Consumer Reviews
4.1
overall
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
View Pictures
10 Reviews
Sort Customer Reviews
Sort by:
hondo
August 30, 2019
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Char
April 22, 2018
2
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I have had electrical issues and the dealership wont fix it. It wont even start if its having fits.
buddy
January 01, 2018
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
review
Anonymous
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
September 08, 2017
10,021 miles
|
Owned 11 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Good value. It is a reliable car with low maintenance cost, great mileage, good warranty, and very comfortable to drive.
Karen
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 30, 2017
7,400 miles
|
Owned 8 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I drive a 2016 KIA Rio5. This is the 2nd KIA Rio I have purchased. This car rides so smooth and the cabin is so quiet for a small car that is low to the ground. I get 32 mpg average, driving mostly back roads. The only thing I don't like about this car is the material the seats are made of. They stain so easy. Other than that I would recommend KIA to everyone.
Carolyn
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 25, 2017
6,000 miles
|
Owned 5 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
I love my Kia Rio. It is fun to drive. The gas mileage is exceptional. It did not come with cruise control which is the only thing I would have liked as a standard feature. It is comfortable on long trips and for a small car the interior is roomy. The trunk space is more than adequate. I would recommend it to anyone looking for an economical vehicle.
Pascal
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 25, 2017
13,415 miles
|
Owned 10 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Hi! the Kia Rio is the best car because of its capacity to save the gas and to respond correctly in perfomance during the snow time( i drove in january during the snow 140 miles without any problem). The interior is confortable with clear view, good seat, sirus radio for good sound and phon need.Yet only the back camera misses to make it great again. I like kia
Starr
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 24, 2017
7,500 miles
|
Owned 8 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
My Kia Rio was the best choice I made while searching for my new auto. I got a great deal on it and it is great on gas and fits the family. Lots of trunk space.
Shida
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 22, 2017
6,126 miles
|
Owned 8 months
4
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
Overall my vehicle is acceptable and reliable it haven't done me wrong yet
Gail
J.D. Power
VERIFIED REVIEW
August 13, 2017
16,000 miles
|
Owned 5 months
5
TOTAL
Reliability
Interior
Exterior
Driving Dynamics
So far, the Kia Rio has been an excellent purchase. The engine is quiet. There is very little road noise. The Rio drives smoothly, and you don't feel the road. The driver's seat is comfortable. There is ample room for four people. There is a fifth seat belt, but that person would have to be small. The glove box and trunk have more than ample room. The seats fold down so you can carry longer items. The controls are easy to operate. There is no cruise control on my model, which is one detraction. All in all, I am very satisfied with my new vehicle.
2016 Kia 1200 Rio 28322 376310
Write a Review for the 2016 Kia Rio
Step 1: Rate and review this vehicle
Overall rating
Overall
Reliability rating
Reliability
Interior rating
Interior
Exterior rating
Exterior
Driving rating
Driving Dynamics
600 of 600 characters remaining
Step 2: Enter vehicle details
Enter mileage as a number
* All Fields Required

Expert Reviews

Catch Up on Our Latest  Expert Reviews
Vehicle History Report
Get answers to buy with confidence. Save when you purchase multiple reports.
  • Check whether an accident has been reported on the vehicle
  • Check for severe damage, salvage, and theft
AutoCheck Reports
Free Dealer Price Quotes
Get free quotes from dealers near you.
New & Used Auto Loans
Compare real, custom loan offers from multiple lenders in minutes!
Official loan marketplace source of NADAguides.com
2016 Kia Rio
389
Recommended Competitors
Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments.
This Vehicle

New & Used Car Search

Select from one or more dropdowns below, to find the right car for you. You can filter by car price, year, and make. For a more robust search, navigate to our official Car Finder Tool.
Price
All Prices
Year
All Years
Make
All Makes
See all cars
AMO Page View Count Pixel