Consumer Reviews
4.2
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
15 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Kiwi
September 03, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Sandee
June 16, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Good condition
Nikki
March 07, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great daily driver as well as road trip worthy. Has never let me down. Long distance trips can get a little uncomfortable, but my kids have never had any issues with this. Overall a great car.
NCMike
December 30, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I''ve owned this car for 3 years and have never once regretted the purchase. Love the way it handles.
Anonymous
December 24, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
KK
March 07, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I hate the head rest! For where I sit in seat tips forward into my head. Can not change curve of it. Will go up, down, forward and back but I am short and sit with seat pulled up, not leaning back and headrest is awful.
Jennifer
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 13, 2017
7,000 miles
|
Owned 10 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My kia soul is great. For a small vehicle it holds lots of cargo and I stuff it full. It has lots of pickup and drives great. It handles well and is fun to drive. My friends love it too and we bought another kia after we bought our soul. Also had a friend buy a kia after checking out mine. This car makes road trips fun!
Samantha
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 02, 2017
8,500 miles
|
Owned 11 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
"It handles very well, get's great gas mileage. The seats fold down really easy to give you more cargo space. The music system is awesome, and the seats are very comfortable. There is an ""Eco"" button that allows you to turn it on to make your care more environmentally friends and use less gas."
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 27, 2017
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
GREAT CAR FUN TO DRIVE NO ISSUSES VERY RELIABLE GOOD GAS MILAGE AND VERY SPORTY THE AC IS VERY COLD GREAT ON THESE HOT DAY
James
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 26, 2017
6,700 miles
|
Owned 10 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I purchased my 16 kia soul 1.6l manual trans in November of 2016. I do have to say I feel that kia has come along way in terms of quality! I am an automotive tech for Chevrolet and have to honestly say my soul is a great choice for its class! What I like most is the quality for an affordable car is there! The handling of this car is quite impressive! Its not the fastest car of its class but it is in my opinion a well rounded one. Only complaints I do have is that I own the base model so features are minimal, kind wish I had a little more like keyless entry would be nice, also I like performance so I kinda wish Kia would have added a rear sway bar for that body roll in corners this would help improve it a little more in my opinion! Overall I am impressed with this little car! I would definitely recommend it to someone on a budget looking for big room in a small car!
SR
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 26, 2017
8,000 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My Kia Soul is ideal for my family and budget. The milage per gallon is awesome. I feel safe and comfortable in my car. The maker includes safety features in the vehicle considering it's an affordable vehicle. For example the camera that activates when in reverse. The Kia 10 year/100,00 mile warranty is great, more vehicle maker should adopt this type of warranty to encourage the purchase of American vehicles. It's a great vehicle without breaking the bank! Thank you Kia.
Robert B.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 23, 2017
3,500 miles
|
Owned 5 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Leasing is the way to go now a days. It is extremely easy to get around in especially in shopping centers, etc. The gas mileage is fantastic.
Mike
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 21, 2017
5,000 miles
|
Owned 3 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My Kia Soul was purchased as a sales vehicle. It has easy cargo access and mileage is very good. The styling made for an easy wrap and the interior room is surprising. An exceptional value with high safety ratings.
Danny and Kimb
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 14, 2017
2,697 miles
|
Owned 4 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
We are very glad that we decided on the Kia Soul. We had seen them around town and immediately we thought this will be our next new car. The Kia Soul is very spacious and roomy and the look of the car is beyond compare. Shortly after we bought this car , we took a trip to North Myrtle Beach and only used 1/2 tank of gas down and around town for the week. We love this car and this suits us now that we are empty nesters!!! We would recommend this car to anyone. The dealership was very friendly and helpful in helping us to decide on a color - which we decided on black. Go and get yourself a Kia Soul today!!!!
Michelle
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 13, 2017
4,000 miles
|
Owned 3 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The Kia Soul is a great value for the price. The silver exterior hides dirt well and the interior is easy to clean. I love my audio system. The vehicle came with three months of free siri which I love. Handles well, good gas mileage. What's not to like?
2016 Kia 1200 Soul 28864 380723
Write a Review for the 2016 Kia Soul
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  2016 Kia Soul Expert Review
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2016 Kia Soul
362
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel