Consumer Reviews
3.9
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
8 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
RL
April 25, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I purchased my Taco 3 years ago and could not be more pleased with the overall perforemance of the truck. My truck has not missed a beat and continues to perform as new 80k later. Im impressed with the Atkinson 3.5 engine and a significant upgrade from previous models. The truck tows as promised and will meet your weekend needs. Gas ecomony is decent for a truck (20MPG) other trucks in the market exceed that number. Its a Toyota and its a Tacoma and delivers as promised. The only Mid Size Truck in the market IMHO.
Kyal
October 18, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
A name known to go over 300,000 miles and an individual known for fast cars, I love my Taco and wouldn''t choose any other mid-size, or full-size truck. It''s a see what you get type of vehicle, which I enjoy and it has a huge following community.
Tahuya
July 10, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This is my fifth Tacoma. I have owned it for two years, best one yet!
Anonymous
June 19, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Yoda
June 16, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Owned a 2001 quad cab 4x4 never should of sold it. The 2016 however is much safer, but much bigger and much better ride. Engine is good but hate the 6 speed transmission but you get used to it. Dependability is typical toyota truck the best of all makes.
Anonymous
November 16, 2017
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Jmac
October 26, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Joe
April 09, 2016
1
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Toyota should be ashamed to sell this junk. After only 200 miles the truck has a vibration in the tranny. Buzzing coming from the steering wheel and gas pedal. Truck doesn''t idle correctly. Been in the shop for 5 days and dealer does not know what is wrong. Toyota is no help. They say these may be normal for this vehicle. "Really". Buyers beware of this "New" Tacoma. Read the forums. Over 18 pages of problems online. I wish I would have read them. Sorry I ever bought this.
2016 Toyota 1214 Tacoma 28492 377399
Write a Review for the 2016 Toyota Tacoma
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2016 Toyota Tacoma
599
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel