Consumer Reviews
4.3
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
9 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Kevin Youmans
October 15, 2019
61,000 miles
|
Owned 119 years 9 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Need price of SLT Bighorn
George
May 18, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I have been driving Dodge & Ram trucks for 50 years, I have a 2016 RAM 3500 4x4 Diesel. I love this truck, took our 40'' Raptor Toy Hauler on a 4000 mile trip last summer. Other than burning a lot of fuel ( only 25K on it) not broke in yet. Didn''t have a speck of a problem, trailer road like it wasn''t back there with Power to spare.
Anonymous
November 26, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Woody
November 24, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
MeanCity1
October 27, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Very well built and dependable. My 3500 has the 6.4 Hemi and has no problem pulling our 28 ft enclosed hauler with a 4000 pound race truck along with all our gear and golf cart. Just gets bad gas mileage, averages around 12 mpg empty and 9 towing. Could ride better but when the bed is loaded down she rides real good.
LPB
July 27, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
With high output 6.7 Cummings & Asisin Trans with Laramie package & 4X4. Rated 5400 lb payload 30K 5th wheel. Tow vehicle for 19k total weight 5th wheel. I would rate the truck 5 Star. Towed 11k miles so far & 30k on truck. Totally pleased. Would purchase again.
Anonymous
May 22, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Own a 2016 2500 with a AEV conversion kit, 15K on it and 6.4L HEMI.......No issues love the truck, family has nicknamed it Big red
Carlos
March 07, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Minor discomfort but personal options were not available.
Chris
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 23, 2017
3,800 miles
|
Owned 8 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The truck has been a great vehicle,other then a short in the radio. It drives great tows great with a lot of power.
2016 Ram Truck 1386 3500 28517 377708
Write a Review for the 2016 Ram Truck 3500
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Expert Reviews are not currently available for the 2016 Ram Truck 3500.
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2016 Ram Truck listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2016 Ram Truck listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Ram Trucks for Sale
Find 2016 Ram Truck 3500 listings near you.
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
Insurance Quote
Get a free insurance quote provided by GEICO and save 15% or more.
2016 Ram Truck 3500
875
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel