration
Dependability
Handling
Ride Quality
Overall Rating

My Review

Type your review and click the Submit button
600 of 600 character remain

J.D. Power Verified Consumer Reviews (17)
Overall Rating
  4.7 / 5
Reliability
  4.3 / 5
Interior
  4.7 / 5
Exterior
  4.9 / 5
Driving Dynamics
  4.9 / 5

By BHAVANA KOPPAKA 6/5/2019 4:33:02 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
  4.6 / 5
I had only 1 issue wher ethe car had to tow for ECU update but otherwise i never had any issues. I am totally satisfied and looking to get a Stelvio this time around. Steering feel is absolutely amazing. Overall 4.5 stars.
Reliability
  4 / 5
Interior
  5 / 5
Exterior
  5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
  5 / 5

By Warren 9/27/2017 8:38:28 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   1 / 5
I was one of the first 500 owners of the Giulia, the first 4,500 miles were great. The exceleration and looks were impressive. It turned heads and I felt like I was in a comercial constantly. Then around 4,500 mile it started acting up, shimming and shaking, it went into the shop eight times and lights kept coming on and it would lose performance. Unfortunately I am now Lemon Lawing the car as the dealership is not willing to swap out the vehicle without me paying additional for the replacment. I loved this car for a while, it was my favorite vehicle of all time for about four months. Very disappointed in this car and company, I was their biggest fan.
Reliability
   0.5 / 5
Interior
   3.5 / 5
Exterior
   4.5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   4 / 5

By Chris 9/9/2017 3:34:00 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
Our new Alfa Romeo is a great car to drive. We love the way it looks and handles. The interior finishes are very good and we get a lot of comments on the look of the exterior as well. It is not uncommon for us to be stopped by others and asked about our Giulia. We have even been stopped in intersections by others and given thumbs up by passers-by. Within the first month we owned it we traveled on a road trip and found the performance and comfort to be be top notch.
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By Sandy 9/7/2017 9:12:00 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
Great automobile! Will definitely consider another one. Best Features - comfort of the seats. Worst Features - You cannot disable the auto-off feature.
Reliability
   4 / 5
Interior
   4 / 5
Exterior
   4 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   4 / 5

By rumy 9/1/2017 1:24:05 AM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   4 / 5
"FANTASTIC HANDLING AND POWER ELEGANTLY STYLING, PRETTY INTERIOR NOT VERY ERGONOMICALLY DESIGNED INTERIOR HANDLING FEATURES VERY DIFFERENT FROM MOST CONVENTIONAL CARS. TAKES SOME TIME GETTING USED TO THEM"
Reliability
   3 / 5
Interior
   3.5 / 5
Exterior
   4 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By Jim 8/28/2017 6:41:00 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
Excellent ride quality, terrific styling, and very good fuel economy - I have observed about 26 miles/gal in overall driving so far
Reliability
   4 / 5
Interior
   4 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By Thomas S 8/25/2017 9:56:00 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
I had selected the car from Alfa's European website and the info available in the internet and YouTube before it was even offered in the US. So I basically bought and equipped the car before having actually seen or driven it. And I was not disappointed! A truly magnificent car, perfect handling, very responsive, great quality of the interior, but most of all: AN ABSOLUTE BEAUTY OF A VEHICLE! I bought the red Alfa Competizione Red colour and selected red leather seats with black interior leather dashboard and trimming (with red stitching). Sheer harmony and . . . . very stylish! - The dashboard is equally well designed, nothing overly fancy, just - again - stylish! A noble, yet powerful and dynamic car.
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By Kerry 8/24/2017 11:34:00 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
"Take a good, long look and consider the Alfa Guilia. It's a fantastic car with awesome looks, style and performance. MotorTrend Magazine in a 5 car compare against BMW 3, Audi A4, ATS, etc., the Alfa was their choice. That review got me started looking at Guilia. I get nothing but compliments and ""thumbs up"" driving the Alfa. Even had a guy refer to it as the Italian BMW 3 Series - quite a compliment!"
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By Amedeo 8/23/2017 2:05:00 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
Holy cow what a car. I have the Quadrifoglio model and it is a beast. The power and handling are just incredible. Quality of fit and finish is outstanding. Reliability so far has been perfect. This car stands out from all other cookie cutters. Everyone that looks at this car is in awe as to how beautiful it is.
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By Anonymous 8/22/2017 4:35:00 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
The Alfa Romeo Giulia has provided exciting driving with a dramatic new look. So far, it has been reliable and a pleasure to drive.
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By John 8/21/2017 12:57:00 AM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
Excellent power and handling for a 2.0L 280HP I4 motor. The nicest and best vehicle I have driven in 20 years!
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By Ryan 8/20/2017 2:04:00 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
You already know that the driving dynamics of the Giulia are fantastic. But everything else about this car is also outstanding. I recently drove from Michigan to NJ, and averaged mid 30s MPG. The sports seats are supremely comfortable. With the optional adaptive suspension, the car's character can go from a relaxed highway cruiser to a back roads carver with the twist of a nob. The car is everything I could want in a small sports sedan.
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By Bob 8/20/2017 11:58:00 AM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
Looks cool. Is manufactured in Italy. Is bad-.... Sounds great. Drives straight and goes fast! Stop reading reviews and go drive one. It's the working man's Ferrari for goodness sakes! Stop reading...go test drive. Wear your seat-belt!!
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By Chase H 8/20/2017 2:27:00 AM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
I love my Giulia. It is beautiful, inside and out. It gets stares everywhere. The infotainment is easy to use and doesn't stick out like a sore thumb like certain other cars in the class do. The handling is firm and responsive, the drive is relatively smooth, and it is a blast to drive; great acceleration and enough high-end torque to fly even when you're going fast. The only problems are that it is slightly more expensive than the other cars in the class for the features you get, it doesn't have CarPlay or an alternative available, and there are plenty of reports of minor problems. If you're ok with the risk of having to take the car in to the shop to get software updates and CarPlay isn't a killer, this car is amazing.
Reliability
   3 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By Phil 8/19/2017 10:19:00 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
Our new Alfa Guilin is fantastic. We love everything about it. It is well made, beautiful and performs well above its cost. Anyone looking at any BMW, Mercedes Benz or Audi that does not drive this Alfa is making a mistake. This is a really nice car with a fantastic design. It stands out from everything in its class.
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By Matt 8/18/2017 11:22:00 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
Truely exceptional performance and quality! I love this car, everyday I get a huge smile on my face while driving. I make excuses to get on the road.
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By Fathi B. 8/11/2017 9:11:00 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
Great value and a unique italien experience that gives BMW, Mercedes, and Cadillac CTSV a run for their cars' value
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5


Expert Reviews

Expert Reviews are not currently available for the 2017 Alfa Romeo Giulia.


J.D. Power Rating
Overall Quality Not Available
Overall Quality - Mechanical
Not Available
Powertrain Quality - Mechanical
Not Available
Body & Interior Quality - Mechanical
Not Available
Features & Accessories Quality - Mechanical
Not Available
Overall Quality - Design
Not Available
Powertrain Quality - Design
Not Available
Body & Interior Quality - Design
Not Available
Features & Accessories Quality - Design
Not Available

Overall Dependability Not Available
Powertrain Dependability
Not Available
Body & Interior Dependability
Not Available
Feature & Accessory Dependability
Not Available

Search car listings & find the right car for you
Click here for 2017 Alfa Romeo Giulia Ti RWD local listings
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2017 Alfa Romeo listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2017 Alfa Romeo listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports

Car Buying and Selling Resources

Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
Insurance Quote
Get a free insurance quote provided by GEICO and save 15% or more.
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com


J.D. Power Rating Legend
Among the Best
5 / 5
Better than Most
4 / 5
About Average
3 / 5
The Rest
2 / 5

* The J.D. Power Ratings are calculated based on the range between the car manufacturer or car model with the highest score and the car manufacturer or car model with the lowest score. J.D. Power generates a rating of a five, four, three, or two. If there is insufficient data to calculate a rating, “Not Available” is used in its place.

J.D. Power Ratings may not include all information used to determine J.D. Power awards, visit the Car Ratings page to learn more about awards and ratings.

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel