Consumer Reviews
4.5
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
14 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
Jose Martinez
August 09, 2020
72,000 miles
|
Owned 4 years 8 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Great Drive and reliable
Cindy
April 13, 2020
51,000 miles
|
Owned 3 years 1 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
All great except road noise
kayB
May 08, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I have owned this SUV since I purchased it in 2016. It averaged 24 mpg I have never had any problem It runs and drive smooth very comfortable, great on long trips.
Gusinator
January 26, 2019
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Gave this car an overall 3 because of the lack of comfort on long trips. Only car I''ve ever had where my back bothers me on long road trips. Layout and features in car were great, lots of outlets for everyone to charge their devices. Even my mother complained about how her back hurt while on a long trip, about 3 hrs. I use a 1 in seat cushion at times to help out.
Toni
January 04, 2019
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I have a 2016 that has an accelerator issue that Kia has not been able to resolve. I have taken it in twice for it just stopping/ not accelerating on the highway. It is my second car that I do not drive as frequently as planned because of this safety issue. Since they haven''t been able to properly fix I will not keep the car. I would not recommend this car. It is terrifying and could result in a serious accident. It stops without warning. I would also go for the V8 as the power/acceleration on the turbo V6 is not good. It was better when they reprogrammed the computer to address issue.
Anonymous
June 19, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Goob
June 08, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Over all a pretty good vehicle. The engine went last fall (under warranty) and we wound up in a rental car for 7 weeks until a replacement crate engine could be found and installed. Doing good on the new engine. Throws an error code once in a while but easily fixed. Love the handling and acceleration...pretty gutsy for a turbo 4 cylinder.
benny
May 30, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
this suv is great all around I would just like kia to fix there remote start !
jim
April 02, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
wkmjr
March 21, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Mad Hatter
March 19, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Ray
March 04, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Little noisy on rough roads. Digital panel could be larger.
Brady
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 22, 2017
9,000 miles
|
Owned 10 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Very comfortable ride, versatile, decent gas mileage. Enough power with the 4 cylinder. Best value in my opinion for a midsize suv. Attractive design. Excellent warranty. Nice size, not to big, fits in my garage well. Interior cloth is durable and easy to clean.
Jacob
December 04, 2015
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I began shopping for a new vehicle when I knew that winter was coming and my old car would need new tires. I also needed something more comfortable and wanted something that was either AWD or 4WD. I test drove several SUVs and decided that the Sorento was the best value. I test drove it and it was peppy, roomy, stylish, has a great warranty and was affordable and gets decent fuel economy. I am very happy with my decision to buy a Sorento. I only wish the seat were a little more cushioned and less ridged; but it''s still WAY more comfortable that my previous vehicle.
2016 Kia 1200 Sorento 28023 374081
Write a Review for the 2016 Kia Sorento
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  2016 Kia Sorento Expert Review
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2016 Kia Sorento
791
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel