Consumer Reviews
4.3
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
11 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Slawomir Bucki
April 19, 2021
43,000 miles
|
Owned 5 years 1 months
1
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
- Terrible ride - Loud - Uncomfortable seats - Cheap interior (rattles and squeaks) - Unreliable: transmission and transfer case replaced at 42k miles due to oil leak. 4 repair attempts at two different dealers and over 20 days in the shop before they got it right. Toyota was dragging their feet and nickel-and-diming during the entire process. The "case manager" was rude and unhelpful. Toyota customer service is terrible.
Cookie
June 18, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
It is a little noisy that''s why I rated "Ride Quality" a 4.
tegantt
March 26, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love this car & hate to give it up for something larger. I need to be able to pull a boat or a camper.
Jean
January 02, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Good, reliable vehicle
Anonymous
September 18, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
LJT
July 24, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Ben
April 03, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Kdawg
March 26, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Downgrade from my 2006 Highlander but overall a fun to drive vehicle at a reasonable price.(
Anonymous
January 19, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
BK
January 08, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
cwo247
November 06, 2017
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
We upgraded from a Rav4 le, love this vehicle lots for room for backseat passengers good cargo area. Great handling responsive steering and braking. Love the backup camera and the auto lift gate. Recommend to everyone.
2016 Toyota 1214 RAV4 28854 380632
Write a Review for the 2016 Toyota RAV4
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2016 Toyota RAV4
453
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel