Consumer Reviews
4.5
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
23 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Hoosier Brian
May 19, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Fantastic! The only real midsize truck thats actually a truck and not a car/suv disguised as a truck. I have the pro4x with the luxury package and am blown away by the value. I got this loaded for 36k. Mpg is 19.4 combined. This is right their with Toyota and gmc. I was hit and drove a Colorado for 6 weeks and couldnt wait to get my frontier back. Best truck Ive ever owned. Great value and super dependable. Dont be fooled by those who say its outdated. This bad bow will never let me down.
Anonymous
April 20, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
aj
April 12, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great all around mid size truck. Rear leg space a little small. Gas mileage isn''t bad. city 15 to 18, highway 19 - 23, all depending how you drive it. Great acceleration Handles very well on the highway. Front Seats or comfortable
Nissanlife
January 02, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Love the truck, have had it for a year and has done everything I wanted and more. Pulls like a trailer isnt there and has great acceleration.. no complaints
Hondo
November 16, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I am a Tacoma man 1st. They are out of my price range. Nissan 2nd. If truck got 20 mpg, all the time I would be a happy trucker. I love this truck, but 17.5- 18 mpg sucks. I am going to get a k&m air filter and go from there. There has to be an inexpensive answer.
Dan
October 29, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Russ
September 18, 2018
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Review
Miguel
September 05, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Dependable and reliable truck. Kind of fuel thirsty but the acceleration and the torque is very good for the V6 4.0L engine. I recommend this vehicle.
Anonymous
February 05, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I consider my truck to be a good buy that will last about ten years or more.
Jim
January 13, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Grace
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 03, 2017
13,800 miles
|
Owned 9 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
So far so good, I feel safe in my new truck and thats important to me. Its very stabile and reliable.
Tim
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 30, 2017
11,000 miles
|
Owned 10 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I purchased my 2nd Nissan Frontier Crew Cab in 2017. I have been driving a Frontier for approximately 8 years now and have no complaints to voice concerning my trucks. Great, fun and reliable vehicle andd have passed my 1st Frontier to my daughter to drive as her 1st vehicle. Comfortable and ample interior. I am a Frontier owner/driver for life.
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 20, 2017
5,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great Reliable car - roomy and provides a safe economical ride. Dealer is responsive and very helpful in addressing issues or concerns.
Vaughn
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 04, 2017
5,000 miles
|
Owned 8 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
4WD, reliable, lower maintenance than most other pick-up, more fuel efficient than most other pickup, good access for routine maintenance, good resale value.
tom
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 28, 2017
33,000 miles
|
Owned 11 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Nissan frontier is great little truck. tow package, seating and v6 power is great for a small truck.
Shawn
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 23, 2017
17,000 miles
|
Owned 7 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I chose my Frontier over the Tacoma based on the body and features the Frontier had over the Tacoma. Seating is more comfortable for a small truck. The 4.0 is just awesome and gas mileage is too. I love that it doesnt have plastic fenders,Nope this truck is all metal all the way. My first Brand new purchase and a great one I think.
Russell N.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 23, 2017
15,000 miles
|
Owned 5 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I think my vechile is very versatile,easy to handle and I just love the color. It's done done all the towing my said it would handle.
chuck
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 22, 2017
3,000 miles
|
Owned 11 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great truck. Has everything I need. Runs and looks great. Retired from Nissan in Smyrna, TN as a maint tech, so I know about vehicles.
Rick
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 22, 2017
8,000 miles
|
Owned 11 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love the Nissan Frontiers and have owner 7 of them over the years. They are very reliable. The one thing, if they dont change the body style in the next year or so, my next purchase will be something else. The last 4 I have bought have basically looked the same with only minor refreshing or upgrades. Same body style since 2005.
Randy D
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 21, 2017
5,000 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
great vehicle. Best Features - blue tooth, dual air, xm radio, moon roof
janice
July 19, 2017
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
this thing is quick. 30 to 80 with just a tap of the accelerator. I like the ride of the truck but the interior comfort needs a little work. I have a low back injury and these seats have no lumbar support. I drive long distance and had to find one that would work with the truck. fuel mileage sucks. even being light on the accelerator I can only manage about 22 mpg. I do love the stereo and cruise controls on the steering wheel.
if it had better fuel economy and lumbar supports I would give it a 5 star all the way
Tom
November 30, 2016
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Very pleased with this truck. Love to take it offroad. Highly recommend it.
joe
November 05, 2015
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Second Nissan Frontier I have owned (2012 Frontier Crew Cab SL 4WD). Swapped it in for a 2016 Frontier Crew Cab Pro4. The 2016 has more conveniences such as nav., auto duel temp. control, backup camera and sensors, etc. The 2012 was a mechanically excellent machine...owned it 4yrs, 40,000miles with absolutely no issues. Yes, the 2016 is mechanically the same vehicle...that is why I purchased another...comfort, size, ease of operation, reliability and yes, fuel economy...the 2012 with the 4.0 liter V6 averaged 20 mpg for me. I expect the same from the 2016...so far so good (20.3 mpg)
2016 Nissan 1130 Frontier 28406 376818
Write a Review for the 2016 Nissan Frontier
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2016 Nissan listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2016 Nissan listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Nissans for Sale
Find 2016 Nissan Frontier listings near you.
Find Your Auto Insurance
When shopping gets hard, keep it simple and save an average of $536* with State Farm.
Disclaimer
Advertisement
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2016 Nissan Frontier
488
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel