Consumer Reviews
4.9
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
11 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Cappy
July 31, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great Car. Only issue was the front break rotors became warped but the dealer replaced them under warranty.
Anonymous
September 23, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great car and enjoyable to drive!
Me
September 02, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Phil Hardesty
February 15, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I am extremely happy with every fiber of this car!
Juan C.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 13, 2017
6,000 miles
|
Owned 10 months
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The new Maxima is totally a 5 star car but make sure that you get the SV or SL models. The S model is not worth it. The cloth seats are not as comfortable as the leather seats!
AL
October 12, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Joe G.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 23, 2017
10,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Comfortable and stylish. I get plenty of looks from others when I park the car and walk away. The Maxima is fun to drive.
Traci
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 22, 2017
11,000 miles
|
Owned 5 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
"Comfortable and stylish interior and exterior Top of the line navigation system Driving made easy The fun never ends!"
James
July 31, 2015
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I traded my 2013 Altima 3.5 SL for a new 2016 Maxima SR this car is the best ever had. It is comfortable like every available option rides smooth using paddle shifters are great. The Maxima has lots of neat things in this ride navigation and console map buttons are nice its better than my friends Acura and Lexus the Bluetooth streaming audio is amazing with playing my music with great sound system. I am not disappointed on trading the Altima for this its the best car ever like everything on my Maxima so would you getting this car with lots of things well equipped on it.
Dean
July 17, 2015
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
We had this car almost a month now. I got the Maxima SR my wife, mother and I went to the casino down in Alabama it rode smooth just liked my Mercedes it was comfortable that my wife and 83yr old mother both went to sleep faster. Navigation and settings are fantastic the car has enough power getting it going even 300 horsepower is best like a sports car. Love cooled seats as heated are available but they are super best lots of interior spacious very quiet driving this car. Maxima handles excellent like driving my old CTS but its actually better so much in its class as everything fully loaded.
CJ
July 15, 2015
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I had this car for couple weeks. This is the best car ever the acceleration and engine with 300-hp are both the best especially with gas mileage gets 33.4mpg. Overall Maxima rides better than the BMW it feels more like a luxury car just driving it. Love aggressive styling the rear spoiler really makes look more meaner. Interior so great looking lots of room and options are best ever got on SR model performance excellent with Normal and Sport modes. I commute everyday the car has been a joy driving even on mostly freeway driving much more reliable as center stacked console and available NAV.
2016 Nissan 1130 Maxima 28211 375368
Write a Review for the 2016 Nissan Maxima
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2016 Nissan listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2016 Nissan listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Nissans for Sale
Find 2016 Nissan Maxima listings near you.
Find Your Auto Insurance
When shopping gets hard, keep it simple and save an average of $536* with State Farm.
Disclaimer
Advertisement
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2016 Nissan Maxima
677
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel