Consumer Reviews
4.4
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
17 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Mines
May 15, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Jacque HANNA com
December 19, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Very clean. No dents. few miles gently driven
Ace
December 10, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Rides as good as oe even better than any luxury car. Get unbelievable mileage per full tank.Been driving Altimas since 2002.
Anonymous
December 04, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Stiffer suspension in the 3.5 SR model means you feel the bumps more. But I wanted it this way. This car has some serious giddyup. On vacation I rented a 2018 Chrysler 300S which had more HP (292) but is 800 lbs heavier. The acceleration could not compete with the Altima, perhaps due to the additional weight, its RWD, and its lack of a CVT. I for one love the CVT in my 2016. Smooth as glass. I''m averaging a little over 21 mpg and that''s fine by me for a 3.5. Of course I''m not a road tester, so my perspective is limited. But I know what I like. And I like the 3.5 SR!
Anonymous
November 21, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Zam
August 05, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Peg
May 23, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
remy
May 01, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Love my Altima
April 17, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I bought my 2016 Altima SV back in December of 2016. Since then, I have put 37k miles on it. I live near Houston and have traveled to Austin maybe 10 times, Tulsa, and Orlando Florida. Most mpg I ever have gotten was on the roadtrip to Orlando and I went 660 miles on one tank (38mpg). 2.5 has PLENTY of power, I never worry about slow acceleration. The seats are extremely comfortable for me and I have sciatic nerve issues. I am also 6ft 2in and I fit comfortably with plenty of extra room. The SV has tons of great tech and features. Highly recommend the Altima!
Nate
February 03, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
In excellent shave low low mileage (4250 miles)
Bill
January 09, 2018
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Advantages and equipment not explained. Paper work and costed not explained. Papers signed without explanation.
Included equipment not provided after two extra trips made to obtained. Not filled with gas as trade-in was and trade-in value should have been more. Desire to return ASAP. Dealer Blackburn Nissan. Frontage Road in Vicksburg, MS. Buyer Linda Watts
Tyler
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 21, 2017
4,700 miles
|
Owned 7 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Overall, it's a great vehicle with plenty of room for passengers and plenty of advanced safety features. The sound is great, the car drives well, and the mileage is good (27 around Washington DC, 37-39 on long highway trips). Though with all of the advanced safety tech, the entertainment system is very buggy and still doesn't have a software update for Android Auto. It also likes to reset at times. With such an advanced car, this is the main drawback that bugs me about the purchase. Hopefully it's just a software update that can eventually be fixed. Also, of course, the navigation is far inferior to Google Maps but still costs $100 to update each year. The available satellite services are cool (lock/unlock, geofence alerts, etc), but not cool enough to overcome the monthly subscription fee. Those are still relatively minor gripes, because overall as a transportation vehicle it's been a great value.
Barbara G.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 04, 2017
14,000 miles
|
Owned 9 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My Nissan Altima is a great vehicle! I travel out of state a great deal to see my Mom and the gas mileage is wonderful.
Ed
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 27, 2017
6,300 miles
|
Owned 11 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great body styling and handling. Very poor fuel efficiency far below MPG posted on window by manufacturer.
Jackson
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 24, 2017
13,000 miles
|
Owned 9 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
It is awesome seat adjustments, Bluetooth, XM radio love the color. Inside is sleek and roomie
Marcus
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 23, 2017
8,223 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My 2016 Nissan Altima is fuel efficent and saves me a lot of money. I drive 50 miles to and from work 5 days a week and my refuel is not till the end of the work week and I love that about my car.
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 22, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
"My 2002 Nissian Altima has 186,000, runs great Now I own a 2016 Nissian Altima too. I like the back up camera, 8 way seat options, safety, good gas milage, heated leather seats"
2016 Nissan 1130 Altima 28742 379895
Write a Review for the 2016 Nissan Altima
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2016 Nissan listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2016 Nissan listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Nissans for Sale
Find 2016 Nissan Altima listings near you.
Find Your Auto Insurance
When shopping gets hard, keep it simple and save an average of $536* with State Farm.
Disclaimer
Advertisement
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2016 Nissan Altima
471
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel