Consumer Reviews
3.9
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
8 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Peter Halpern
October 22, 2019
23,000 miles
|
Owned 119 years 9 months
2
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I wanted to love this car after having a BMW which I hated. I bought it use and it drove and looked great. Within 3 months the paid on the ENTIRE rear of the car started to look like it oxidized. The steering wheel and driver seat leather was wearing off and the transmission was starting to slip. I have had it for a year and now getting rid of it. The dealer wouldn't handle ANY cosmetic issues within the warranty period. I will NEVER buy a Mazda again. Neither will my daughter as she has seen how horribly we were treated at the dealership. Zoom-Zoom? More like Never-ever again.
Joseph Adcock
September 12, 2019
57,522 miles
|
Owned 2 years 9 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The car is incredibly attractive and it has an adequate supply of power to move it. It is appointed perfectly inside, although the driver seat was replaced in warranty due to faulty stitching. The parchment leather was a bad idea for color choice and other colors for this car consisted of one- black. I am meticulous with the care of it and it is just a hard color to keep looking its best, especially if you drive with your windows down. Beside that one negative the rest of it in full is it's the best car in the class and I am a very happy Mazda6 owner and will buy another Mazda car in future!
STRETCH
August 31, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
With already 80,000 miles, it has been the best car I''ve yet to own. It''s very comfortable and nice to take on a trip, even with a group of 4. Front and rear have plenty of room, and still enough trunk space for cargo.
Interior styling is still appealing and ''to-date''. Exterior styling is still attractive compared to the newest year models. Infotainment seems to be the easiest to use - just not as customizable as some other brands.
Ride quality is up-to-par, handling is impeccable for it''s class, only interstate driving can be a little loud.
Anonymous
March 16, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Anonymous
August 23, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Freeze
August 15, 2018
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Bought car new. Very noisy, feel every bump in the car. Seat adjustment not normal, dealer said it was "normal". Seats very uncomfortable, need cushions. Trunk a dismal 16 Cu. Ft. Resales value horrendous, about 60% of a comparable Camry. Car was never prepped by dealer, tires had 51 PSI, tape still on dome lights, no paperwork filled out. No washer fluid. It gets excellent milage although not the 40mpg as stated on invoice, Love the Heads Up Dispkay. Stereo is top notch Bose. Interior very nicely appointed, quality fit and finish. Wish I never bought it though. Never again.
Larry
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 31, 2017
16 miles
|
Owned 9 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I purchase Mazda's because they tend to be very nimble and our new 2016 6 is no exception. It feels like it's asking to be driven quickly! I love the interior. It's a bit smaller than the car it replaced, a Hyundai Sonata, but it's very comfortable and everything is laid out well. Trunk space is also a bit smaller (less deep) than the Sonata, but still big enough for my wife and me. There is a bit of wind noise at highway speed but not bad, and I understand the 2017 is quiter.
Joe
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 21, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
It is truly a fun car to drive and Gets great fuel mileage, it is the most dependable car I have ever owned
2016 Mazda 1203 Mazda6 28034 374122
Write a Review for the 2016 Mazda Mazda6
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2016 Mazda listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2016 Mazda listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Mazdas for Sale
Find 2016 Mazda Mazda6 listings near you.
Find Your Auto Insurance
When shopping gets hard, keep it simple and save an average of $536* with State Farm.
Disclaimer
Advertisement
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2016 Mazda Mazda6
555
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel