Consumer Reviews
3.6
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
14 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Monami
September 19, 2020
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Luxury for less...great car! I traded a Mercedes GLA250 for this car because I was tired of all the maintenance costs. This is such a smooth ride...It is plenty powerful enough as it is not a race car.
Anonymous
July 27, 2019
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
bad transmission
Evan
July 16, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love this car!
Harvey
February 12, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Pete
April 27, 2018
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Today marks one year since buying the Acura TLX. The wife has a Honda Accord so when it came time to upgrade our other car we decided to stick with the Honda family and look to the Acura for a more luxury ride. It is a very nice car and we opted for the AWD Advance Package. The biggest downfall of the car for me is comfort. We have the leather heated and cooled seats and they are fine for an hour but on trips any longer you soon wish for a stop to get out. Two 8 hour road trips and your butt screams uncle.
Rak
March 07, 2018
1
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Ranold
March 07, 2018
1
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
jas
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 29, 2017
5,500 miles
|
Owned 5 months
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
"I have owned and driven Acura TL's since 2003 and find the 2017 TLX driving experience disappointing. The systemic problem appears to be in the suspension system. The result is a choppy ride because the driver feels the sensation of every imperfection in the road bed. This distracts from the driving experiencing."
Cat
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 24, 2017
6,000 miles
|
Owned 5 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
One of the most comfortable vehicles I have ever driven. I have short legs so typically to reach the pedals I have to have the seat pulled way up so I feel like I'm right on the dashboard. Not so anymore! The steering wheel controls are good, but I sort of wish the left and right ones were reversed. The ones on the right are the ones that are used less frequently so I'm using my left hand more which is a bit less comfortable but not the end of the world. There is a surprising amount of trunk space. I get a lot more use out of the IDS modes than I anticipated when I purchased it. I expected to just leave it in one mode but I change it up pretty frequently depending on the driving conditions.
Ron
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 22, 2017
3,500 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I purchased a 2017 Acura TLX from .... in Wilmington NC a few months ago. ... The Acura drives and looks great. We had a 2010 Acura TL Technology and traded it for a Cadillac CTS and then had a Cadillac ATS. The Acura drives much better. The ATS has so much road noise from the tires, it was horrible to drive.
Jess
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 21, 2017
37,000 miles
|
Owned 2 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Truly exceptional performance & styling. Exterior is very pleasing to look at. Front grille looks perfect on this car! The '18 TLX was designed w/a grille that looks more like the MDX, I prefer mine, smaller & sportier. Interior is just amazing! You just have to go sit in a 2017 Acura TLX & experience it...tan leather that I have is beautiful & soft. Black, console with woodgrain & silver accents-so stylish. Steering wheel looks & feels awesome! Heated seats are pampering & a necessity if you ask me here in MN :) Doors close soundly & road noise is extremely minimal. Driving performance is simply superb, this car has an 8 speed tranny, it speeds up so smoothly, you just glide...don't feel the car shifting at all! So pleased in the different driving modes, nice to be able to switch it into Sport mode on longer drives, or anytime my husband is driving! In Econony engine noise is very quiet, you can get some good engine noise speeding up quickly when in Sport :) This car is truly a gem, so happy I found it!
Dawn F
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 21, 2017
4,000 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Value style and performance. Best Features - Performance
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 18, 2017
4,800 miles
|
Owned 4 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
It is a we'll built performance vehicle. The engine fits the weight of the car...all wheel drive, and safety features make the car secure/ tight
David T
March 12, 2017
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Very nice all around car. Drives very well and can be pushed if you want some fun. Also at home dropping the kids off at school. A very good value that could make your daily drive more comfortable or more fun, your choice. Getting mine next week!
2017 Acura 1187 TLX 29825 388166
Write a Review for the 2017 Acura TLX
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  2017 Acura TLX Expert Review
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2017 Acura listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2017 Acura listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Acuras for Sale
Find 2017 Acura TLX listings near you.
Find Your Auto Insurance
When shopping gets hard, keep it simple and save an average of $536* with State Farm.
Disclaimer
Advertisement
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2017 Acura TLX
724
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel