Consumer Reviews
4.5
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
18 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Wally
July 31, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great value and reliability. Should last with its older yet more established Powertrain. Stout V6 and smooth 6 speed auto transmission. Interior isnt class competitive but simple & very user friendly. Wish we splurged for the tech package but oh well.
Anonymous
April 26, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Earl
February 08, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Excellent condition, garage kept, 34,250 miles, navigation, hard drive, tech package, auto tailgate, weather proof floor mats & rear compartment mat, spare tire
Earl
February 08, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Review
Greg P.
December 29, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Sid
December 13, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
AL
April 09, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Joe
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 12, 2017
6,890 miles
|
Owned 11 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I like the responsive handling versus other SUVs I think the interior materials could be more luxurious particularly the leather interior
Nita
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 04, 2017
6,600 miles
|
Owned 10 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My bank had a nice incentive to shop at the dealership. Maintence team is awesome and so is the staff.
Richard
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 01, 2017
15,600 miles
|
Owned 9 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
We have had an excellent experience with our RDX from the standpoint of fun to drive, reliability and clean, crisp interior. We are not very happy with the GPS system. It is slow to respond and not as intuitive as our 2014 RDX. I am a huge Honda/Acura fan. We have owned more than 10 different Honda/Acura vehicles in our lifetime and it would take a lot to move us from this brand
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 03, 2017
6,000 miles
|
Owned 5 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The handling and acceleration are awesome . Interior and accessories are comfortable. Plenty of cargo space
David
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 27, 2017
14,000 miles
|
Owned 9 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The Acura RDX is an excellent value in the small SUV category. Safety features such as backup camera are outstanding.
Rich
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 26, 2017
2,700 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
After researching luxury compact suvs, I drove several cars and chose the Acura RDX based on the overall appearance, comfort, and reliability of the brand.
HK
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 25, 2017
2,200 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This has been the perfect vehicle for bopping around town, picking up and dropping off kids, hauling groceries. Not too big, but fits the fam. Looks adorable too. Because of the AWD it handles great in the rain and I feel very safe.
Bill
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 22, 2017
8,189 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The RDX is one of the few cars in it's size classification that offers a V6 engine; most are four-cylinder engines. The vehicle has plenty of power and handles very well. My wife initially didn't think that it had the ride and feel of a luxury car, but after driving it for a few months admits that it is fun to drive and hardly ever lets me drive. The only drawback is that the front-wheel drive version (you don't need 4-wheel drive in Florida) comes with a flat sealer kit instead of a spare tire.
Debbie
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 22, 2017
1,600 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
"Love my RDX! Handles so nice, smooth ride and all bells and whistles! I love the look and the ride, how well it handles (wider wheel base) corners very nice. Very solid and a TON of seat depth and leg room in back! Did not get ""tech package"" but have all I need (back up camera and an IPhone for navigation!) - stock stereo is good. I love the large compartment between front seats - provides a nice wide arm rest. I wanted a ""mid size"" SUV, found all models then talked to many Acura RDX (and other brand) owners to get some real feedback on ride and maintenance costs. One friend has MDX - she loves it / I rode and drove hers and that was my answer - I was SOLD. Stopped at the dealer and they had a ""Drive and sign"" offer - so it all worked perfect - simple and got the SUV I love. My last 2 cars where both Honda (22 years - 2 cars!) I loved them both, no issues - Acura is a nice step up from my Honda life but is staying close to ""home"". For me RDX was the best bang for the buck! LOVE IT."
Seth
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 21, 2017
1,200 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The 6 cylinder is powerful and the cabin is quiet, love the safety features and styling.The vehicle is comfortable and easy to get in/out of with plenty of storage and a power liftgate. High visability with the height of the ride and no blind spots when changing lanes. Four year bumper to bumper warranty and free loaner for major services.
Jerry
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 18, 2017
2,500 miles
|
Owned 2 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
"Voice control system is very cumbersome to use and frequently provides inaccurate responses. Acura ""Watch"" systems are ineffective and not worth the additional costs."
2017 Acura 1187 RDX 29243 383485
Write a Review for the 2017 Acura RDX
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2017 Acura listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2017 Acura listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Acuras for Sale
Find 2017 Acura RDX listings near you.
Find Your Auto Insurance
When shopping gets hard, keep it simple and save an average of $536* with State Farm.
Disclaimer
Advertisement
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2017 Acura RDX
722
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel