Consumer Reviews
4.9
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
8 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Saigon75
July 29, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The only 4 things I added to my car are : High performance exhaust, a grill cover, rear spoiler and a shorty antenna..Stock exhaust sucks, must have a custom made grill cover from Zun Sport(the factory grill cover will allow stones to go through your radiator, need a custom made spoiler and a shorty 4 inch antenna(factory antenna is about 12 inches and anyone can be jealous of your car and break it off. Otherwise, I LOVE IT. YOU CAN''T BE TALLER THAN 5''8" AND CAN''T NOT BE MORE THAN 180LBS. YOU CAN''T EXPECT TO CARRY LUGGAGE, YOU CAN''T EXPECT TO TOW ANYTHING. SO KNOW THE CAR AND LOVE IT.
XNT
January 30, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
2016 World Car of The Year...need I say more ---
Mr. T
August 13, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
One of the best and enjoyable cars I''ve ever owned. This is designed for people who love to drive. It is extremely responsive and is plenty fast from a dead start. My only criticism is I can''t put my golf clubs in the trunk, but I knew that when I purchased it.
Alex
May 12, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
JT
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 24, 2017
4,400 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Drive one. Your gonna have to have one. I've driven many automobiles and many motorcycles. My fav of all.
Dan
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 23, 2017
9,000 miles
|
Owned 11 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I bought a new Mazda Miata to replace a 2002 Mazda Miata that I drove for 13 years and put over 130,000 miles on it. In that time the car required only routine maintenance. It was the best car I ever owned. I expect this 2016 Miata to give me the same performance. The car has superior road-handling performance and gives economical fuel requirements.
Dave B.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 20, 2017
3,200 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The Mazda Miata is the best driving experience I've had. It doesn't have a high-powered engine but doesn't need one with it's low curb weight. The handling and real-wheel drive make for a dynamic, predictable driving experience. The top is easy to lower and raise. There isn't a lot of storage space but that is not what I bought the car for. It does very well in a daily commute and the gas mileage has been an excellent 28+ MPG from mostly city driving.
Vikki
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 12, 2017
2,850 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I drove. Mitsubishi Eclipse for 18 years and I was unsure about purchasing this little GT 2 seater lol .... I'm really happy I did! Such a cute fun sporty car! Drives nice & tight, handles great & peppy for a little 2.0 4 cylinder! Gas mileage has been great, I don't stop as much for gas as I did in my Mitsubishi. It is a bit smaller & lower than what I was used to but I've adjusted quickly. Love the features & the new body style and putting the top up & down is easy. I get so many compliments on this lil stylish me car :) Lovin it Zoom Zoom
2016 Mazda 1203 MX-5 Miata 28484 377322
Write a Review for the 2016 Mazda MX-5 Miata
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Search Local Cars for Sale
Searching Locally
0 found
2016 Mazda listings within 25 miles of your ZIP code.
Find 2016 Mazda listings for sale near you.
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Autotrader vehicle image
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Mazdas for Sale
Find 2016 Mazda MX-5 Miata listings near you.
Find Your Auto Insurance
When shopping gets hard, keep it simple and save an average of $536* with State Farm.
Disclaimer
Advertisement
Car Selling Services
List your car in minutes on AutoTrader.com.
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2016 Mazda MX-5 Miata
461
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel