Consumer Reviews
4.7
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
17 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
PDDC
December 12, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Excellent vehicle. NO problems in 1sty 6,000 miles.
Warren
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 27, 2017
5,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
1
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I was one of the first 500 owners of the Giulia, the first 4,500 miles were great. The exceleration and looks were impressive. It turned heads and I felt like I was in a comercial constantly. Then around 4,500 mile it started acting up, shimming and shaking, it went into the shop eight times and lights kept coming on and it would lose performance. Unfortunately I am now Lemon Lawing the car as the dealership is not willing to swap out the vehicle without me paying additional for the replacment. I loved this car for a while, it was my favorite vehicle of all time for about four months. Very disappointed in this car and company, I was their biggest fan.
Chris
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 09, 2017
6,000 miles
|
Owned 5 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Our new Alfa Romeo is a great car to drive. We love the way it looks and handles. The interior finishes are very good and we get a lot of comments on the look of the exterior as well. It is not uncommon for us to be stopped by others and asked about our Giulia. We have even been stopped in intersections by others and given thumbs up by passers-by. Within the first month we owned it we traveled on a road trip and found the performance and comfort to be be top notch.
Sandy
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 07, 2017
1,500 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great automobile! Will definitely consider another one. Best Features - comfort of the seats. Worst Features - You cannot disable the auto-off feature.
rumy
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 01, 2017
3,200 miles
|
Owned 5 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
"FANTASTIC HANDLING AND POWER ELEGANTLY STYLING, PRETTY INTERIOR NOT VERY ERGONOMICALLY DESIGNED INTERIOR HANDLING FEATURES VERY DIFFERENT FROM MOST CONVENTIONAL CARS. TAKES SOME TIME GETTING USED TO THEM"
Jim
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 28, 2017
2,800 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Excellent ride quality, terrific styling, and very good fuel economy - I have observed about 26 miles/gal in overall driving so far
Thomas S
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 25, 2017
2,000 miles
|
Owned 2 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I had selected the car from Alfa's European website and the info available in the internet and YouTube before it was even offered in the US. So I basically bought and equipped the car before having actually seen or driven it. And I was not disappointed! A truly magnificent car, perfect handling, very responsive, great quality of the interior, but most of all: AN ABSOLUTE BEAUTY OF A VEHICLE! I bought the red Alfa Competizione Red colour and selected red leather seats with black interior leather dashboard and trimming (with red stitching). Sheer harmony and . . . . very stylish! - The dashboard is equally well designed, nothing overly fancy, just - again - stylish! A noble, yet powerful and dynamic car.
Kerry
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 24, 2017
2,200 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
"Take a good, long look and consider the Alfa Guilia. It's a fantastic car with awesome looks, style and performance. MotorTrend Magazine in a 5 car compare against BMW 3, Audi A4, ATS, etc., the Alfa was their choice. That review got me started looking at Guilia. I get nothing but compliments and ""thumbs up"" driving the Alfa. Even had a guy refer to it as the Italian BMW 3 Series - quite a compliment!"
Amedeo
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 23, 2017
2,500 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Holy cow what a car. I have the Quadrifoglio model and it is a beast. The power and handling are just incredible. Quality of fit and finish is outstanding. Reliability so far has been perfect. This car stands out from all other cookie cutters. Everyone that looks at this car is in awe as to how beautiful it is.
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 22, 2017
934 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The Alfa Romeo Giulia has provided exciting driving with a dramatic new look. So far, it has been reliable and a pleasure to drive.
John
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 21, 2017
4,500 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Excellent power and handling for a 2.0L 280HP I4 motor. The nicest and best vehicle I have driven in 20 years!
Ryan
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 20, 2017
6,700 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
You already know that the driving dynamics of the Giulia are fantastic. But everything else about this car is also outstanding. I recently drove from Michigan to NJ, and averaged mid 30s MPG. The sports seats are supremely comfortable. With the optional adaptive suspension, the car's character can go from a relaxed highway cruiser to a back roads carver with the twist of a nob. The car is everything I could want in a small sports sedan.
Bob
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 20, 2017
2,700 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Looks cool. Is manufactured in Italy. Is bad-.... Sounds great. Drives straight and goes fast! Stop reading reviews and go drive one. It's the working man's Ferrari for goodness sakes! Stop reading...go test drive. Wear your seat-belt!!
Chase H
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 20, 2017
5,100 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love my Giulia. It is beautiful, inside and out. It gets stares everywhere. The infotainment is easy to use and doesn't stick out like a sore thumb like certain other cars in the class do. The handling is firm and responsive, the drive is relatively smooth, and it is a blast to drive; great acceleration and enough high-end torque to fly even when you're going fast. The only problems are that it is slightly more expensive than the other cars in the class for the features you get, it doesn't have CarPlay or an alternative available, and there are plenty of reports of minor problems. If you're ok with the risk of having to take the car in to the shop to get software updates and CarPlay isn't a killer, this car is amazing.
Phil
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 19, 2017
3,000 miles
|
Owned 5 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Our new Alfa Guilin is fantastic. We love everything about it. It is well made, beautiful and performs well above its cost. Anyone looking at any BMW, Mercedes Benz or Audi that does not drive this Alfa is making a mistake. This is a really nice car with a fantastic design. It stands out from everything in its class.
Matt
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 18, 2017
7,770 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Truely exceptional performance and quality! I love this car, everyday I get a huge smile on my face while driving. I make excuses to get on the road.
Fathi B.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 11, 2017
2,440 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great value and a unique italien experience that gives BMW, Mercedes, and Cadillac CTSV a run for their cars' value
2017 Alfa Romeo 1188 Giulia 29640 390316
Write a Review for the 2017 Alfa Romeo Giulia
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Expert Reviews are not currently available for the 2017 Alfa Romeo Giulia.
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2017 Alfa Romeo listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2017 Alfa Romeo listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
Insurance Quote
Get a free insurance quote provided by GEICO and save 15% or more.
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2017 Alfa Romeo Giulia
769
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel