Consumer Reviews
4.7
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
10 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
HAFink
June 06, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I''m looking for the value of this vehicle
pamelak038
March 28, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
HappyPriusOwner
March 26, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This is my second Prius and I have no intention of owning any other car. The first one was a 2005 and I had it for 11 years. The 2016 has been great and is as reliable as the 2005.
Bob
January 02, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Best car ever
Anonymous
July 15, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
wayne
March 03, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Lori
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 07, 2017
6,500 miles
|
Owned 8 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
"When I sat in my Prius for the first time, I said aloud, ""It feels like coming home!"" I have had Toyotas in the past, and they have always served me well. I was also very interested in a hybrid vehicle, for ecological and economical reasons. But once I drove this new Prius, I simply didn't want to get out of the driver's seat. I love driving my 2016 Prius! It is extremely quiet, a very smooth ride, great on gas consumption, and wonderfully comfortable. I have told anyone who rides with me that I would love for it to be the last car I ever own. I have also recommended it to any- and everyone who asks."
Mary G.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 21, 2017
10,000 miles
|
Owned 8 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love my Toyota Prius Eco. The downside of it is that it's a little noisy and no spare tire.but not a big deal... But overall it's a very reliable vehicle. I live in Palm Beach, Fl and we travelled to Atlanta,GA last month. Can you imagine we only spent $60 for our fuel ??. Yes, $60 roundtrip. Isn't amazing? You can't beat that deal.I wouldn't trade my Toyota Prius with any vehicle especially my family loves to travel a lot.
Patti
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 14, 2017
7,000 miles
|
Owned 5 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
"I love my Prius Prime. It has everything that I was looking for and more. The overall gas mileage is exceptional no matter if I'm driving around town or traveling on the freeway. I put an average of 400 miles on my car each week going to and from work and it is my ""happy space"". I must admit that some of the technology has taken some time to grab on to, but, I'm enjoying each discovery. The navigation system has features that are found in my smart phone and that has been a huge benefit as I travel. For instance, the traffic and weather reports have become a necessity for my way of work. Some of the features that I love, (besides the gas mileage) are the look of the exterior and interior; comfort of the seats, blind spot indicator, auto dimming mirrors and the large cargo space. The only things that I would change are the visors that would actually cover the entire side window when it is used in that position and rear windshield wipers that covered more of the area on the windshield."
Jane
July 06, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I traded my ''12 Prius for this vehicle one year ago. The improvements to rear visibility and the improved gas mileage (yes...improved!) made this a wise choice once again. Plenty of room and the power is all anyone would need. I NEVER find the need for "power" mode. I love a vehicle for it''s "ease of doing business" and this falls into that description for me. Small enough and so economical, yet large enough for two adults/two kids to travel comfortably 15 hours to the beach. BIG FAN of the Prius...Big Fan.
2016 Toyota 1214 Prius 28951 381381
Write a Review for the 2016 Toyota Prius
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2016 Toyota Prius
458
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel