Consumer Reviews
4.5
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
17 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Del McFadden
September 07, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great car with many bells and whistles, extremely safe and stylish. Great buy!!!!!
Steve
February 18, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great reliability
SS650
September 02, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Anonymous
March 21, 2018
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
GOOSE
December 13, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 09, 2017
6,500 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great car with tremendous value for the cost. Very responsive; great seating with very usable 3rd row seating; excellent lighting; not very good infotainment system (especially phone); the transmission sometimes is confused with what gear to engage when going up steep incline BUT the throttle shifts allow you to engage the right gear quickly. FUN to Drive!! Excellent safety and excellent exterior and interior quality and look.
Joko
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 01, 2017
4,000 miles
|
Owned 5 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
"Very reliable and very good safety. Very good performance, and very good in power and speed. I love it."
Ashley
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 06, 2017
3,400 miles
|
Owned 3 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love my Acura!! It's drives way sportier then the others in its class. The interior isn't quite as nice as the Audi or BMW, but it's still nice. The technology package doesn't come with the back up sensors which is odd to me considering it has blind spot monitoring.
Fred
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 04, 2017
4,500 miles
|
Owned 7 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Love this car. It is very versatile. You can haul a lot in the cargo space and then easily convert to a three row passenger vehicle. It is great for road trips. It is very comfortable and gets better than average gas mileage for a vehicle of this type. It is well built and quality in all aspects. Safety features are top notch.
Patel
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 24, 2017
3,000 miles
|
Owned 3 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
For the price paid in the given luxury segment it is a steal. It seats easily 7 people considering the last seat for kids (no older than 14 years) The cabin is quiet and the mileage is 26 per gallon. Acura GPS is not that great. Also the dashboard too it might be a bit complicated but once you get use to it is great. I bought the tech package and have tested all the features including cruise control set at 76 miles per hour It would detect the car in the front and reduce speed accordingly. It also steers on its own. I wish it could drive by itself longer. I believe future cars will drive itself until then we will have to drive manually. For people looking to drive cars manually and have the fun experience i recommend BMW or Porsche.
Amanda
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 24, 2017
9,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The MDX has met and exceeded our expectations. With seating for more than 5, it meets the needs of transporting our family plus a friend or two. The look is sleek and beautiful. The drive is smooth and push button shift is quickly adopted. The back-up camera is great during the day, but could use some improvement at night. We love this SUV!
Wayne
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 22, 2017
4,400 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
One of the quietest best riding cars I have ever owned. Excellent storage. Great gas mileage for a large car.
Jordon
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 21, 2017
3,500 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
"The Acura MDX is a luxury class SUV. Technologically sound and perhaps leading the class with high regards towards safety. The distribution of power to the wheels in the AWD is a great while cornering. Sharp interior design (wish for more choices of trim colors/design). A subtle and perhaps overlooked feature are the blind spot warning indicators. They are located inside the door on the ""A"" pillar. This makes it convenient and reliable during inclimate weather. Spacious second and third row seating, with optional headed second row. However, I wish the option of cooled seats extended into the second row as well. Nav, audio, Bluetooth features are equal to the competition. 360° camera angles with side sensors while backing out are an awesome feature. Adaptive cruise control works amazingly and I tested it didn't rush hour (not recommended) with following distance changeable. Unfortunately there is too much to discuss in a single review. As such,I highly recommend this vehicle and look forward to a ownership."
Renee
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 20, 2017
5,000 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Acura is top notch and ... Acura Dealership is exceptional. Best Features - It drives itself. No gas cap. Camera on the front. Worst Features - Headroom for my husband getting in the front seat is too short.
Danny
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 18, 2017
5,426 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The MDX is a very comfortable vehicle that is a lot of fun to drive. Best feature - Comfort. Worst features - Digital controls could be simpler.
Alberto
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 18, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Bueatiful car confort
Mark
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 15, 2017
9,000 miles
|
Owned 5 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Acura/Honda is a tried and true brand. If you are looking for good performance, dependability, and good resale, you won't be disappointed.
2017 Acura 1187 MDX 29763 387513
Write a Review for the 2017 Acura MDX
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Expert Reviews are not currently available for the 2017 Acura MDX.
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2017 Acura listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2017 Acura listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
Insurance Quote
Get a free insurance quote provided by GEICO and save 15% or more.
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2017 Acura MDX
1029
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel