Consumer Reviews
4.1
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
16 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Vincent Scales
February 21, 2020
43,250 miles
|
Owned 4 years 5 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I did my research, reading, watching videos and talking with people about different vehicles. After a few months I went with the 2016 Toyota Camry SE! Very practical, with plenty of interior space and a nice size trunk. It's one of the most reliable family sedans you can buy and has lots of standard features, including a rear camera and power driver's seat! I did have some small issues like driver side window squeaked when I put it down and gas door wouldn't close. Both fixed by dealer!
Vincent Scales
February 21, 2020
43,250 miles
|
Owned 4 years 5 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I did my research, reading, watching videos and talking with people about different vehicles. After a few months I went with the 2016 Toyota Camry SE! Very practical, with plenty of interior space and a nice size trunk. It's one of the most reliable family sedans you can buy and has lots of standard features, including a rear camera and power driver's seat! I did have some small issues like driver side window squeaked when I put it down and gas door wouldn't close. Both fixed by dealer!
ethel
July 25, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics

Jamie W
April 11, 2019
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Braking is good
Cannot get comfortable with the seats. Hate them! Im constantly adjusting trying to find comfort. Oh and the road noise!! Egads its awful!!! Plus there is something rattling in the dash...Grrrrrr......
Its Toyota dependable
Rides ok but has body roll if you have to quick swerve.
Good fuel economy 20-22 town 35 freeway
Acceleration lugs sometimes and transmission isn''t quick shifting
Great car for hauling people if that''s your thing. I sold my GMC Sierra and downgraded to this car. Going back to my quiet truck ASAP!
Obumma
March 31, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
chini
February 14, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
i loved car from outside nice front end lights and drove good but shortly brake issues, took it in 2 times within 6 months replaced rotters, tighten calipers and replaced brake pads, contacted Toyota they open case and had a break specialist contact me he did some test on different ways car brakes and it past test brakes were in good working condition I was scared they probably were trying to cover up a lemon car but they say as long as it gets fixed its not a lemon so i can say no more problems and the halting when accelerating sometimes makes wonder here we go again
Eric
January 10, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
A high-performance sports car with tremendous acceleration, braking and handling. At 80 mph it feels like a walk in the park - especially with the great cruise control This car gets tremendous gas mileage. Unbelievable gas mileage to be honest. I don''t care for the radio however. The front seats are not very comfortable; cloth seats would be much better than the synthetic leather seats. I wish it had 16 inch tires instead of the more expensive 17 inch tires that come standard with the Camry SE.
Tom
May 28, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
A great car for the price
Anonymous
April 30, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Red
February 04, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Overall the Camry I have is an excellent vehicle.
dee
February 03, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I have an SE, it doesn''t compare to the 2007 SE I had that was unfortunately totaled. I really don''t like it but it hasn''t held it''s value like my old one.
gngngn
November 28, 2017
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Kenster61
September 12, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Joe m
November 19, 2016
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Had to buy somethin as my Chrysler 300 was starting to have troubles(10 yrs old) Comfortable, very basic transportation only. Transmission is herby jerky at times? The drivers side seatbelt is rubbin on the seat and causin the upholstery to Matt up-i covered the belt with a 4.00 belt cover to help prevent this. Radio subpar, no button to reset tire pressure warning light-this goes off when there is 32(vs35) pounds of air in tires.? Really. Floor mats are super cheap.Depreciation-the car stickers for $25000-got mine for 21000- and now it''s only worth $14,000???? A year old. 40% depreciation!
Ohheck
August 13, 2016
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
If you''re looking for Mustang GT performance, this is not the car for you..it''s a 4cyl after all. But if you value decent acceleration, fit and finish, very good sound system, comfortable seats, excellent fuel economy and most of all proven dependability, give this car serious consideration. My previous car, a 2014 Honda Accord EX-L was an excellent car. However, IMO this Camry is equal to the Accord and somewhat more stylish. Very happy with my choice.
Kausar
September 25, 2015
2
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
nhhj
2016 Toyota 1214 Camry 28462 377153
Write a Review for the 2016 Toyota Camry
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2016 Toyota Camry
577
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel