2016 Land Rover Range Rover Sport Reviews and Ratings

Utility 4D SE 4WD V6 T-Diesel

CHANGE CAR
COMPARE
Consumer Reviews
4.5
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
9 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
John Haber
August 14, 2021
5,000 miles
|
Owned 5 years 5 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Just purchased a used 2016. Love the performance and handling. but likely will never go off road with it. They should make a sport model for road only!
Anonymous
August 09, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great mileage and tow capacity. Head''s up display is great; also noteworthy is the ability to read speed limits. I keep rear seats down and have to remove rear headrest given the driver seat position. Over 100K miles and basically all I''ve had to do is oil change and rotate tires. Did Owner''s Day at Biltmore; and off road capability is amazing. Ride can be a little stiff. Can average 30+ mpg hwy depending upon speed; but it''s hard to obey the speed limit in this vehicle!
Ace
January 21, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I have 2016 Range Rover Sport TDI. Best SUV I ever owned. MPG average 28 to 33. The heads up Display and Autolights are Awesome. The whole car is Great.??Im a retired Airline Pilot. This is my new ride.?????????
Corey
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 06, 2017
6,000 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Truly exceptional handling and power. Most bang for your buck in the SUV market. If you're looking for a brand new SUV that is an absolute beast, the Land Rover Sport is $30-50,000 cheaper than it's german competitors. The cargo area could be bigger, but the Sport has never been notorious for massive trunk space.
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 29, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
"Smooth acceleration. A dream to drive Great handling Outstanding Stereo. Comfortable for passengers Love it"
Ricardo
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 26, 2017
8,500 miles
|
Owned 10 months
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great looking vehicle with good performance but is kinda noisy and very heavy. Fuel efficiency is not very good.
Matt
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 24, 2017
5,000 miles
|
Owned 11 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
What a ride - smooth, fast, and comfortable. The Range Rover Sport is like riding on air, but with super quick acceleration. And, the Diesel is amazing. I average about 25MPG in a heavy 4WD car. I love this ride and despite its high price and British quirks, I would buy one again in a heart beat.
Shelli
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 21, 2017
12,000 miles
|
Owned 6 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I am loving my Range Rover! I wanted a vehicle smaller than our Tahoe but still have enough room for our family and storage. After driving the Range Rover, I was sold. It has a smooth ride and all the bells and whistles are standard. My family of three has plenty of room. It gets hot in Texas and the air conditioned seats have been used all summer. I love the great safety features. I feel safe while driving. The back up camera works great with the back up sensors. The operating screen is very user friendly. I love the interior of the Range Rover. The leather is so soft and all features are easy to access. I will be driving a Range Rover for a long time. I am very satisfied with my purchase. I wish I would have looked at this SUV earlier.
Gabriel
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 19, 2017
1,100 miles
|
Owned 3 months
2
TOTAL
Reliability
Not Rated
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Unfortunately, after 1 month and less than 500 miles the engine failed and it had to be replaced. However, the service personnel and GM did a great job during the repair and my Range Rover is back on the road. I just hope I do not have any other major issue with it. I do love how the vehicle handles and drives.
2016 Land Rover 1104 Range Rover Sport 28718 379741
Write a Review for the 2016 Land Rover Range Rover Sport
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
GEICO Car Insurance
15 minutes could save you 15% or more on car insurance.
Advertisement
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2016 Land Rover Range Rover Sport
1216
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel