2017 Alfa Romeo Giulia Quadrifoglio Reviews and Ratings

RWD

NADAguides Consumer Review

Be the first to review this 2017 Alfa Romeo Giulia Quadrifoglio.

Rate This Vehicle

My Rating

Braking
Fuel Economy
Interior Comfort
Acceleration
Dependability
Handling
Ride Quality
Overall Rating

My Review

Type your review and click the Submit button
600 of 600 character remain

J.D. Power Verified Consumer Reviews (57)
Overall Rating
  4.6 / 5
Reliability
  4.3 / 5
Interior
  4.7 / 5
Exterior
  4.8 / 5
Driving Dynamics
  4.8 / 5

By Anonymous 10/6/2017 10:01:00 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
  4.8 / 5
Awesome handling and acceleration. Beautiful lines and body. Excellent ergonomics. Superb steering and 8 speed transmission with paddle shifter
Reliability
  4 / 5
Interior
  5 / 5
Exterior
  5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
  5 / 5

By Anonymous 9/30/2017 6:11:00 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
Beautiful on this inside and outside. Fun to drive. Quick. Has all the features I need. Works well in snow. Good gas mileage.
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By Warren 9/27/2017 1:38:00 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   3.1 / 5
I was one of the first 500 owners of the Giulia, the first 4,500 miles were great. The exceleration and looks were impressive. It turned heads and I felt like I was in a comercial constantly. Then around 4,500 mile it started acting up, shimming and shaking, it went into the shop eight times and lights kept coming on and it would lose performance. Unfortunately I am now Lemon Lawing the car as the dealership is not willing to swap out the vehicle without me paying additional for the replacment. I loved this car for a while, it was my favorite vehicle of all time for about four months. Very disappointed in this car and company, I was their biggest fan.
Reliability
   0.5 / 5
Interior
   3.5 / 5
Exterior
   4.5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   4 / 5

By Joseph 9/11/2017 5:43:00 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
I have owned top quality vehicles from all of the premium German & Japanese automakers and my Alfa Romeo Giulia is by far my favorite car I have ever owned . It is an absolute joy to drive and the design and quality are spectacular. I have not been disappointed by ant aspect . The power with efficiency are surprising .I have found my brand and model forever & my wife is getting the Alfa Romeo Stelvio SUV version of my car !
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By Chris 9/9/2017 8:34:00 AM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
Our new Alfa Romeo is a great car to drive. We love the way it looks and handles. The interior finishes are very good and we get a lot of comments on the look of the exterior as well. It is not uncommon for us to be stopped by others and asked about our Giulia. We have even been stopped in intersections by others and given thumbs up by passers-by. Within the first month we owned it we traveled on a road trip and found the performance and comfort to be be top notch.
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By Jennifer 9/7/2017 7:33:00 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
Amazing ride and comfort. Interior styling is superb. Exterior styling is absolutely beautiful. Best Features - The seats, stereo, quietness of ride, handling.
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By Sandy 9/7/2017 2:12:00 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   4 / 5
Great automobile! Will definitely consider another one. Best Features - comfort of the seats. Worst Features - You cannot disable the auto-off feature.
Reliability
   4 / 5
Interior
   4 / 5
Exterior
   4 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   4 / 5

By Larry 9/6/2017 6:20:00 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
Style, performance and quality are all top notch. Best Features - Pleasure of driving. Worst Feature - Electronic display seems slow
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By Larry 9/6/2017 10:47:00 AM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   4.4 / 5
A truly unique and fun driving experience. The Giulia is a true performance sports sedan. Very fun to drive, and turns heads with exterior styling as well as interior styling. Dash board display needed some explanation to figure out but after the dealer explained the display - it is fine. Love the acceleration and styling!
Reliability
   4 / 5
Interior
   4 / 5
Exterior
   4.5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By Katy 8/31/2017 7:12:00 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
I fall more in love with my Giulia everyday. It's such a joy to drive and it never fails to make me smile. I have an AWD base model and it handles curvy, hilly back roads brilliantly. The paddle shifters work great and feel great. I have been getting 32 mpg on the highway and have averaged 28 mpg since I leased it. Others have complained about the B pillar blocking your view but I have not had an issue. The nit-picky thing that I don't like is that the engine always defaults to auto shut off when the car is stopped, so you need to push the off button every time you drive the car - I can't figure out if there's a way to make it remember that setting.
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By rumy 8/31/2017 6:24:00 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   3.9 / 5
FANTASTIC HANDLING AND POWER<br /> ELEGANTLY STYLING, PRETTY INTERIOR<br /> NOT VERY ERGONOMICALLY DESIGNED<br /> INTERIOR HANDLING FEATURES VERY DIFFERENT FROM MOST CONVENTIONAL CARS. TAKES SOME TIME GETTING USED TO THEM
Reliability
   3 / 5
Interior
   3.5 / 5
Exterior
   4 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By Brad 8/30/2017 6:46:00 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   4.8 / 5
Wow! What a beautiful car: the swooping grill, the sultry profile. So refined inside, and such a responsive driver. I've never been so ridiculously proud of a car!
Reliability
   4.5 / 5
Interior
   4.5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By Jim 8/28/2017 11:41:00 AM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   4.6 / 5
Excellent ride quality, terrific styling, and very good fuel economy - I have observed about 26 miles/gal in overall driving so far
Reliability
   4.5 / 5
Interior
   4 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By Tim 8/27/2017 6:27:00 AM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   4.5 / 5
The looks and stares at this car are endless. I have so many people asking me about it and wanting to see the interior. The car wants to ""go"", so there is some turbo lag when moving from a dead stop to slow speeds.
Reliability
   4 / 5
Interior
   4.5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   4.5 / 5

By Anonymous 8/26/2017 5:35:00 AM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
I recommend any one to buy this amazing car, I'm so happy with my Alfa Romeo Giulia, I don't have any complain about this car.
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By Thomas S 8/25/2017 2:56:00 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
I had selected the car from Alfa's European website and the info available in the internet and YouTube before it was even offered in the US. So I basically bought and equipped the car before having actually seen or driven it. And I was not disappointed! A truly magnificent car, perfect handling, very responsive, great quality of the interior, but most of all: AN ABSOLUTE BEAUTY OF A VEHICLE! I bought the red Alfa Competizione Red colour and selected red leather seats with black interior leather dashboard and trimming (with red stitching). Sheer harmony and . . . . very stylish! - The dashboard is equally well designed, nothing overly fancy, just - again - stylish! A noble, yet powerful and dynamic car.
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By Kerry 8/24/2017 4:34:00 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
Take a good, long look and consider the Alfa Guilia. It's a fantastic car with awesome looks, style and performance. MotorTrend Magazine in a 5 car compare against BMW 3, Audi A4, ATS, etc., the Alfa was their choice. That review got me started looking at Guilia. I get nothing but compliments and ""thumbs up"" driving the Alfa. Even had a guy refer to it as the Italian BMW 3 Series - quite a compliment!
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By Amedeo 8/23/2017 7:05:00 AM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
Holy cow what a car. I have the Quadrifoglio model and it is a beast. The power and handling are just incredible. Quality of fit and finish is outstanding. Reliability so far has been perfect. This car stands out from all other cookie cutters. Everyone that looks at this car is in awe as to how beautiful it is.
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By Michael 8/22/2017 11:21:00 AM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   4.9 / 5
Beautiful and distinctive exterior and interior styling and exceptional performance in a value-priced car.
Reliability
   4.5 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By Anonymous 8/22/2017 9:35:00 AM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
The Alfa Romeo Giulia has provided exciting driving with a dramatic new look. So far, it has been reliable and a pleasure to drive.
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By Jon 8/22/2017 6:45:00 AM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
This Alfa Giulia is an amazing vehicle and the way the car drives is much better than the Audi, Jaguar, or Mercedes-Benz I test drove. The dealership was fantastic and they really helped to make the purchasing experience easy, fun, and simple. I would highly recommend a Giulia Ti to anyone thinking of getting an Audi, Jaguar, or MB. Alfa has a real winner with this car.
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By Lea 8/21/2017 7:08:00 AM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
Really love the car. I was not sure about the Red interior with White exterior, but the car really looks good. The car gets fantastic fuel economy, I get 44 mpg and really is fun to drive. I replaced a BMW 7 series with the car and I do not miss it. The only thing I would change would be that I wish I had added the Sirius XM service.
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By Chip 8/21/2017 6:42:00 AM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   4.5 / 5
I have really enjoyed driving the new Alfa. It is very comfortable and provides the driving performance I was looking for.
Reliability
   4.5 / 5
Interior
   4.5 / 5
Exterior
   4.5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   4.5 / 5

By Anonymous 8/20/2017 6:18:00 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   4.8 / 5
If you love driving and love beautiful Italian cars than this is the car for you! Best Features - the exterior, the engine. Worst Features - Not an op0tion for Manuel
Reliability
   4.5 / 5
Interior
   4.5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By John 8/20/2017 5:57:00 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
Excellent power and handling for a 2.0L 280HP I4 motor. The nicest and best vehicle I have driven in 20 years!
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By Ryan 8/20/2017 7:04:00 AM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
You already know that the driving dynamics of the Giulia are fantastic. But everything else about this car is also outstanding. I recently drove from Michigan to NJ, and averaged mid 30s MPG. The sports seats are supremely comfortable. With the optional adaptive suspension, the car's character can go from a relaxed highway cruiser to a back roads carver with the twist of a nob. The car is everything I could want in a small sports sedan.
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By Bob 8/20/2017 4:58:00 AM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
Looks cool. Is manufactured in Italy. Is bad-.... Sounds great. Drives straight and goes fast! Stop reading reviews and go drive one. It's the working man's Ferrari for goodness sakes! Stop reading...go test drive. Wear your seat-belt!!
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By Chase H 8/19/2017 7:27:00 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   4.6 / 5
I love my Giulia. It is beautiful, inside and out. It gets stares everywhere. The infotainment is easy to use and doesn't stick out like a sore thumb like certain other cars in the class do. The handling is firm and responsive, the drive is relatively smooth, and it is a blast to drive; great acceleration and enough high-end torque to fly even when you're going fast. The only problems are that it is slightly more expensive than the other cars in the class for the features you get, it doesn't have CarPlay or an alternative available, and there are plenty of reports of minor problems. If you're ok with the risk of having to take the car in to the shop to get software updates and CarPlay isn't a killer, this car is amazing.
Reliability
   3.5 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By Phil 8/19/2017 3:19:00 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
Our new Alfa Guilin is fantastic. We love everything about it. It is well made, beautiful and performs well above its cost. Anyone looking at any BMW, Mercedes Benz or Audi that does not drive this Alfa is making a mistake. This is a really nice car with a fantastic design. It stands out from everything in its class.
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By Mick 8/19/2017 1:10:00 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
I've owned several Alfas over the years, and was excited about their return to the US. After reading the glowing reviews in the various car mags, I decided to take the plunge, and buy a Giulia Q4. It has to be the best automotive decision I've ever made. It is such a pure joy to drive that I look for excuses to take it for a spin. Alfa got this one right, I couldn't be happier.
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By Jim 8/19/2017 9:47:00 AM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
I was only about three minutes into my test drive when I knew I wanted a Giulia. It is a beautiful and well appointed car, and it handles like a dream. In a short test drive I was able to try it out on the highway, in very tight turns, and on hills. It lacks the wrap-around feel of the Porsche Panamera, but that is the only thing the Giulia is missing in comparison. It's quick, nimble, and well balanced. I chose to order my car and got the Ti Lusso interior because I found the bolsters of the Sport seats to be too narrow for my shoulders. The added leather in the interior is a plus, as are the luxurious seats. I haven't put enough miles on it yet to know about reliability, but it was delivered without a single flaw. The Giulia is the perfect sport sedan - a quiet, luxurious sedan with an attractive appearance and a very comfortable ride; or an aggressive, fast, and capable sports car that holds you upright in your seat as you dare to take on turns you wouldn't even consider in a lesser vehicle.
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By Gordon 8/18/2017 7:23:00 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
It is a fantastic car. It is a 4 door but very sporty and peppy. It styling is outstanding. The gas mileage for it is a very acceptable 25MPG city and country.
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By Joe 8/18/2017 6:31:00 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   4.9 / 5
I have owned many cars including three sports cars. My Alfa handles like a sport car. It's considered a sports luxury sedan / It has great acceleration for a 4 cylinder. The mid sixties and early 70's was known as the muscle car era and yet this car would beat most of them . This car is cat quick . The road holding capabilities are fantastic. When passing someone on the highway you need to keep an eye on your speedometer. It's amazing how quick you get to 100 mph. I like the interior. It's comfortable and attractive. What I don't like is the ""run flat tires"". The information for radio, phone and navigation is a little more difficult to use than other brands. I would say not as user friendly but once you master it it's tolerable.
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   4.5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By Matt 8/18/2017 4:22:00 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
Truely exceptional performance and quality! I love this car, everyday I get a huge smile on my face while driving. I make excuses to get on the road.
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By Anonymous 8/18/2017 1:45:00 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   2.8 / 5
dont buy alfa romeo bad car
Reliability
   0.5 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   0.5 / 5

By Raquel 8/18/2017 11:04:00 AM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
My Alfa Romeo Giulia is amazing; the styling, technology, features, performance and reliability are leading in its class and everything I was looking for. I look forward to getting into my car everyday, definitely puts a smile on my face. ... ... Alfa Romeo did an amazing job, they gave me a great deal and the staff was excellent!
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By Romito R 8/17/2017 7:43:00 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   4.5 / 5
You need to drive one to experience the difference. Head turner. The style, drive, comfort is unmatching. Different and better option than the boring BMW and MB
Reliability
   4.5 / 5
Interior
   4.5 / 5
Exterior
   4.5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   4.5 / 5

By Fathi B. 8/11/2017 2:11:00 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
Great value and a unique italien experience that gives BMW, Mercedes, and Cadillac CTSV a run for their cars' value
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By Alex A. 8/11/2017 1:21:00 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   4 / 5
I truly love this car! Unfortunately my breaks locked up while driving and Alfa has not found anything wrong with it. They offered replaced the pads, rotors and did a re-programming of the AND unit. After 4 weeks im still waiting for my car and I am hesitant to take my car back like this.
Reliability
   2.5 / 5
Interior
   4.5 / 5
Exterior
   4.5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   4.5 / 5

By Will 8/2/2017 1:22:00 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   4.4 / 5
Besides the purchasing part of the vehicle it is an amazing car! It handles and drives like a dream! The car is very comfortable without jeopardizing the sports quality and handling. The turn signal is very loud and voice recognition system has major limitations. US models don't come with Apple Car Play.
Reliability
   4.5 / 5
Interior
   3.5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   4.5 / 5

By Steven 8/2/2017 9:03:00 AM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   3.6 / 5
The exterior and interior styling of the Giulia is amazing and the drive is so much fun. Getting the 2017 has proven to be a bit challenging though as there have been several updates that have made the car buggy. I have had it in the shop a total of about two and half weeks for various things. I've never been stranded on the side of the road but I've not had the smoothest experience for it to be a $50k car either. The technology in the car seems to be lacking a bit too.
Reliability
   3 / 5
Interior
   4 / 5
Exterior
   4 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   3.5 / 5

By Bob 8/1/2017 8:30:00 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   4.6 / 5
Unbelievably great driving and handling the performance is exceptional. Truly a car that you need to test drive if you haven't had the chance.
Reliability
   4.5 / 5
Interior
   4.5 / 5
Exterior
   4.5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By John 8/1/2017 8:14:00 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
This is the best driving sedan I've ever driven. Don't let stories of Alfa reliability scare you away the Italians beat the Germans this time around. I'm getting 37+ mpg on long trips and can toast most Audi a3's Mercedes C-Class's and BMW 3 series. Besides all of that it's one of the best looking cars on the road and the ride is sporty yet compliant.
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By Samantha 8/1/2017 6:04:00 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   4.9 / 5
The Giulia is a truly exceptional vehicle! This car handles like nothing I have ever driven before. Don't get me wrong it is also very quick but the responsiveness of the steering absolutely makes me and everyone else who drives it giggle with excitement! It is a joy to drive everyday and I would absolutely recommend this car to anyone who loves to drive! Alfa Romeo has had to prove its reliability with its reintroduction to the American market but I have ZERO problems with this car. I'm looking forward to many more years with it!
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   4.5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By Ray B. 8/1/2017 5:29:00 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   4.8 / 5
Great style. Driving dynamics responsive yet very comfortable on longer trips. Pros: Design. Power. Handling. Cons: None to note
Reliability
   4.5 / 5
Interior
   4.5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By Anonymous 8/1/2017 2:22:00 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   4.2 / 5
This is a V4 car drives like V6 with the latest technology. Exceptional cruse control and gas mileage is fantastic.
Reliability
   3.5 / 5
Interior
   4.5 / 5
Exterior
   4 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By C. Lamb 8/1/2017 8:37:00 AM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   3.8 / 5
Upon first drive the Guilia especially on the highway feels like a great car. The test drive is wonderful and the look feel and handling are very European and it feels very sporty and fun on the road. The instrument cluster interior appointments are very reminiscent of the other high end Italian brands. Seating in the Guilia TI is some of the most comfortable I've had. Problems: Dies and locks in maintenance mode. Dealerships not familiar with car and cannot diagnose. Electronics unreliable. Turbo lag is worst I've ever experienced. All in all in 3000 miles I have been back to the dealer FIVE times. The car is stunning and when running properly is among the best and sportiest I've driven rivaling Audi and BMW in cornering balance and control. For those things it is just lovely; BUT the performance and reliability issues earn this car a one star rating. Do not buy this pretty pretty dumpster fire.
Reliability
   0.5 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   4.5 / 5

By Luke 7/31/2017 7:03:00 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   4.6 / 5
The Alfa Giulia is a real winner in my book. The moment I saw it I knew it was something special and then I drove it and I couldn't wait to get my hands on one. I immediately started researching and made it to a point where I could comfortably lease the Giulia. It's beautiful on the outside sleek and refined on the inside (love the oversized paddle shifters) and it runs flawlessly. The Giulia offers a great balance of practicality and sportiness.
Reliability
   3.5 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By Tad B 7/31/2017 7:59:00 AM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   4.5 / 5
I ordered my Alfa Giulia Quadrifoglio and after a 4 month wait was delivered the most awesome car I've ever owned. The exterior is perfection for a 4-door sedan and the interior leaves nothing out. The performance is what this model is all about about I was not dissapointed. This is a 4-door Ferrari plain and simple. Time will tell re reliability but at this point I have had no problems and don't plan on having any although this is a brand new model for Alfa. I would highly recommend this model or the regular version of the Giulia the driving dynamics of either are beyond reproach.
Reliability
   4 / 5
Interior
   4.5 / 5
Exterior
   4.5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By jeff 7/29/2017 6:43:00 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   3.6 / 5
Beautiful powerful car! This car has great handling and pickup. Girls love it too. Roomy inside for a 6""2 guy like me
Reliability
   2 / 5
Interior
   3.5 / 5
Exterior
   4.5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   4.5 / 5

By Sambuca 7/29/2017 11:54:00 AM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   4.8 / 5
The Giulia Quadrifoglio is a specialty car not a middle of the road luxe/sport compromise. The steering is amazing. The handling is amazing. The engine powerful. It is a visceral driving experience truly exceptional connection with the car. The D/N/A & Race damper / transmission etc. settings are just right I can drive her like a sports or commute comfortably like a luxury car. The interior is beautifully designed but The fit and finish and the technology and the quality of materials is a notch below Audi. I don't care! I've had smooth and top quality for years. What I was looking for was the driving experience fun factor steering and handling. The Quadrifoglio has that in drives. I'm extremely happy with this car.
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   4.5 / 5
Exterior
   4.5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By Rob 7/29/2017 8:56:00 AM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   4.6 / 5
Drives like a beauty. No issues with any major features. Glove box lock failed first time someone pushed on it with knees. Trunk space is great size for either shopping or going on road trip. The craftsmanship to the nicest I have ever experienced. Even after 3 months I get comments that people are happy to see Alfa Romero on the streets again and ask about the handling and the interior.
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   3.5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By Jack H 7/28/2017 1:28:00 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   4 / 5
Smooth ride has issues with car upon backing out in morning with car turning off really rough idle in morning as well
Reliability
   3 / 5
Interior
   4.5 / 5
Exterior
   4.5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   4 / 5

By Dave 7/28/2017 12:39:00 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   4.8 / 5
I'd believed that the Giulia would be an excellent car but it's surpassed my expectations in every regard. The 280hp is plenty for me and the 8-spd paddle-shifted trans is a good match for it. The engine makes nice growly sounds when you're feeling frisky. The handling's terrific which is the biggest surprise for a biggish car. Nothing at all has gone wrong with mine. Very comfortable looks great inside and out and has all the latest bells & whistles. Nothing not to like!
Reliability
   4.5 / 5
Interior
   4.5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By Anonymous 7/28/2017 12:33:00 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
Styling and handling. Cons: Small trunk
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By Hector 7/28/2017 9:43:00 AM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   5 / 5
Very Nice car. Good looking reliable powerful UNIQUE Everyone ask what I'm driving. Pros: Exterior Design Responsive.
Reliability
   5 / 5
Interior
   5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5

By Brent 7/27/2017 6:17:00 PM J.D. POWER VERIFIED OWNER REVIEW
   4.8 / 5
I bought the Q4 and the TI model and it is great It is everything I hoped for. Yes I had an issue with it and had the dealer work with Alfa and while they worked on the codes they would call me at noon and then again at the end of the day. They cleared all the codes and has not reoccured. The one thing I dont have directions on operating is the sunroof which seem to have some minor issues and the garage door operator. I am having a fun time and use this for work and will lookm forward to see how it will handle this winter.
Reliability
   4.5 / 5
Interior
   4.5 / 5
Exterior
   5 / 5
Driving Dynamics
   5 / 5


Expert Reviews

Expert Reviews are not currently available for the 2017 Alfa Romeo Giulia Quadrifoglio.


J.D. Power Rating
Overall Quality Not Available
Overall Quality - Mechanical
Not Available
Powertrain Quality - Mechanical
Not Available
Body & Interior Quality - Mechanical
Not Available
Features & Accessories Quality - Mechanical
Not Available
Overall Quality - Design
Not Available
Powertrain Quality - Design
Not Available
Body & Interior Quality - Design
Not Available
Features & Accessories Quality - Design
Not Available

Overall Dependability Not Available
Powertrain Dependability
Not Available
Body & Interior Dependability
Not Available
Feature & Accessory Dependability
Not Available

Search car listings & find the right car for you
Click here for 2017 Alfa Romeo Giulia Quadrifoglio RWD local listings

Car Buying and Selling Resources



J.D. Power Rating Legend
Among the Best
5 / 5
Better than Most
4 / 5
About Average
3 / 5
The Rest
2 / 5

* The J.D. Power Ratings are calculated based on the range between the car manufacturer or car model with the highest score and the car manufacturer or car model with the lowest score. J.D. Power generates a rating of a five, four, three, or two. If there is insufficient data to calculate a rating, “Not Available” is used in its place.

J.D. Power Ratings may not include all information used to determine J.D. Power awards, visit the Car Ratings page to learn more about awards and ratings.