Consumer Reviews
4.2
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
15 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
K
May 21, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I''ve owned a Kia Sedona for 3 years, 60K mi, and against my predictions and inclination, have been VERY favorably impressed. Now that this vehicle has "some age" on it and has been treated rather roughly throughout, I''m amazed at how exceptionally it still handles, sounds, looks, performs...like it''s still new...that''s very good engineering. I hate to admit it, but Kia truly offers more for the money AND it clearly holds up well (at least so far!).
fiveexchange
April 25, 2019
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I leased a Sedona 3 years ago not sure I''d love having a van but as long as I have little kids I''ll never go back. The space and sliding doors are lifesavers with little ones. The ride isn''t the smoothest especially in the 3rd row but it''s not bad. I had two tires fail requiring a replacement of all four around the 36,000 mile mark which seemed a little early but other than that I haven''t had any issues.
rev2fast
May 21, 2018
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Dontbuykia
May 19, 2018
1
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
By far the worst vehicle in depreciation value. 2 year old van in EXCELLENT condition has depreciated $20,000 in 2 years. DONT BUY KIA!!!!
David
January 03, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Don
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 07, 2017
7,500 miles
|
Owned 5 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I bought the Kia Sedona for the added space it provides and my previous experience with Kia. The Sedona was everything I had expected. A well built car, easy of use, and excellent dealer care. What really impressed was just how outstanding the driving experience was for a van.
Pete
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
October 04, 2017
20,000 miles
|
Owned 10 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
"Surprisingly a good vehicle in just about every way, however, if I must ""nit-pit"" there are three minor imperfections: 1. the engine is a little noisy, 2. the engine/transmission pairing does not accelerate the vehicle perfectly smoothly - there is a barely perceptible ""buck"" or very light ""rhythmic hesitation"" when accelerating from low speeds up to highway speeds (e.g., on ramps)...it's less noticeable when ""active ECO"" is deselected, and 3. the front seats are oddly shaped for this class of vehicle, in that you have to climb UP and OVER the edge of the seat in order to sit down IN the seat (if this were a low profile sports car, I wouldn't think twice about it, but this is a minivan that sits up a bit)...maybe it improves occupant positioning for airbag deployment, seatbelt function, and safety rating? Certainly none of these minor issues are deal breakers for a minivan, even when considered collectively. Bottom line and overall, this is really a great car and value...surprisingly (as a first time Kia owner)."
Clint
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 30, 2017
10,500 miles
|
Owned 9 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
The kia is a safe and fun vehicle to drive and is perfect for my family. We love it and has proven to be worth the money.
Melissa G.
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 28, 2017
3,000 miles
|
Owned 4 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
"Great vehicle - good amount of space for my 6'7"" husband and my two kids with a carseat. Best Feature - Sliding seats - center captains seats move forwards and sideways as well as flush to the front seats for utility. Worst Feature - Chrome details and the angle of the dashboard give awful reflection and makes it hard to see when driving. I do love the location of the after market DVD player however I don't like that it doesn't connect to the front view player like other models have. It also makes it harder for parents working the DVD for younger children in the back. You have to turn around or use the large remote and it has to be pointed directly at the screen for it to work."
Gary
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 28, 2017
6,000 miles
|
Owned 8 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I purchased my KIA Sedona because of the warranty and I have owned 2 other KIA's in the past and have had no problems with them. I don't like the sun glare off the shiny interior trim around the radio it is nice but not when the sun hits it just right while driving. I haul grandkids and there parents and 8 passenger van is great for that and hauling other things with the seat down or moved up and I don't have to remove the seats like I did with my old Chevy van. I would purchase another one in the future because they improved the looks, it is a classy comfortable ride, and for older folks it is easy to get in and out of like lower car type vehicles I really like that. Thanks for listening/reading my comments.
Christine
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 26, 2017
4,000 miles
|
Owned 5 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Base model has all the comfort and safety features with a great warranty. Drove out of town (4+ hrs) twice with two small children. Had no problems with the vehicle. Was very happy with the storage space and space between the seats. Driver and passenger seat also very spacious and comfortable. Technology is easy to use and just what we needed. Back-up camera has been very helpful. Bluetooth has been used multiple times to make phone calls and play music. Interior has a coating to repel stains provided from the dealership. All maintenance has been done through the dealership without extraordinary cost. Loving the purchase thus far and will continue to do so.
Candice
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 23, 2017
23,000 miles
|
Owned 11 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love my Kia Sedona! I never thought I would own a mini van, but this car is more sporty than the typical van on the market. It's beautiful, inside and out!
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 21, 2017
7,000 miles
|
Owned 8 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love the Sedona!! It handles well and accommodates 8 passengers comfortably. We rented one for a long trip up the mountains and fell in love with it. I recommend this van to all families.
david a
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 19, 2017
4,800 miles
|
Owned 3 months
3
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
will not buy this van again. I don't think it will last 20 years like my Ford Van did. Ford doesn't make a good mini van anymore. You can't lower windows in Kia van, bad wind noise, also poor gas mileage, engine noise is bad on freeway.
terra
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 19, 2017
5,000 miles
|
Owned 3 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Rides well and has a lot of options. Just get them to show you all the options at the time of purchase
2016 Kia 1200 Sedona 28527 377790
Write a Review for the 2016 Kia Sedona
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2016 Kia Sedona
601
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel