Consumer Reviews
4.2
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
21 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Greg
April 22, 2019
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Truck has problems and if you never worked with Nissan Co. They could care less about its customer base. Trucks been in and out of the shop more than I remember for same issue. Never another Titan never
Nick
February 08, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
great truck, lots of character, aged like fine wine. Bought it specifically because it has not been changed since 2005. Not disappointed in the least.
Rick
February 04, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Best vehicle I have ever owned.
Bluegrass42
December 21, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The only downfall of the Titan XD is the acceleration is lacking when going from a full stop. The truck hesitates to get to power.
Stew
September 08, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Pretty good truck.
hank
August 17, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Anonymous
June 09, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Bob
May 15, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
steve C
March 23, 2018
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
i have owned 3 Nissan Titans, this is my first diesel. to say I am dissappointed with this vehicle would be an understatement. they removed the double sun visors, the steering wheel has horrible chatter over rough terrain, unlike my first 2 Titans. The transmission shifts extremely hard, even though Nissan has already issued 3 computer system updates to attempt to repair the issue. They removed the 5 disc cd player for a single disc player. after being in production for nearly 3 years, Nissan still has not produced basic essential accessories for this vehicle, unlike earlier models.
Work HORSE
March 02, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I have had my XD for over a year now and I tell you what this truck doesn''t stop. This truck pulls 10-12k DAILY and never hesitates and gets great fuel economy doing it. 12-13mpg loaded and about 17 empty. Show me another half ton truck that can do that efficiently and comfortably. This truck turns heads everywhere I go and is always a conversation piece. The drivers heated and vented seat did give issues in the beginning but was corrected and works great now. Only real complaint I have is that when the truck is empty it does have a rough shift from first to second but hey it is an ASIN.
Big Boy Truck
November 19, 2017
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I like the size and the handling of the truck, with only having it for a few months. Con''s in he acceleration and gas mileage is not all that great, and sometimes the lights flicker on the stereo system. Pro''s are the roominess of the cab, the ride, and the bed somewhat make up for it. Has hesitated a few times when taking off. Seems to be very dependable.
Carrie
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 05, 2017
26,000 miles
|
Owned 9 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love my Titan XD, it has comfort, power and style. The only issue I've had with it is a couple of recalls, and the tailgate lock had issues and needed to be replaced. The heated/cooled seats offer year round comfort, in this Florida heat!
Bob
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 01, 2017
20,000 miles
|
Owned 10 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I purchased the diesel Titan XD with the tow package to pull a 34' fifth-wheel. The tow capacity of the vehicle plus my family's exceptional experience with previously owned Nissans were leading factors in the selection of this truck.
Paul
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 01, 2017
3,500 miles
|
Owned 7 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The truck is basically a Cadillac with a bed on it. You could not ask for any more comforts in a cab with plenty of power under the hood to do anything you would need. The exterior of the truck is pleasing to the eye. Plenty of lighting for night driving.
Tom
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 27, 2017
2,800 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Truck is awesome only dislike is transmission hesitation after slowing down, when reaccelerating the hesitation can be dangerous especially when crossing on coming traffic
Andres
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 24, 2017
10,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
"Is a new vehicle and it comes with new problems, mine have been at the dealership 3 times already for the same reason (hard shifting) and i can tell more owners are going through the same as me since I'm a member on several forums dedicated to this type of truck. We need reliability!"
brandon
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 23, 2017
8,000 miles
|
Owned 8 months
2
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Not a reliable vehicle. In service for check engine light 9 times and still not fixed. Disappointed in service after the sale from Nissan.
Mark
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 22, 2017
5,000 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love my truck. I had a USA made truck prior to this one and this Truck is hands down so much better quality inside and out. Just so happy I purchased The Nissan Titan.
mike
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 14, 2017
10,000 miles
|
Owned 5 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I like the truck very much.Had some problems in the beginning that the dealer was unable to fix. Luckily I was able to make repairs myself. The incompetents of the dealer was unbelievable. Truck now runs and drives great.
Richard Newman
July 10, 2017
2
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
This truck has issues with the heated seats not working, and loud engine noise over 85mph. Among other issues, that were not worked out in this model year. More than willing to submit my vin.
Doug Collins
November 13, 2016
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Purchased new, this is a great looking truck. It has just the right capacities for cargo, towing and people. I''m a tall guy and these are the single most comfortable seats I''ve sat in. We got the cloth ones as I don''t care for leather. Driving position is great in almost every way.
The overall performance is very good. Towing power is there when you want it, braking effectiveness is there when you need it.
We''ve had some technical issues with the DEF system, the radio and the parking brake.
So far, nothing has caused me to waiver and want to sell it.
We really like our t
2016 Nissan 1130 Titan XD 28670 379344
Write a Review for the 2016 Nissan Titan XD
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2016 Nissan listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2016 Nissan listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Nissans for Sale
Find 2016 Nissan Titan XD listings near you.
Find Your Auto Insurance
When shopping gets hard, keep it simple and save an average of $536* with State Farm.
Disclaimer
Advertisement
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2016 Nissan Titan XD
796
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel