Consumer Reviews
4.7
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
12 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Penny Moon
May 11, 2021
121,500 miles
|
Owned 2 years 9 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love my 2016 Outback 3.6R I'll drive it til it drops. Zero complaints. It has Fantastic acceleration and the interior is perfect for people with pets. I love the mat that covers the cargo area. It keeps the carpet underneath clean and is easy to remove for cleaning, too. The center console is roomy for all my junk. It comes with Bluetooth and USB ports, as well as navigation and it has a cd player, which I love because I still have cd's that I enjoy playing. I also love the exterior color which is no longer being offered in the newer models. :( Subaru is simply the best.
AU Subaru
February 12, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Have owned since November, 2016. Fuel mileage on highway is excellent for this size of auto and has not declined after 81K miles. Lifetime mileage is over 26 mpg. Ride quality is smooth and quite and handling is very good for this size car. Enjoyable auto to drive and safety ratings are excellent. Will likely continue to be a Subaru owner in years to come if dependability is as good as expected.
Anonymous
January 27, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Anonymous
January 24, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Philip
October 26, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
A solid car, with many safety features that I appreciate.
B Z
August 07, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Not perfect but, hard to find fault with...in general. A definite all rounder i.e., very good at almost everything but not exceptional (save for it''s AWD capabilities, it''s safety capabilities and resale value) in any category. Subaru continues to make changes on an ongoing basis to improve where it sees fit to do so. I''d give it about an 8.9/10, over all!
VLY
January 31, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great car overall, acceleration could be a bit better but perfectly adequate.
Tinker
January 21, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
billy
January 07, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The V-6 adds to the performance and power. The most bang for your buck I could find anywhere . Highly recommend!
sue
September 22, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Best vehicle I have ever owned. 6''3" driver in house and he has to move seat ahead! Best car ever for mud, snow, slush. This has more room than our 80k Caddilac. Lifetime average so far 31.2MPG
RUSSELL
December 26, 2015
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
WE HAVE OWNED, GREAT SMOOTH RIDE AND HANDELING...LOVE THE INTERIOR AND SMART LOOKING EXTERIOR.
alan johnston
November 29, 2015
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
none
2016 Subaru 1212 Outback 28646 379084
Write a Review for the 2016 Subaru Outback
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
GEICO Car Insurance
15 minutes could save you 15% or more on car insurance.
Advertisement
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2016 Subaru Outback
462
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel