Consumer Reviews
4.7
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
16 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Shane Finerty
August 24, 2020
80,000 miles
|
Owned 1 years 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
2016 1794 edition. I bought it about 6 months ago and have put almost 20k miles on it with no problems. I love the look of this truck and the smooth ride. I also tow a 18ft trailer with no problems and lets not forget about that sweet back window that rolls down. This is my first Toyota and I'll never buy another Ford or Chevy.
Robert
April 15, 2020
30,000 miles
|
Owned 3 years 1 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Love this truck couldn’t be happier bought used but the only way I could afford it was to buy a used one with that everything is awesome and almost 400 horsepower you got to know it going to drink gas but I’m fine with that because it’s got all the power. Tundra owner for life will never buy anything else in a half ton truck
pgchad
July 03, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Does a good job towing 7,000# travel trailer at about 11 mpg.
CM
May 21, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Chip
March 21, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Big improvement for my needs over my F150.
MEd
March 15, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This truck checks all the boxes, except fuel consumption. However, if driven appropriately, you can achieve better results than listed. With the cost of repairs, the dependability of this truck saves you money. Its interior is simple, yet functional and refined. Plus, it''s 75% made in the USA, can''t beat this.
Frank
March 08, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
14mpg is rough, lack of storage is rough. But everything else about this truck is flawless. Cab comfort is the best for front and rear seats, huge back seat. This truck will do anything you ask it to do and more, towing/hauling are a breeze. I take mine off road often, never had any issues there. It''s a comfortable work truck. Not as high tech as the other big names, but if you want a truck that will get the job done. Get a tundra. Dependable, durable, comfortable all words I would use to describe the 2016 SR5 tundra.
Cjm
March 03, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The 13.7 miles per gallon is a little rough... would like to see a 15 mpg. Over all I love the truck!
Bam
January 31, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I bought because it works hard without hesitation and is very reliable. I towed a 7000 lb boat trailer for 3000 miles and it never hesitated or showed signs of stress. Good oil pressure and engine temperature. It just did its job. Fuel economy is its biggest downfall. But I accepted that for excellent reliability. I have owned 4 Toyota vehicles and have never had a breakdown for a total of 500,000 miles. Sold 2 of them because my needs changed.
JT
January 23, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Anonymous
December 18, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Ray
October 23, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Rick
May 15, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
SAm
March 25, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Anonymous
December 08, 2017
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
antonio
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 01, 2017
14,000 miles
|
Owned 10 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
excellent truck for the options I paid for, next truck will have all the options that will make this 2016 truck a safer truck to drive and a truck that gives me better mileage.
2016 Toyota 1214 Tundra 4WD Truck 28592 378363
Write a Review for the 2016 Toyota Tundra 4WD Truck
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2016 Toyota Tundra 4WD Truck
838
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel